Member Reviews for Mustang Seats One-Piece Regal Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT1100 Ace (95-01) Ace Tourer (95-01) Sabre (00-08) Shadow (87-97) Spirit (97-08)

Mustang Seats One-Piece Regal Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT1100 Ace (95-01) Ace Tourer (95-01) Sabre (00-08) Shadow (87-97) Spirit (97-08)


Buy Now. Earn 864 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75019
MSRP: 479.00
Price: $431.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $47.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 100 reviews)

Breakdown:
73 Reviews
25 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 100    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/13 by
Andy (scotsman1) from Cheyenne, WY, US, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Saddle Up

Based on recommendations from other riders, I looked at Mustang when wanting to replace my stock seat.  Seat is nice and wide and is especially comfortable for a passenger.  I like the fit with only one exception: you do sit about an inch or so higher when riding due to the configuration.  It took a bit to get used to but quickly deminished as I rode with it.  Great seat...holds up well to use and weather.  For the price, it would have been nice to have leather but good all the same.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/24/12 by
Danvitt (danvitt) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

At first I was concerned about previous reviews mentioning that it might position me a bit more forward on the bike. This doesn't seem to be a problem though. It looks great on the bike and is much more comfortable than the stock seat. I only give it 4 stars because the rear bracket that fastens to the fender rises as much an inch above the threaded bolt forcing you to push on it while threading on the bolt. Don't attempt to attach it by yourself. I ended up scratching my fender trying it solo and slipped off with a socket. The instructions do mention this problem but I think it would be easy enough for them to create a bracket more suitable for the specific bike. Other than that it was a good buy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/12 by
Len Dirk (lendirk) from Calgary, AB, CA, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I've had this seat on the bike for about a month now, and have been able to get some decent rides in. The longest was about 90 miles, and this seat was SO MUCH MORE comfortable than the stock seat. Looks great on the bike too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/25/11 by
Steve Gray (sndgray) from Bremerton, WA, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Just got tonight, installed quickly, very easy. both I and my daughter can tell it feels better already. can not wait until the weekend to go for a ride and test it out. My daughter and I have now put on over 500 miles on this seat and just love it, well worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/11 by
Rudy the Pool Boy (Rudy000) from , MI, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This is almost a must, been riding on this seat for years and have never had a numb butt!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/10 by
Larry Law (catkick) from Butler, MO, United States, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

A really nice comfortable seat. It has a little shorter seating area for the rider than my old Corbin seat, so riders with longer legs may have to get use to that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/09 by
Tom (tmoore1972) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I got this as a gift, and it is fantastic!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/09 by
Mike Solo (msolo) from Yorba Linda, CA, United States, for a 2006 Metallic Blue 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks much better than the stock seat. It gives you that customized look so your not just another stock ride. But the real advantage is the comfort, It has a softer, thicker padding so it feels great to sit on. And It has a little back support with the passenger seat that makes you sit up strighter, (it won't let you slouch over). I rode from Orange County to San Diego (about 2 hrs.) and it felt great. Update: Month 2, I just rode from Orange County to Las Vegas and back. About 640 miles total this weekend, and my butt still feels good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/09 by
Tony (fire1100) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installed, first ride, 240 miles, off for fuel at 100 miles, no numb butt after 50 like the orignal seat, or the 100 mile after the rebuild of seat with gel pack, no this seat will let me ride the way I like to ride, all day long. No break in needed. Install OK, secure to rear fender done with out any extra bending of bracket, just take your time installing it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/09 by
Tim Gosteli (gogo22) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This was a bit of an investment, but was money well spent for both me and especially my girlfriend. This turns a 400 mile day into a trip to the grocery store.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
zio (zio3) from Milmay, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Much better than the standard seat.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/08 by
jc craig (jccraig) from eugene, OR, United States, for a 2002 Black 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Why did I wait so long??? This seat makes your ride more enjoyable. This should be the first accessory to add to any bike!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/08 by
Niko Davis (davisnmn) from Plainville, CT, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Both my girlfriend and I agree that this seat is much more comfortable than the stock offering. We put 180 miles on the bike with this seat and were very comfortable.. The real test is yet to come.. CT to nova Scotia this August! *** I'm back from Canada, 900 miles later i can 100% recommend this seat!***
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/08 by
Frank Thielman (frankot) from Superior, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

seat is very comfortable w/easy istallation
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/08 by
superdaduno Morgan (superdaduno) from Baltimore, MD, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Really nice much better then stock great for long rides.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/08 by
Convair (Convair) from Cornwall, PE, Canada, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Just installed it. Can't believe the difference this seat makes. Wish I has it sooner
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
Skip Stover (ccskip55) from harrisonburg, VA, United States, for a 07 flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Sets a little tall for my ltaste, but comfortable for the wife. Looks good on bike. I only hate paying so much for vinyl. At the price it should be leather.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/08 by
Cass Brown (Cassbrown) from Cut Knife, SK, Canada, for a 2002 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very comfy
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/21/07 by
Bert Collett (medman6314) from Newnan, GA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice and soft. My Baby's butt doesn't hurt any more !!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/07 by
Lou (bikerdude56) from Manasquan, NJ, United States, for a 2007 wine red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Rode bike home from dealer and decided the factory seat didn't cut it. Ordered this seat a few days later. My butt is very happy on this couch!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 100    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats One-Piece Regal Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT1100 Ace (95-01) Ace Tourer (95-01) Sabre (00-08) Shadow (87-97) Spirit (97-08) also viewed
Scroll right
}