Member Reviews for Mustang Seats One-Piece Regal Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT1100 Ace (95-01) Ace Tourer (95-01) Sabre (00-08) Shadow (87-97) Spirit (97-08)

Mustang Seats One-Piece Regal Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT1100 Ace (95-01) Ace Tourer (95-01) Sabre (00-08) Shadow (87-97) Spirit (97-08)


Buy Now. Earn 432 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75019
MSRP: $479.00
Price: $431.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $47.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 100 reviews)

Breakdown:
18 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/12 by
Len Dirk (lendirk) from Calgary, AB, CA, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I've had this seat on the bike for about a month now, and have been able to get some decent rides in. The longest was about 90 miles, and this seat was SO MUCH MORE comfortable than the stock seat. Looks great on the bike too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/25/11 by
Steve Gray (sndgray) from Bremerton, WA, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Just got tonight, installed quickly, very easy. both I and my daughter can tell it feels better already. can not wait until the weekend to go for a ride and test it out. My daughter and I have now put on over 500 miles on this seat and just love it, well worth the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/09 by
Mike Solo (msolo) from Yorba Linda, CA, United States, for a 2006 Metallic Blue 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks much better than the stock seat. It gives you that customized look so your not just another stock ride. But the real advantage is the comfort, It has a softer, thicker padding so it feels great to sit on. And It has a little back support with the passenger seat that makes you sit up strighter, (it won't let you slouch over). I rode from Orange County to San Diego (about 2 hrs.) and it felt great. Update: Month 2, I just rode from Orange County to Las Vegas and back. About 640 miles total this weekend, and my butt still feels good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/08 by
Niko Davis (davisnmn) from Plainville, CT, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Both my girlfriend and I agree that this seat is much more comfortable than the stock offering. We put 180 miles on the bike with this seat and were very comfortable.. The real test is yet to come.. CT to nova Scotia this August! *** I'm back from Canada, 900 miles later i can 100% recommend this seat!***
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/08 by
superdaduno Morgan (superdaduno) from Baltimore, MD, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Really nice much better then stock great for long rides.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/07 by
Ron (kluckr) from , GA, United States, for a Heritage Classic 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This seat was easy to install and is a big improvment in comfort for the passenger. The driver is moved forward, about 2 ", and the seat isn't as comfortable for the driver. Overall it is a good seat.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/07 by
John Lindsey (redilynx) from Flagstaff, AZ, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

The Stock seat on the Spirit is a butt pincher. This seat even though it moves you slightly forward, lets you sit back into the seat more wihout the bench of the stock seat becoming a pain in the ass. , my wife likes the rear seat much better. My only complaint is the rear of the seat needs some pitch downward to conform better to the rear fender to ease the removal of the seat, or actually re-installation, for maintenance.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/07 by
Rod O'Hara (chief5420) from Trinity, FL, United States, for a 2005 Black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I purchased the seat directly from Mustang and save just over $20.00 and shipping was free. Very easy to install but you will have to remove the leather portion of the passenger backrest. This seat is so comfortable, I wish I hadn't waited so long to order it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/27/07 by
jim (wyspirit) from gillette, WY, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

i have installed the seat finally and it was EZ. the ride is great also. i haven't been able to get out on a long ride but it still feels great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/07 by
Bobby (bcadle) from Havelock, NC, US, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks great! Provides back support for the driver. The wife will be happy with the bigger passenger seat. It places the driver a little more forward, but it's not a problem. Can't wait to take a long ride!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/06 by
Ottawashadow (pallen6483) from Gatineau, QC, Canada, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great seat...my wife loves it! No more numb bum!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/06 by
neil odom (jnoodo) from hattiesburg, MS, United States, for a 2005 (candy red) 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

best thing I ever added to the bike makes all the difference in the world for me and passenger.......I bought for passenger comfort but I dont know how I ever made it with out it
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/05 by
Michael (docc30) from Fishersville, VA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I can't believe I waited over a year to buy this. Today I took my wife on the first 100+ mile run with the new seat, and she didn't complain or need to stop once. She says that it is considerably more comfortable than the stock seat. It raised her up a little, so she could see better than before. As for the driver, it moves you slightly forward. It was very comfortable. If you ride with a passenger, this is a great seat to have.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/05 by
John (JAMuir) from Grant, MI, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Easy to instal. Great comfort for long rides. Thanks Cruiser Customizing and Mustang!!!!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/05 by
Virgil Mac (spiritshadow) from Sault Sainte Marie, MI, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great seat! The wife really loves it. Now we can ride for longer than one hour without stopping for monkey butt.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/05 by
slicker (slicker) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

oh my god awsome seat. very comfy have not done a long ride yet but i will. the wife just loves it she says it gives her more room and takes the stress off of her hips beacause she is able to lye back more. as for me the seat sits me alittle higher and foward a little. so now i can place the highway pegs when i get them in a good place. easy installation and i added the sissy bar pad that goes with this seat. i dont ever want to go back to a stock seat again.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/04 by
Bill (msgcoz) from Bardstown, KY, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great seat!!!! Much better than the original. No more numb butt. Extremely easy to change out. I also picked up the matching backrest and found that the screws used for mounting it are much better than trying to use the small studs that the original had when adding the chrome backrest plate. The seat does add a little height compared to the original and you are moved slightly foward. The seat is a little pricey, but if you drive any distance you'll really appreicate it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/04 by
Jeff (rudypoo2u) from Corbin, KY, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great seat...haven't had a chance to go on a long ride yet but it looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/03 by
Bob (cwizzard1) from Odenton, MD, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Definite improvement over the stock saddle
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/03 by
Randy Brown (Frenchie) from Kennesaw, GA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very comfortable. It has better back support than the stock seat, but not as much as I have felt on other seats. My wife likes the passenger seat better than the stock one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats One-Piece Regal Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT1100 Ace (95-01) Ace Tourer (95-01) Sabre (00-08) Shadow (87-97) Spirit (97-08) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP