Member Reviews for Mustang Seats One-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat - Honda VLX600 (99 - Newer)

Mustang Seats One-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat - Honda VLX600 (99 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 450 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75793
MSRP: 499.00
Price: $449.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $49.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.73 (based on 22 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/12/12 by
Adrian Northam (mradrian70) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 1999 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great looking,and well made seat. My only complaint is it moved me forward a couple of inches
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/11 by
Lynn Strand (stcshadowrider) from Orange, CA, US, for a 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Honestly this seat is really nice... Fits my bike well, passenger seat make a fabulous lower back support! But as I thought the "wide" is much wider then the stock seat and will take a few mile to break in or get comfortable with which ever comes first. Really glad I bought the studded, concho seat makes my bike POP
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/11 by
J.R. (jrpam) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2004 Octane Blue 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

This seat looks really good on a VLX. Its taller and wider. Plus it doesn't leave that ugly gap between the seat and the tank like the OEM seat did. It was easier to install than the stock seat. I haven't taken any long rides with it yet, but it seems pretty comfortable on shorter rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/09 by
Sue (ShadowRydrSue) from Near Philly, PA, United States, for a 2005 (Black) 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Absolutely wonderful seat!! Comfortable enough for long road trips. I bought mine from a friend, and I know it's seen many miles and all kinds of weather, but it still looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/25/09 by
mackstack Slim (macksack) from Washington, UT, United States, for a 2002 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Comfy although the leather moves around a little and two of the studs have fallen off. Still makes the bike look pretty sick.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/08 by
keith bodendorf (Keith_Chevy) from Medford, NJ, United States, for a 2004 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

WHAT A DIFFERENCE in riding long distances
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/25/07 by
Laurie (MsChevious) from Beaverton, OR, United States, for a 2006 Black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Actually it is for my year, 2006, not this one for 2003 or older. My boyfriend gave it to me as a birthday gift. (He spoils me!) This seat actually fits my bike better than the factory seat and sits me an inch or so closer to my controls, which is what I needed. Also, the comfort is WONDERFUL in these seats. We're planning road tours this year and our mustang seats are making all the difference in the world on our rides. I dont think any bike in my future will be without a mustang seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/19/07 by
Ron Jones (cyclecodger) from New Albany, OH, United States, for a 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I played around cutting out foam on the stock seat to make it flatter and it was an improvement. But the foam on the stock seat is just too soft to help much. I'd heard good things about the Mustang and went for it! If you have trouble attaching the seat loosen the chrome fender rails before attaching the seat screws. Makes it much easier. Now I'm good for >100 miles
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/13/07 by
Bill Lansford (bill3_us) from Benton, KY, United States, for a 2003 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great seat, my wife loves it, and I do too... Only complaint is that it moves ride forward about 2inches, and need to get new forward controls or floor boards.. easy instal, just be careful when bolt on.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/07 by
Stacey (lepsilak) from , ID, United States, for a 2003 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Extremely comfortable and a good deal at $200!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/07 by
The Tick (TheTick) from Nipomo, CA, United States, for a 2005 Candy Orange 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Outstanding seat
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/06 by
juls (juls4jim) from Ivins, UT, United States, for a 1999 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I Just put this on today and went on a short ride. Much firmer than the stock seat. I really appreciate the lumbar support it offers, it encourages better posture. Another thing I noticed, is when my feet are up on the hiway pegs, it is so much more comfortable and balanced. I do think it will take some time to get adjusted to the firmness. I'm so used to the unsupported and saggy stock. The passenger is going to love this upgrade too. Wow, what a nice seat for them too! It was a hit to the pocket book, but I am not at all regretful. It is so worth it! The look is awesome too. Really beafs up the look. Love it. Have I mentioned how easy it was to install? Can't say enough aobut that....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/05/05 by
Shadow Rider (don_cotton) from Ohatchee, AL, United States, for a 2008 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

This is an excellent seat. It is a very good improvement over the stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/05 by
Doug Horton (paintman) from lansing, IL, United States, for a 1999 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Installed easy, looks great. I can't wait to put some miles on it to see how it cures monkey butt.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/05 by
Ricky (tritan44) from Jack, AL, United States, for a 2004 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

GREAT BUY LOOKS GOOD RIDES GOOD EASY TO INSTALL.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/05 by
Sugar (femalepms) from Madisonville, TN, United States, for a 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

WOW...awesome. Can't wait to see it with my new painted tank ... feels great too
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/03/05 by
Pug (rumble) from Nitro, WV, United States, for a 2003 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Fantastic! Have been wanting this for a long time. Got a great deal on Ebay and jumped on it. Haven't been able to test it on a long jaunt, but it seems like Heaven so far. Got the matching backrest in the deal!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/04 by
Joe (jankins) from Katy, TX, United States, for a 2004 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Super nice. Really got it for my wife's butt, but I love it too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/04 by
Darwin (Stillson00) from Ocean Springs, MS, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great seat! So much better than the stock seat. I can ride until I have to switch to reserve on the gas tank. I could only go 50 miles or so on the stock seat until my butt and legs went numb. My girlfriend loves the passenger seat. It is much bigger than the little stock passenger seat. It also provides good back support. Installation was no problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/04 by
Blackadder (ziacek) from , , Americas, for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

very nice seat
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 22    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats One-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat - Honda VLX600 (99 - Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET