Member Reviews for Mustang Seats One-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Honda VT1100 Ace(95-01) Sabre(00-08) Shadow(87-97) Spirit(97-08)

Mustang Seats One-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Honda VT1100 Ace(95-01) Sabre(00-08) Shadow(87-97) Spirit(97-08)


Buy Now. Earn 639 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79237
MSRP: 709.00
Price: $638.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $70.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.79 (based on 78 reviews)

Breakdown:
62 Reviews
16 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 78    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/11 by
(SHFIGGY) from , KY, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

great seat, but that is to be expected from Mustang. It did change the feel of the bike, but i had back surgery last year and needed some back support for those long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/11 by
Kel / Preach Cherry (Preach1951) from Walgett, NSW, , Australia, for a 1994 Black White Pearl, 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Looks good, feels good, sets the bike off, love the wider pillion seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/11 by
(saber2000) from waymart, PA, United States, for a 2000 red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

very nice(came with bike)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/09 by
KevDog Sheldon (sheldonkj) from Ridgecrest, CA, US, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

The old Mustang seat was perfect, except for the lack of back support. This adjusts alot, although the perfect position for me was right in the middle of all the adjustments. Saved my losn distance riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/29/09 by
sam chavez (pearl97t_bird) from corvallis, OR, United States, for a 1992 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

got this seat and it is very conformable for both the rider and the passenger. it make both the rider and passenger sit higher up in the seat. can be a problem if you are a short rider.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/09 by
Greg GURDEN (MrGrumpy46) from Forest Grove, OR, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This seat is a lot more comfortable than the stock seat. The back rest makes me wonder ho wi ever road with out it. My wife loves this seat as a passenger its wide and very comfortable. The seat was easier to insall than the stock seat. Best of all it look GREAT on my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
KC Caulder (kcaulder) from Odessa, TX, United States, for a 2007, Blue & Silver 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Incredibly comfortable. Almost bought an "Ultimate Motorcycle Seat" at over a $1000.00. I'm glad I didn't. The Mustang is a fantastic seat. Very comfortable and super easy to install. And, almost half the price of an "Ultimate".
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/09 by
David (trckkenworth) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

A GREAT SEAT.THE BACK REST IS ADJUSTABLE WHICH REALLY IS A PLUS ON LONG RIDES.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/23/09 by
Pollando (Pollando) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2007, candy black cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I love my mustang seat! Along with my leatherlyke bags and highway bar chaps my Saber now has studs and conchos form end to end. I absolutely love having a back rest. The only thing I don't like about the back rest is that it can fall from the adjusted seat position. Sometimes it falls down into the seat, the bar slides all the way down into the mounting grommet. I contacted mustang support who showed me how to fix the back rest position but the job is a bear. You have to push the padded seat way down to reach and tighten the mounting screw. Looks like it would take 2 friends to hold down the padded seat while you adjust the screw. And you'd better get it right the first time.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/08 by
James (jniemann) from Fayette, IA, US, for a 2012 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Bought slightly used on eBay. Went from stock to this seat. No comparison. 500+ miles in the saddle is no problem. Love the backrest but it does take some getting used to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/08 by
Keith (coffeemug) from , WA, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This is a one piece seat, with drivers back rest. It is bolted only with the rear bolt on fender, however fits solid in place. It looks great on the bike and is comfortable, and the drivers back rest is a plus!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/08 by
Doug (stumpman56) from Bradenton, FL, United States, for a 2001 DK BLUE 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

dosent get better then this great comfortable seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/08 by
Andy Patch (apatch) from Racine, WI, United States, for a 2006 Electraglide FLHT, Black and Chrome! 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Purchased it used from another Sabre owner; awaiting shipment. Really looking forward to upgrade in seat, after all the positive reviews here and elsewhere.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/08 by
kruzr (lecjr) from Berrien Springs, MI, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

The wife loves it. Get the driver backrest
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/08 by
(Diamonds) from Rome, GA, United States, for a Trike 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Love this seat. Very very comfortable. Passenger is more comfortable also with the wider seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/07 by
Chris (cjcwso) from Crestview, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love it - period! Install was easy - 15 minutes. The comfort is superior to stock. The backrest, which is adjustable, is nice for longer rides (helps prevent cruiser slouch). While it may seem a bit pricey, I think this is one of the better upgrades you can choose. It does change the riding position a slight amount (for the Sabre). And, it slightly changes the look. Overall though, 5 stars. I have had the seat on for almost two years and it still feels phenomenally comfortable. Just freakin buy it - if you are reading this, I know you are considering it. If you have a Sabre, you will love the change.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/07 by
Steve (stlbigwesty) from Chesterfield, MO, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Awesome addition. Have used it on a 1000 mile ride and was great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/07 by
(vparham123) from Henagar, AL, United States, for a 2006 Titanium with Gray Ghost Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great looking seat for the Sabre. Very comfortable, wife loves it over the stock seat. Backrest is a must and works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/07 by
John (gojjo) from Plymouth Meeting, PA, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

This seat is considerably firmer than the stock seat, which makes it a lot more comfortable on long trips (even when I don't use the back rest). It also looks much better on the bike than the stock seat (I'll update photo's soon).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/21/07 by
C D C (cclemon6) from Cleveland, MS, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

It made my distance ride much more relaxed.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 78    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats One-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Honda VT1100 Ace(95-01) Sabre(00-08) Shadow(87-97) Spirit(97-08) also viewed
Scroll right
}