Member Reviews for Mustang Seats One-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat - Honda VLX600 Shadow (99 - Newer)

Mustang Seats One-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat - Honda VLX600 Shadow (99 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 423 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75794
MSRP: 469.00
Price: $422.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $46.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 4 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.95 (based on 21 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/12 by
Ski (tjatski) from , , for a 0 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Easy to install, comfortable, well made and looks better than stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/09 by
Gerard (annsgman) from , , United States, for a 0 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

**** UPDATE **** SOLD BIKE SELLING SEAT **** Installed on my 2007 VLX600 and CAN NOT BELIEVE the difference from the stock seat. It does seem to push you forward as others have stated but I actually find it to be a little more comfortable just that little bit closer to the handle bars. THE LUMBAR SUPPORT IS UNBELIEVABLE! Having had back surgery (L5-S1) 13 years ago, let me tell you that this MUSTANG seat lets me ride pain free and stay pain free even after the ride! The quality and fitment for the bike is superb and I expect to get many years of riding enjoyment from it. Hope this review helps!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/09 by
Steve (leblancs1999) from Tyler, TX, United States, for a 2006 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Just installed today and took it for a spin. Installation took about 20 to 30 minutes and was not as difficult as other reviews I read. It's just two bolts to take off and then put back on. Lining up the holes was just a matter of sitting backwards on the seat and pressing it down to get them to align...not nearly as difficult as other reviews said. This new seat is slightly higher which I like and is much firmer and the lower back support is amazing. My wife loves the wider, more comfortable passenger seat. We can't wait to take it on a long trip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/09 by
Hiram Davies (hiramdavies) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2002 White 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great seat!!!!, VAST improvement over the OEM saddle. I wish this was the first purchase i made for the bike instead of the last one!! I don't care how often you ride, or the distances you go, you need to replace that OEM saddle with some quality, there are only a couple of saddles readily made for the VLX600 but this one fits the bill perfectly and is worth the money. I am big guy and the fit did move me forward a couple of inches, but that is no big deal considering the lower back support i now have. AND the lady on the back is very appreciative!!!! BUY THIS!!
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/08 by
Melanie Livermore (maddmaxx24) from Jamestown, NY, United States, for a 2007 dlx blue 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I have the studded seat. having a bad back I wouldn't be without it. the lumbar is well supported allowing those of us with lower back problems a great ride.
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/08 by
Dennis (Dennisd) from Beaverton, OR, United States, for a 2005 black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Very comfortable seat. Install was a bit hard but got it done
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/08 by
(YoSteve) from Levittown, PA, US, for a 02 Red 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

You won't realize how cheaply made your stock seat is until you see and feel the quality of this seat!!! To install seat ...slide the front in place then use a screwdriver to pry down the rear brackets to align the holes then get ready for the compliments.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/08 by
joanne heyob (vjoanneheyob) from hillsboro, OH, United States, for a 2004 VLX Deluxe/silver 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

my husband put this seat on in about 30 minutes and that included going next door to the garage and getting the alan wrench.i cannot wait to ride on it. right now it is 19 degrees out with a 40 mile an hr wind, even to cold for me. i did sit on it and it feels great, no trouble with boot fit as stated in one review but i am a woman with a size 9 boot not a big man. love the look it gave my bike, a lot better than the stock seat that came on my honda
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/06 by
Buddy (Monkeyman53) from Covington, GA, United States, for a 2003 Red Deluxe 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I've put a bit over 500 miles on this saddle in the last few weeks and all I can say is WOW. When you first sit on it it almost feels hard but after 30 minutes or so it's just firm. After 2 hours you're startled by the engine sputtering as it runs out of gas. Money very well spent.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/06 by
600VLX (o22o) from Warren, MI, United States, for a 2005 - (Blue Deluxe) 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Just installed it with absolutely NO problems at all. (assuming the fender bolts are lined-up with the pan slots) I DID notice reading reviews before getting it that there were many who have said you have to loosen the turn signal brackets in order to line up the bolts/holes & I almost DID until I noticed that the bolts coming up thru the fender weren't lined up with the slots in the pan! I'm guessing others may not have noticed them going in the slots & THEN went & loosened the signal brackets in order to make it fit (putting unnecessary pressure on all thoes parts). As soon as it's over 40 & not raining/snowing I'll be able to try it out. It seems comfortable to sit on. Actually, it doesn't seem TOO different than the stock in size, shape, width. In fact, the stock one seemed MORE comfortable to "SIT" on. But RIDING is what matters, I have a reeeeeally bad back & a 25 min. ride bouncing around in that stock seat can kill me on the right road. I'm always shifting/moving. I...
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/25/05 by
Frenchy (dandeaube) from Monroe, OR, United States, for a 2004 Deluxe Maroon 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I really recommend this product. For the price, you can't get a better seat. It is very nice looking and very well made. It is very comfortable and I am happy that I purchased the Mustang seat. It is a quality seat. I did have a problem lining up the bolts to the bolt holes in the seat. I finally had to loosen the tail light brackets on both sides to line up the bolt holes. Screw the bolts back in and then retighten the tail light bracket. The passenger seat is very well cushioned, and equally comfortable.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/05 by
Chris (flig_chris) from KC, MO, United States, for a 1996 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

MUCH better than my stock seat...a must for anyone wanting a very confortable ride. Wish I have purchased this sooner!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/05 by
LuvMyVLX (LuvMyVLX) from , PA, United States, for a 2004 Black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Wonderful accessory. Had a bit of a trouble getting the fastener holes to line up for some reason but finally got it installed. Wider and deeper than the stock seat. Looks great and very comfy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/05 by
Play_My_J50 (pscisco) from Greensboro, NC, United States, for a 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Feels great, looks great. Sits higher than stock. Fits all right with the Honda passenger backrest, although riders says the backrest feels much lower. Great price from CruiserCustomizing.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/05 by
Silver00vlx (Silver00vlx) from Fountain Valley, CA, United States, for a 2000 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Good comfortable seat
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/04 by
fatwilly (fatwilly) from Santa Rosa,, CA, United States, for a 2009 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

This is the best
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/04 by
Doug Adams (majordoug) from , IL, United States, for a 0 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Big improvement as for riding comfort. Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/04 by
Dennis (qa1721) from , TN, United States, for a 0 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great seat its all they say it is ........Quick tip on install. If you have a problem with getting the bolts to start threading .....instead of fighting them loosen the struts and you can move the adapter closer to the seat bracket.....makes it a snap to install......Took me about 15 min doing it this way
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/04 by
stinky (cdpjsc) from Morgan Hill, CA, United States, for a 2003 red 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Much better than stock. Feels like you're pushed a little bit closer to the handlebars, but it's a small issue. Wide enough for my butt, solid support at the tailbone, and my thighs fit well. Stock seat had my legs going tingly after about an hour of riding. I'll up-date this review after I have a few hundred miles on the seat. ... 200 miles later ... it's a keeper!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/04 by
Ken (machpt755) from Reynoldsburg, OH, United States, for a 2006 Road King Classic 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Well worth the money. You can definately feel the lower back support. My only problem was the actual installation. I've taken my stock seat off numerous times and consider myself proficient at it. When I installed this seat I realized why I have had problems reinstalling even the stock seat. It turns out that one of the bolts that hooks on the passenger side of the seat is not manufactured correctly and it is at the wrong angle. The stock seat had a plastic base and "gave" a little more to make it fit, but the mustang seat is fiberglass with metal clips. Needless to say it took me a lot longer to get this one installed, hopefully I won't be taking this one off any time soon!
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats One-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat - Honda VLX600 Shadow (99 - Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP