Member Reviews for Mustang Seats One-Piece Wide Vintage Touring Seat - Kawasaki VN900 Classic (06 - Newer) VN900 Custom (07 - Newer)

Mustang Seats One-Piece Wide Vintage Touring Seat - Kawasaki VN900 Classic (06 - Newer) VN900 Custom (07 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 423 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-76127
MSRP: 469.00
Price: $422.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $46.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 04/22/2014 what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.79 (based on 34 reviews)

Breakdown:
27 Reviews
7 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 34    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/13 by
Dan Trewick (far254) from Adelaide, SA, AU, for a 1993, Black 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have had my Mustang seat for over a year now and have found the seat to be a very worthy addition to my Motorcycle. I have done several long distance rides with the seat the longest single day was 1395km (866mi), I never once suffered from the sore bum syndrome that you get with the stock seat after only a short stint on the Motorcycle.

My wife also found a great improvement to the standard seat and now will gladly sit on the back for hours on end with no ill efect to her posteria, The workmanship and materials are second to none, easy to clean and look after with just a wipe over with a damp cloth and it looks like new again.

So to sum up I would recomend the Mustang Touring Seat without hessitation, believe me it will enhance your riding comfort and you will think it is the best money you ever spent on your Motorcycle.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
weed (pafella) from Perth Andover, NB, CA, for a 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice n comfie

Haven't gone for a ride with it yet but it does feel good to sit on it...well made...bit bigger than the oringinal.
UPDATE: Been out for a few rides and it is so much more better than stock...well worth every penny. I get off the bike after a ride and I have no more lower back discomfort...other than the usual leg stretch that you do after a drive I feel much better now with the new seat.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/12 by
Chuck (RngrChuck) from Beckley, WV, for a 2006 Blue 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I installed this seat last Wednesday and then put in well over 1000 miles over the weekend. Had it not been for a full bladder or an empty gas tank, I might have never stopped riding! Worth every penny!!! Everyone should own a mustang seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/15/11 by
(bandit2910) from Brunswick, OH, United States, for a 2010 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have not received it yet I will update later. Update: I received the seat today and its awesome. I cant believe how perfect it is and so much better then my stock seat Mustangs rule. Update: I installed the seat today and it looks great and is supreme to the stock seat. note that if you have a vulcan classic you dont need the washers that come with it it says this in the directions but I missed it,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/18/11 by
paul bevington (vulcan2010) from , , Australia, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great seat noticed the difference in comfort between it and the original seat as soon as I rode the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/11 by
(cruiser00) from , , for a 2007 Black 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Replaced the stock seat with this one and what a great difference. It fit straight on without any adjustments. A nice deep back rest that makes the long rides so much better on the back. Slightly higher that stock seat by 1 1/2 cm; so got risers for handle bars. Very comfortable now and excellent seat for passenger too! My wife loves it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/11 by
(Grafixwild) from Western, CO, United States, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I knew when I bought the bike the stock seat would have to go. After reading other reviews I pulled the trigger on this one. Aside from the comfort which is exceptional it also helps keep me from slouching. I thought it was a bit spendy but when your arse is on the line it's definately worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/30/11 by
(cowiefr) from Edmonton, AB, for a 2009 Candy Burnt Orange 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Just finished first 5 day ride since I installed the seat. This seat is worth it's weight in gold! Highly Recommended over stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/27/11 by
(heavydrop) from , MA, for a 2010 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

if it's anything like my saddleman, I'll be very happy. update: much more comfortable than saddleman, although raises you up an inch or so. getting used to it now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/11 by
(tmaddalena) from , , for a 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I love this seat. It sits up a little higher than the stock seat, but is much more comfortable. The stock seat was so uncomfortable on the Kawi Vulcan 900 that it makes this seat seem that much better. After a few long rides it is broken in and I am very happy. Install was easy, just had to remove the bracket from the stock seat and use supplied bolts to put it on the mustang seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/11 by
(no1uknow2010) from , MN, for a 2009 burnt orange 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Way more confort than the factory stock seat. They shouldn't be allowed to sell the stock seat. That can cause a person to have a butectomy! (lol)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/11 by
Roger Helgerson (rshelgerson) from Longview, WA, United States, for a 2007, Candy Plasma Blue 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Great quality, Very good looking and extremely comfortable. Installation was easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/10 by
Craig Franklin (scubafreak3) from Chula Vista, CA, United States, for a Orange 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Awesome seat. I bought this seat about a month ago and I am loving it. My girlfriend loves it to. We have already driven to San Fran twice since I got it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/10 by
Bob (OlderandWiser) from , , United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Best investment for both our backsides(wife and I)Could only handle an hour in the saddle but now could go on all day.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/10 by
dave crawford (dwjc1) from guelph, ON, Canada, for a 2008 green 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

I love it took about a 350 km ride without stop. Will but it again wife even enjoy's it should have bought a solo.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/04/10 by
(btrigdon) from Blackshear, GA, US, for a 2006 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This is a very good seat I have had this seat for six months. The seat works better if you don't use the spacers that comes with the seat, notch the stock locking bracket 3/8 in. to one side so you can move the bracket to the rear of the seat 3/8 in., use stock bolts, this will move the seat closer to the gas tank and seat will not sit on finder bracket.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/10 by
Darren (darn78) from , IN, United States, for a 2008/Green 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Since I got this during the winter, no long ride yet. But the stock seat was not good on my Vulcan 900 Custom. There is so much more padding, and passenger seat is twice as wide as the stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/09 by
keoni c (keonicypriano) from , HI, United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This seat is much better than the stock one. It has at least twice the padding and in turn raises your sitting position 2-3 inches. A lot of people say it moves you forward but I think it just makes you sit properly. If you sit straight in the stock seat then you will be in the same seating position as the Mustang seat. I think the stock seat allows you to slouch back into an improper seating position. The Mustang seat also supports your back. Much more comfortable than the stock one. Installation was a snap. Just remove the locking plate from the stock seat and install it on the Mustang seat. (2 screws)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/01/09 by
cowboy Reese (horseshoe65) from Douglas, AZ, United States, for a 2008 Black/Flames 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Man, so far a nice ride with this seat, very comfortable when cruising, i just recieved it a few days ago and so far i have no complaints, it does tend to sit a bit higher than my stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/09 by
(sped1966) from Odessa, TX, United States, for a 2008 Candy Lime Green 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

awesome addition. my stock seat was horrible,,,,especially for the passenger. This seat is so comfortable and easy to install. If you need a seat try this one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 34    next

}