Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Tank Bib - Plain - Honda VTX 1300 C/ Retro

Mustang Seats Tank Bib - Plain - Honda VTX 1300 C/ Retro

Buy Now. Earn 96 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-93179
MSRP: 53.00
Price: $47.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.01 today!
Available Usually ships within 4 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.66 (based on 59 reviews)

Breakdown:
41 Reviews
16 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 59    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/17/14 by
(peternelson1) from , , for a 2014 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Mustang tank Bib

tank bib


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/12 by
Jeremy Cedotal (jpcedotal) from Oak Grove, LA, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Really nice add-on...little worried about when i wash my bike how much trouble it is going to be to wash around without taking it out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/11 by
Chuck Mcpeak (Stewie56) from , MI, United States, for a 2009 Black 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Easy install. Looks great with mustang seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/10 by
Ginger (gr8kroerr) from Tigard, OR, US, for a '07 Black Cherry Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

adds a nice touch and contrast w/chrome to bike. Add some ruby red crystals around braided area for some bling - looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/10 by
troyleap Leap (troyleap) from CROWLEY, TX, for a 2006 pearl black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

looks great on my X!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/10 by
Carl Phillips (car1phi11ips) from Shreveport, LA, United States, for a 2007 - Pearl White 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is easy to install and looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
Peter Hildebrand (Nelly_Belle) from Fonthill, ON, for a Candy Orange 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

The tank bib installed easily and really carries the look of my Mustang Seat nicely up to the front of the tank. It also fills the spaces between the speedometer console and the tank.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/09 by
(GaryAllen7) from Proctorville, OH, United States, for a Black 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

So, first of all, I LOVE this item. It looks incredibly sharp on my VTX Retro. It is "just enough" without being "too much"; "classy" without being "gawdy", if that makes sense. I did have one issue though: it didn't come with ANY instructions AT ALL. NOTHING. I actually had to go online and pull up a step by step of how to install this and while installation wasn't a HUGE hassle, I am not mechanically inclined, so I would have preferred the extra guidance, particularly since it meant disassembling my tank gauge (don't worry, it was VERY easy- bottom three bolts ONLY removes the whole mechanism; the top ones hold the odometer to the chrome/plastic piece so leave those be). I actually had a harder time getting my seat off and on than anything! Still, all in all, this is one of the nicer add-ons for my bike. Again, I love the look and it appears to be a fine quality item from Mustang (now I'll get to work on my wife for the matching seat)!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/09 by
MikeVTX1300 (MikeVTX1300) from , MA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love the way it looks on the tank......
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/09 by
Greg (iamgeg) from Bensalem, PA, United States, for a Black 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great with the Mustang seat. Covers up the dumb stickers ( or glue left from them ) that Honda put on the top of the tank.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/13/09 by
Ira Carroll (iracarroll) from Bossier City, LA, United States, for a 07 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

nice addition to bike, was easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/09 by
Matt Zimmerman (mzimmerman) from Oley, PA, United States, for a 2003 Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great product, easy install, really adds to the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
Scott Reagan (msreagan) from Greenback, TN, United States, for a 2005 Kelly Magenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great product, fits the tank nicely and provides that needed protection against belt buckles.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/05/08 by
John Stevens (AAF3234) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very easy to install & looks great.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/19/08 by
Stallion ColonVega (junypa) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2007 VTX1300 S Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice piece to add to yor ride. Easy to put on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/08 by
(iralcarroll) from bossier, LA, United States, for a black 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

this was the first thing i bought for my bike, it's a very nice addition. really improves the looks and is great protection for the tank. it took only about 15 mins. to install it, just remember to only remove the lower 3 instrument cluster screws when installing.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
Bee Robertson (beerob) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2006 (Burgandy) 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Gives bike a great look and has a convenient pocket (not shown) that is perfect for holding a small map or cell phone.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/08 by
Andy McLennan (Manhatou) from Adelaide, , Asia, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Took a long time to arrive about 4 weeks Now it's here it looks and fits great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/08 by
Jane (clerkjane) from Blaine, MN, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The Mustang Bib really puts the finishing touch on the tank of my VTX. It also protects/covers the gas tank because it was always looking marred from my leather coat snap/zipper rubbing on it while I was riding. The studs on the bib perfectly match the stud size and pattern on my Honda saddle bags and my windshield bag so it really pulls the bike all together. It was very easy to install and took just a little adjusting to get it to all line up so the gas cover would fit/close properly. It was well worth it and looks great!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/08 by
(pianojl) from Sebastian, FL, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great. I'm a novice at this, and it took me 30 mins. to install.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 59    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Tank Bib - Plain - Honda VTX 1300 C/ Retro also viewed
Scroll right
}