Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two Piece Studded Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Yamaha V Star 650 Classic (98 - 11)

Mustang Seats Two Piece Studded Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Yamaha V Star 650 Classic (98 - 11)


Buy Now. Earn 1314 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79430
MSRP: 729.00
Price: $656.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $72.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.85 (based on 13 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/22/13 by
Jeff (unklecueball) from , MI, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great looking seat

Like many people I was fed up with my stock seat. I had a gel pad on top of the seat which did nothing for the appearance of the bike and I still wasn't happy with the way it felt.  After reading the reviews on the Mustang seat I decided to go for it.  I liked the studded concho look and the idea of finally having a backrest were big factors in my decision.  Installation was a breeze; Mustang knows what they are doing as far as making something that fits just like it was a stock item.  I'd be surprised if it took me 20 minutes including getting the old seats off.  Removing the riders strap from between the seats took longer than anything else.  The look of the bike with the new seat is awesome, it really makes the bike look bigger and badder (LOL).  I have about 700 miles on the seat now and the backrest is incredible.  Being able to lean back and take that pressure off your lower back is great.  My passenger is loving the larger passenger seat and the gel/foam combination is workin...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/17/11 by
(Cidponic) from , OH, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent seat. Looks great, very comfortable, eliminates back pain. Nothing beats a mustang.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/11 by
Joe Hegardt (joe04) from Assumption, IL, for a 2004 two tone galaxy blue/ice blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

the stock seat was comfy so i thought man what a difference was a lot of money but well worth it now i know what real comfort is should have bought this seat a long time ago plus it adds a real nice look to my bike two thumbs up to mustang awsome seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/11 by
V-Star Rider (drs55128) from Camp Hill, PA, for a 2008 Silver 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Just received my Mustang seat and installed it. Was fairly easy to put on, only took some time to remove the stock passenger strap because I had to remove my saddlebags to take it off. It is raining today so I won't be able to give a rideability review for a few days. I sure hope that it is much more comfortable than the stock seat as many of you have indicated in your reviews.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/11 by
(Wildensbuch) from , , Switzerland, for a 2009 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

The first extra I put on and well worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/14/10 by
(mfranson216) from , PA, United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Im in love with my new Mustang seat!! It's not only comfortable but I feel like I have much better controll over my bike. And ladies its so super easy to install...I didnt it myself in no time at all. Only problem is that it sat me back a bit from my handlebars but nothing a set of kickback risers won't fix. Im a happy Mustang seat customer! (smiles)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/10 by
Tore Wigen (stjerna) from Verdal Norway, , Norway, for a 1999 Green and white 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Increble nice seat. A must too have...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/10 by
(fnp425) from , , United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This was a birthday gift. I can't describe how great this seat is. I wasn't sure about the solo back but love it. Of course it was very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/08 by
(mturn) from Berea., KY, United States, for a 2002-light blue and pearlwhite 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Love the seat. Backrest made the seat.wouldnt go back to stock.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/08 by
(mtspecialist) from , , for a 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Wow! the best seat ever. Long rides use to be a pain in the rear having to stop and walk around, now gas up and keep on going! Love my seat! mtspecialist1
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
UCLA-VStar (GregA88) from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

This seat is not for everyone. On the forums, you tend to only hear from people who love their Mustang seats, but not from those who hate it and are embarrassed that they wasted $600 on it. My advice to anyone considering this seat is to find someone else who has it and persuade them to let you ride their bike. If you get this version that comes with the backrest, it's important always to use it. Without the backrest, your pelvis is tilted at an angle that puts too much pressure on your lower back. The only really comfortable position on this seat is bolt upright. Installation is fairly straightforward, but it is a tight fit at first. Initially, there was about a 3/4 inch gap between the mounting bracket of the front seat and the fender. I called Mustang and they assured me this was normal. All I had to do was lean on it to get the mounting screw to go in. Overall, I think this seat is just ok. It's a little more comfortable than stock. I'm not sure it's $600 more com...
Review Details 

17 out of 17 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/07 by
MR.BILL (billybobcat) from PUYALLUP, WA, United States, for a 2007 RAVEN BLUE 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I got the one piece mustang seat after reading reviews installed in minutes and its the one thing I needed the most was well worth the money . Recomend to all where cofort is a problem
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/06 by
stevesandy Cullivan (stevesandy) from Dublin, , Americas, for a 2005 Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Have to say really comfortable and great for long distance driving and looks excellent on the bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two Piece Studded Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Yamaha V Star 650 Classic (98 - 11) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET