Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Sport Touring Seat - Honda VTX 1800R/S/T (02 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Sport Touring Seat - Honda VTX 1800R/S/T (02 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 477 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75860
MSRP: 529.00
Price: $476.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $52.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 4 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.81 (based on 59 reviews)

Breakdown:
49 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 58    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/11 by
Michael (Hollywood64) from Bartow, FL, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I went for my first 100 plus mile ride this past weekend. THIS SEAT IS AMAZING!! I never got sore or lost the feeling in my cheeks! My back felt great. The back support built into this seat is fantastic. It looks great on the bike too. It did shift my riding position back a little bit, so I am seriously looking into risers to get the bars back a couple inches.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/11 by
Greg (glboot) from Cambridge, MN, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very good quality and a great improvement over stock. Notched back and passengers seat serve as a backrest. Narrow toward the front which makes it comfortable to put your legs down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/10 by
Buzzard (bbbakke) from Huntley, IL, United States, for a 2012 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

With the tall back to the seat and the added height of the passenger pillion I do not need a backrest. The seat is comfortable on long rides. Installation is easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/09 by
Crstubbs79 (crstubbs79) from PHOENIX, AZ, United States, for a 2010 FLHX 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

100% better then stock, very comfortable. Install is a snap!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/09 by
Brett (bmac2323) from Goodland, KS, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Sweet Seat! The back support and cushoning is far superior to the stock seat. A must have for anyone who take long rides!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/08 by
Scott Rambeau (srambeau) from , OR, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great comfort even on long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/08 by
(Rmyers1) from Batavia, OH, United States, for a 2003 Silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Must have if you carry a passenger often. The drivers comfort is much better than the stock seat on a long ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/08 by
Art Wentworth (artw45) from Oakville, WA, United States, for a 2005 Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Fantastic seat, well worth the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/08 by
Mark (spunkler) from Claremont, MN, United States, for a 03 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

comfy and stylish.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/07 by
Jim Mays (jmays5199) from Columbus, GA, United States, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Excellent Seat, have recommended to friends who have also bought.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/07 by
(kgarrett) from cadiz, KY, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

The best seat I've ever used.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/07 by
Buck (bacchus) from Moses Lake, WA, United States, for a 2006 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Adds back support...now my highway pegs work better! Wife says the passenger seat is great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/07 by
Bobbie (Missingmeds) from Columbus, OH, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

We put these seats on earlier this year and then added a sissy bar and pad from Honda. It has made a world of difference for me as the passenger. He says he is much more comfortable with this seat than he was with the OEM
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/09/06 by
EWOK (EWOK) from St. Paul Park, MN, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This is the best ridding seat we have used. It looks great and is made very well. We can do those 400 mile days with this unit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/10/06 by
Chris (Vairminator) from Pocomoke City, MD, United States, for a 2002 Pearl Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

One of the best things I've gotten for the bike. Install was a snap and it totally looks great! Makes my butt happy on those long rides! Note: This will change your ride height, so you will probably need to adjust a few things. My back hurt like hell the first couple times I rode on the new seat, but once I adjusted my bars and pegs life was great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/06 by
Brad (buzzvtx1800) from , , United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

With the tall back to the seat and the added height of the passenger pillion I do not think I need the backrest. Only time will tell. So far, so good. The seat seems vary comfortable but still need to get it out on some long rides (most rides so far have been less than 100 mi.). Construction quality is good. Installation is easy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/06 by
tazman59 (tazman59) from , WI, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Just got my seat late last week can`t wait to get my bike out for the season, since I am in Wisconsin but it is getting nice here for us Wisconsin riders already.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/06 by
Fred (bigtattoo) from Dorothy, NJ, United States, for a 2002 Candy Apple Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great seat. My wife doesn't want to ride so I used only the driver seat as a solo and it looks great with a tail.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/10/05 by
Craig Rudzenski (cmack98) from Marlton, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I loved the Mustang on the ACE. Apparantly there is another seat manufacturer that is more suited for the VTX (Ultimate Seats). I didn't like their look. I love the ACE look. Still breaking it in. Like it more than stock, not the same feel as the Mustange on my ACE. Still, the stocker had to go...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/05 by
kevin (garrettk) from hopkinsville, KY, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

very pleased with the comfort and look of the seats
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 58    next