Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Sport Touring Seat - Honda VTX1300R/S/T (02 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Sport Touring Seat - Honda VTX1300R/S/T (02 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 477 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75800
MSRP: 529.00
Price: $476.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $52.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 8 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.94 (based on 31 reviews)

Breakdown:
29 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Jim (jgibb) from , BC, Canada, for a 0 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Great Seat

Love this seat! This isn't my first Mustang seat, and I am sure it won’t be my last. The first thing my wife asked me when I purchased this bike was is I had ordered a new Mustang seat yet? It's all about the comfort.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/11 by
(VTX13Rrider) from , , United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love this seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/10 by
Brian Knowles (bknowles) from , NJ, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

9/2/10: This seat is an easy install, adds a lot of character to the bike and is comfortable. 9/7/10: I went on a nice long ride this past Sunday, let me just say, with the stock seat my butt would have been hurting after an hour and a half of riding, with this seat from Mustang I road for 2 hours without even a hint of soreness. I did a total of 200 miles and not soreness. If you still have the stock seat on your bike I promise you this is a worthwhile investment! Get off of the fence you won't regret it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/09 by
Brian (cmiuc) from Lake Nebagamon, WI, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This seat is a much better feel than the stock one. I haven't actually cruised on this seat, but without snow tires for the bike it will be awhile. I can say that each time I sit on the bike it feels comfortable and the same angle each time unlike the stock brick it came with.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/08 by
Bill (scbambam) from Piedmont, SC, United States, for a 2003 Black with Gray Ghost Flames (Mom's Bike) 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I just have the solo seat but for anyone who has back problems dont hesitate to get this, you'll thank yourself and save alot of trips to the Dr.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
Jacques (claimsguy) from Toledo, OH, for a 2008 Road Glide 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love the built in back rest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/07 by
John Steinbacher (jgs902) from OFallon, MO, US, for a Maroon and Cream 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Ordered NEW for my 2006 VTX 1300S
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/07 by
Brad Black (braddblk503) from Portland, OR, United States, for a 2004 S not R 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got them near the end of last summer, only wish I'd got them sooner!! First time out after the install made over 300 mile ride didn't feel any more stiff than 50 mile trip. Wife agree's should have got them sooner!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/07 by
RANDY BOWERS (rcb2112) from , PA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love this seat... no more "monkey butt". I can ride for hours... wife likes her new perch too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/07 by
jeff campbell (jcamp) from locust fork, AL, United States, for a 2006 honda metallic blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

came on bike and i love it, much better than factory seat. a little wide though takes some getting used too. great back support.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/07 by
Louie (RaguRider) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Cushy for my tushy.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/06 by
Lee (halfhog) from Magnolia, TX, United States, for a 2012 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

My ASS loves it and so does my wife
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/06 by
Jason Dubin (dubinjs) from Boyds, MD, United States, for a 2004. Black and Chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I love it! I like the way it puts you in the saddle. Much more comfortable than the stock seat and looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/06 by
John Beijersbergen (dutchjohn) from Zoetermeer, , Europe, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Don't know why I have myself puished for the last 3 years with the stock seat. This new Mustang seat sits like heaven! Superbly made and very, very comfortable
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/06 by
Moose (Capias) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Excellent! Been on a couple of 300+ mile trips and didn't have that awful aching tailbone!! I had a custom, memory form, gel pack upgrade done to my factory V-Star 1100 seat and this Mustang blows it away in comfort!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/06 by
Christopher Perdue (chrisperdue) from Cedar Park, TX, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The Mustang saddle is so incredibly comfortable. The stock seat really hurt my tailbone after riding for only an hour or so; I couldn't find a position that didn't hurt my tailbone or make my back ache. You will notice from the picture, the Mustang saddle has a 90 degree bucket; cutting that rounded area out of the seat relieves the pressure that causes the discomfort. The Mustang saddle totally alleviated the pain. I can ride for hours on end. By and far the best imporvement I've made to the motorcycle.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/27/06 by
Mike (TexMexVTX) from Frisco, TX, United States, for a Black 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

If your butt is complaining after 45 minutes or so in the stock saddle, this seat's for you. After installing it I went on a 5 hour ride with no numb bum at all! The seat is a tad expensive, but after comparing the top-notch construction of the Mustang to the stock Honda seat I could see why. High quality materials and construction throughout, it is a very well made saddle. The wife absolutely loves the passenger saddle - she complained after less than 30 minutes on the stock seat but now she's happy even after a couple hours of riding. This is a great seat!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/06 by
dave (leventhal) from FREEHOLD, NJ, United States, for a 2010 Honda FURY Ultra Blue Metallic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good lower back support and I love the look
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/06 by
Ken Smith (Ken04) from Lincroft, NJ, United States, for a 2003 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great look and feels great too!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/06 by
Joe Feher (unclejoe) from Easley, SC, United States, for a black2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

i love this seat, makes riding long distance a snap
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Sport Touring Seat - Honda VTX1300R/S/T (02 - Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}