Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Touring Seat - Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Classic (03 - 08) Nomad (05 - 08)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Touring Seat - Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Classic (03 - 08) Nomad (05 - 08)


Buy Now. Earn 486 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75890
MSRP: 539.00
Price: $485.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $53.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 6 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.73 (based on 56 reviews)

Breakdown:
44 Reviews
11 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/12 by
Dutch (DutchWalters) from Dallas, GA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Wonderful tush bucket, backrest very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/09 by
touchngo (touchngo) from , , for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Haven't gotten it installed just yet, but it sure looks nice and comfy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/08 by
Doug Torres (jruffy) from honolulu, HI, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great seat,looks good,gives you a better riding position,waay waay better than the stocker. wife is willing to ride now,.no more numb butt!!kinda pricey, but great seat.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/06/08 by
(hobarttruc) from , , United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

nfgn nfnf nfnfn fnfnfxsn fnfnfn fnfgnf nsfx
Review Details 

0 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
(jjl0412) from Ozark, AL, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Sweet! Ride Forever!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/08 by
lennart (kornsveden) from Vetlanda, , Europe, for a 2006, Blue&grey 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

The best very nice
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/08 by
Tom (tvoshell) from Chestertown, MD, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great seat, had one on my 1100 Shadow. Had to update the Nad.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/08 by
Don (res009gy) from Bloomington, IL, United States, for a 2006 Green/Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Riding position changed for the better. This seat is more comfortable and posture is improved. However, the hole in the bracket for the driver saddle did not line up with the mounting hole in the fender. Had to make some modifications to get this to fit. For this price, you would expect a perfect fit. Hole in the passanger bracket lined up better, but the seat covering made installing the bolt a real pain. Good seat, mounting could be improved. Update-wife does not like passenger seat. Too wide, a little high. She is vertically challenged, so I ended up putting the stock pillon back on.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/08 by
Rick Read (gm3rbr) from Bridgeton, NJ, United States, for a 2005 Metallic Majestic Red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Awesome seat. Much better than stock. Looks great with matching Tank bib and passenger backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/08 by
TUT (tutman) from Luzerne, PA, United States, for a 2005 - black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Very comfortable... 300 miles plus in a day.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/07 by
botchan (botchan) from almeria spain, , Americas, for a 2006 Night 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

other world!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/05/07 by
Dave (dudewest) from Otis Orchards, WA, United States, for a 2007 candy red / titanium 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Had one on my 1100 Spirit and loved it so I had to have the one for my Nomad.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/12/07 by
Boo (booinla) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I love my Mustang seat ... wouldn't ride any distance without it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/07 by
mike dickinson (mikeydbama) from Silverhill, AL, United States, for a 07 Black w/ loads of chrome 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This is without a doubt the most comfortable seat I have ever put under my big butt. Did a 2,000 mile trip through the Carolina's, Georgia, and Tennessee and did not have numb butt one time. Girlfriend thinks the passenger seat is very comfortable. Well worth the money!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/07 by
(riker916) from Deltona, FL, US, for a 2007 Black/Titanium 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

A must have to replace your oem product. Extremely comfortable, especially on long rides.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/07 by
Gene (surfwer) from Clementon,, NJ, United States, for a 06 blue/silver 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great back support, comfort
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/07 by
Eric (egreene) from Fort Wayne, IN, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This is a very comfortable seat for long hauls. The wife likes her seat too. 600+ mile weekends are no problem. I'd like to have the backrest though. It might help get past that 70 mile mark without the discomfort. I just gas up and stretch anywhere from 60 to 80 miles in and I'm good for another round. I'm 6'5" so I doubt I'll ever get the ergonomics just right.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/07 by
Dan (Lizard466) from South Elgin, IL, United States, for a 2006 Ebony/Red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Recieved it yesterday, put it on today. Went for a 20 mile ride---fels great. Look great, install was fine had a bit of trouble getting the plastic washer under the mounting tabs-the one for the drivers seat kept sliding out. Other than that straight forward install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/07 by
Gerry (foxx1252) from Cornwall, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Black Beauty 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

This seat is truly unbelievable, I did a lot of research trying to justify the price, was it a want or a need.......and after months of riding I must say it is definitely a need!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/07 by
Spider (RegulatorSpider) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Love it. The stock seat was very uncomfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next

}