Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT750 Ace (98 - 03)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT750 Ace (98 - 03)


Buy Now. Earn 468 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75000
MSRP: 519.00
Price: $467.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $51.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 5 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.78 (based on 125 reviews)

Breakdown:
100 Reviews
23 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 125    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/11 by
Paul (paintlobber) from South Bend, IN, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Put this seat on for my fiancee. Made a HUGE difference... We took 600 mile trips and the seat made the ride much more enjoyable...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/11 by
(lamusician) from Friendswood, TX, United States, for a 2000 Red/Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

WOW did I say WOW I keep hearing about a breaking in period but I don't weigh very much so maybe that doesn't apply
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/20/09 by
peter (pvlcko) from , MI, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

excellent product but not as comfortable for the driver as the OEM stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/09 by
(jimzimmer) from Cologne, MN, United States, for a 2001 red/white 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This is a very well made seat. Installation is simple. I installed it this winter so I have not broken it in yet.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/08 by
Dave (surreal) from Thornton, CO, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

so comfortable, very easy to install. i dont always have the passenger seat on but for trips that i need it, my passengers have stated that it is very comfortable as well.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
Buck (abuchanan) from Delta, BC, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Purchased mainly for passenger comfort. This seat is well made and very comfortable for both rider and passenger
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/08 by
Glen Burton (bnbk9s) from Newcastle, ON, Canada, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Bought this used from a person selling his bike, traded original seat plus $250.
Review Details 

1 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/07 by
Aaron Outman (Aaronsace) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This seat came with the bike when I bought my shadow ace the seat is very comfortable for me and my girl has never complained about needing a break like she did when I had a 2003 GSXR 1000 I know it isnt apples to apples but hey I figured I would give my two cents..
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/07 by
Carl Fleming (cfflemi) from Sevierville, TN, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Awsome comfort
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/07 by
Steven Johnson (Labswine) from Monmouth Junction, NJ, United States, for a 1998, Red/cream 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very comfy. Better than the Corbin Dual tour I had. Relatively easy to install. It was missing the nut/bolt/washer to hold the drivers and passenger seats together but I happened to have something to do the trick. Only other thing to get used to is sitting about an inch and a half higher.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
Wayne (Jakeson) from , ON, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Excellent product, easy to install. A lot more comfortable than the stock seat.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/07 by
(ragttop) from Skipperville, AL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

gret looks and comfort
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/07 by
Ken Lee (saxmanken) from Kingwood, TX, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I've added a llot of accessories to my bike and need to take some new photos. This Mustang seat is the best purchase I've made. Super comfy, great looks, and outstanding craftsmanship. I got the 2 piece and the passenger seat stays off he bike most of the time. When the passenger seat is on, it overlaps the back of the solo seat and adds a little support for the driver. Can't say enought about the quality. Outstanding.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/07 by
Silky (Silky) from Lewistown, PA, United States, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

WOW, what a difference! Takes alot more time to get the old numb butt. Very comfortable. This does set you forward on your bike about 2-3 inches due to the extra padding in the seat. But that extra padding gives you more back support along with the passengers seat, which comes up and over the back of the drivers seat to give you more back resting area. I highly recommend this seat and I wish I would have purchased it along time ago. Passenger seat is 4 inches wider than the stock seat and alot more comfortable for your extra rider. Looks awesome on the bike too.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/19/07 by
Franklin Haney (bluknight) from Port Orchard, WA, United States, for a 2002 Black and lots of chrome 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Not as wide as stock, Sit's slightly lower. Very comfrortable, Give the lower back just a little added support. AND It looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/07 by
John Reid (reidjj) from Kingston, ON, Canada, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Came with bike when I bought it,
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/07 by
James (pcolaman1) from pensacola, FL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This seat makes a big difference over the stock seats. I got it because my son complained about the pylon seat being too small and uncomfortable. What a great surprise to see the the improvement in both seats. The driver seat being lower in the back makes you sit further from the handle bars, but that has not been a problem with the controls. The biggest problem I see is that it has made it harder to touch the ground when stopped. I have dropped the bike twice at a stop because of poor footing. I have since made sure my boots have a thick sole to help with the stretch to the ground. I am 5'8" so I'm just a little below average height. I am thinking of lowering the bike a couple of inches to help with the problem. Overall I would still buy this seat for the comfort and style it adds to the bike.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/07 by
Michael (Copan50) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2003 orange 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This made a big change in the looks of the bike! At first I thought it was too hard but the more I ride it the better it feels. I love it now!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/07 by
Johnny Jones (hammerhappy1) from Jackson, MS, United States, for a 2002 Silver & Purple & Chrome 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Oh my gosh! What a difference this seat makes for both the passenger and driver. This should have been my first after market item . Fantastic!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/07 by
Dwane Thompson (spongebobber) from Batesville, AR, United States, for a 2001 Black ACE 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

what a improvement over the stock seat. no more numm butt.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 125    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT750 Ace (98 - 03) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP