Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Honda VT750 Aero (04 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Honda VT750 Aero (04 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 657 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79390
MSRP: 729.00
Price: $656.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $72.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 75 reviews)

Breakdown:
64 Reviews
7 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 75    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/11 by
Otto Rubeksen (kokkur) from Argir, Faroe Islands, , Faroe Islands, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I have got new Mustang seats on my Honda VT750C. It is like driving another bike, great comfort, and good quality on the seats. Super Super
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/11 by
Martin Gagnon (martin29gagnon) from Quebec, QC, for a 2010, ABS brake 1700 Vulcan Voyager wrote:

By far, the better seat I had. I changed my moto for a Vulcan Voyager 1700 and I will buy a new mustang seat. That's for sure!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/10 by
(luc11) from , QC, Canada, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

super comfort, excellent riding position, beautifull look, Its a YES all the way...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/16/10 by
Gator (dillydel) from pontiac, MI, United States, for a 2006 Black shadow Aero 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

After waiting two years to spend the money, I broke down and order the seat after dealing with a soar butt on long rides. I chose mustang seeing there is 98 good reviews. Got seat on and made a 465 mile trip this weekend. The driver seat is ok. Yes I said ok. I was not impressed after my ride. My butt still sore. The driver back rest was nice. The passanger seat she said was a great upgrade and she loved it said no sore ass and was ready to keep riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/19/09 by
stewart futrell (shortime) from gaston, SC, United States, for a black 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is really nice hurts the wallet but it is worth it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/09 by
Kevin (KJenne) from Glencoe, AL, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got the solo version of this (wasn't listed here). It is a great looking and comfy seat, but will ride totally different than the stock seat. It puts you and inch or so higher and positions you differently, so the top of your shield ends up being a bit lower to you than before. The backrest is a must and is very comfy!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/08 by
rick chard (richardchard) from Acworth, GA, United States, for a med blue 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

OH man what a seat. great for long rides. My back does not get ill. If you can pick up a 10mm wrench, your job is almost done. Looks great ,fits as well as factory. Unbeleavable comfort !
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
Ron Combs (Rockin-R) from Valley Springs, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black/Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

by far the best modification i made to my bike, quality, comfort and looks !! I recomend this seat to all who notice it !!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/08 by
Chris (ccreasman) from , NV, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Ordered it on sale from CC and it arrived last week. Install took minutes; everything fits in the stock slots with NO problem. It does raise you up a little bit, an inch more or less, which changes hand and foot positions, so I suggest to new riders to ride the back streets for a couple of hours while adjusting to the new set-up. And speaking of "new"...the comfort is unsurpassed especially with the added support of the backrest. It's genuine leather and made in the good old U.S. of A. by people with obvious standards and understanding of what quality should be. On sale, it was worth the price and will pay me back ten-fold in much less fatigue on long overnight trips. CC lost a hypercharger sale to me because of taking way too long in shipping, but this saddle (because it's not just a seat; it is truly like throwing a good saddle on a mustang that is ready and wants to run) arrived in an appropriate time frame. And, by the way, two up or solo, it looks absolutely fantastic on my...
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/08 by
(presley311) from INDIANAPOLIS, IN, United States, for a 2007 Pearl White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Order waiting on it to come in. Can't wait. Will update later.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/08 by
terry boone (usmc3381) from baltimore, MD, United States, for a 2004 black and silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just installed today. Very simple install. Have only rode about 2 miles on it, but that was a good couple of miles. Looking forward to the first warm weather to get out and but a couple hundred miles on the saddle. Will update once I get the chance to futher test. Looks much better than the stock seat.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/08 by
bigdrill (bigdrill57) from rushville, IN, United States, for a 2006 black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I had back surgery Dec 4th a spinal fusion at l5-s1.I bought this seat in January. Had a couple of 45 degree days so went riding.[Wife wasn't real happy] Any way this seat is a must have item.I rode about 100 miles both days and it was great. Can't wait for good weather.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/08 by
j0411usa Carlson (j0411usa) from Grand Rapids, MN, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great product!!!! Makes riding much more comfortable for the driver and passenger.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/07 by
chris (chris47) from Adelaide, , Asia, for a 06 Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great seat. Maybe it's about time Honda purchase this item for their bikes
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/07 by
Bob Taylor (xpresso) from Moncton, NB, Canada, for a Black 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

First thing on the bike. Had one on my 82 MAGNA. At that tim it was called the "DUKE" The quality is just as great as it was 25 yrs. ago
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/09/07 by
PETE GRASZER (MRPETE) from CHICAGO, IL, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

beautiful
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/07 by
Bob Penny (halfcent) from Nanaimo, BC, Canada, for a 2004 Blue/black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Such a great improvement over the stock seat. Now I only stop when I want to, not when my butt tells me I have to SOLD SOLD SOLD SOLD
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/07 by
Joe Nichols (Joe_59) from Indy, IN, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great seat. Very nice for long rides.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/07 by
Jose Juan Munera (munera) from Chowchilla, CA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

fit right in no problems installing. What a difference from stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/07 by
Geoff (Medpro) from Langley, BC, Canada, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to install because CC Member I bought it from already reamed out the side mounting holes to provide some leeway for OEM bolts to find their threaded holes. Even as modified, the seat needed a little elbow grease to get the mounting holes to line up perfectly. Passenger pillion is not as tight on the fender as the OEM seat (wiggles a bit) but is at least 50% bigger so should be more comfortable. Both seats look good on the bike. IThe OEM Honda seat was TERRIBLE and I am looking forward to the first long trip with the Mustang to see if the hype about rider comfort is accurate! So far on short trips it seems to be a little hard but the rider position is more comfortable than the OEM. The back rest is fantastic. this seat seems to raise you a bit (especially compared to the modifications I made to the OEM, and the rider sits forward a little more. I don't seem to have as much room for my legs on the floorboards and foot controls. Small price to pay for a more comfortable butt.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 75    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Honda VT750 Aero (04 - Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET