Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic (96 - 08) (Carb)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic (96 - 08) (Carb)


Buy Now. Earn 675 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79210
MSRP: 749.00
Price: $674.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $74.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.94 (based on 17 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/13 by
Nomad (bikerman2) from Yvoir, , BE, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Big Improvement over stock seat!

I bought my bike used with a two-tone seat on it, and upgraded to this seat a year or two later, about 4 years ago. Wow, what a difference, The back support is great, but my lady also was much more comfortable on the back seat than before. And the fold-down backreat makes it very easy to swing your leg over the bike, and also easier for her to get on and off. One of the best investments in riding comfort you can make in my opinion.
Also, the front seat is very easy to remove when you need to work on the battery or wiring. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/10 by
Warren Godfrey (wgod5) from York, PA, for a 1996 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

really nice and great quality. Have it only one day but love it so far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/09 by
Dan/Smitty Smith (dsmith56) from Aberdeen, WA, United States, for a Grey/Pearl White, to many options to list. 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Awesome seat,, alot more comfortable than the stock for both driver & passenger. Driver backrest excellent for long solo trips, really cuts fatigue. Fits excellent, & looks awesome. Also lowers the driver to ground. Sits lower than stock seat. Great seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/06 by
micron28 (micron28) from Corryton, TN, United States, for a 2005 Black Cherry Ultra Classic 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Absolutely the best purchase I have made! I can ride for hours even with a bad back! The wife likes the extra wide 2-up for the longer rides as well. Highly recommended if you have back problems.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/05/05 by
mike w from anthem, AZ, United States, for a 2006 CLASSIC-BLUE/SILVER 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

LARGE IMPROVEMENT OVER OEM SEAT FOR DRIVER AND PASSANGER. WOULD RECOMEND CHANGING
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/17/05 by
kman (krule1) from Grafton, MA, United States, for a 2003 Burgundy/Grey 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I love this seat!!! The comfort level of this seat is off the charts compared to the stock Vulcan 1500. If you like to ride for hours on end in complete comfort, then this is the seat for you.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/05 by
rod (rodm330) from williamstown, KY, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

fantastic wish i had got it sooner wife loves the passanger seat
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/05 by
Charlie Smith (Vulcan_One) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 1998 - FOR SALE - $4,000 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just got it. This is the most comfortable seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/23/04 by
drbnc (drbnc) from Ft. Worth, TX, US, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Awesome! Didn't know a seat could feel this good.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/22/04 by
Smoke (jscoe) from Bowie, MD, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great comfort for the back - look foward to next season - changes riding position which will take a little getting used to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/04 by
Jeff Adams (OkieBraz) from Enid, OK, United States, for a Majestic Red 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Actually I only have the pillion with the backrest and a Cobra seat. I love them both!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/03/04 by
David (z71rambler) from Panama City, FL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I added this back seat with back rest for long cruises. It took some getting use too. I think it would be more comfortable if the back rest went back alittle bit but over all it has been a great asset to my bike. You can not beat Mustang Quality.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/04 by
Rick Jeter (hjeter) from Chattahoochee, FL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

A great seat, would highly recommend to anyone. If you have back problems the backrest is a life saver.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/04 by
Marlin Quillin (topdogg_7) from Maysville, KY, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Man, I rode 235 miles today with no discomfort !! Gotta be the best seat on the market !!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/04 by
gary turk (MICROSHEEN) from CAPE CORAL, FL, United States, for a 1996 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Greatly improved seating comfort. Excellent quality
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/29/03 by
Vermonster (rsaustin) from Rutland, VT, United States, for a 2003 Cosmic Splendor Red (black cherry) 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This is by far the best saddle that you can buy if you're planning on doing any touring at all. You'll need a gas stop before you'll need a comfort break. The backrest makes riding the big Vulcan like sitting in your favorite lounge chair. Can't say enough good things about this saddle. Riding 950 miles in one day says it all. Don't even think about it on your stock seat! I see an Iron Butt certification in my near future.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/03 by
Mad Hungarian (Tozser) from Accokeek, MD, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This item was installed by the dealer when I bought the bike. This seat and back support are a definite must.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/03 by
Rick Martin (luk9zz) from Stafford, VA, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Only took me 5 minutes get this seat install, 3 screws and done. The confort is incredible, now I am ready to do some serious riding. Thanks Mustang.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic (96 - 08) (Carb) also viewed
Scroll right
}