Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Sport Touring Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Honda VTX1800C (02 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Sport Touring Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Honda VTX1800C (02 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 630 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79271
MSRP: 699.00
Price: $629.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $69.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 76 reviews)

Breakdown:
53 Reviews
20 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 76    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/13 by
Graham (gtownn) from St. Albert , AB, CA, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Comfort deluxe, no more Air Hawk required

This Mustang Seat has made 5000km trips a breeze, the seat itself is comfortable enough, the back rest is the icing on the cake.
Great product, worth every dime.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/19/11 by
(falcon241073) from , , for a 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

comfortable but anything beats a stock seat. Only issue I have is the backrest pushes me forward about an inch or so. I ordered the offset post for it to help. I'll review it when it arrives. I am a larger guy. I doubt the skinny people will have this issue.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/11 by
(thomasadore) from , , United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

simply amazing
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/09/10 by
Jay Brady (supercbrxx) from FTW, TX, US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

comfy but not as the ultimate x seat. around 400 miles you get soar, solution is to use bicycle shorts with the pad built in. That works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/10 by
Rob R (Topgunner) from , AB, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Absolutely love it! Sink into that saddle and feel like I'm part of the bike. Great support, perfect fit, awesome product. Like they say, you get what you pay for!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/09 by
vtxsoul (vtxsoul) from Califon, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Seat is very comfortable, moves me slightly up and about 1" forward on bike. Foot rests are a little closer now, plan to install forward foot controls to make my ride ultra comfortable. The Mustang seat is the first step. The back rest folds down to get a leg over, very comforting. As another reviewer states, the back rest softens speed bumps and pavment heaves. With stock seat, I really felt the heaves in the pavement. The seat and back rest really neutralizes them. Another plus is the adjustability if the back rest, almost like a lumbar pad. Construction and quality are top notch for the top notch price. Well spent!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/09 by
arkybiker (arkybiker) from Hot Springs Village, AR, United States, for a Candy orange metal flake 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks great, and more importantly very comfortable for driver and passenger. Backrest makes a huge difference, really provides support, especially noticeably helpful when hitting speed bumps, a must have for riders with a history of lower back problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/09 by
Tyler Surrell (trptman) from Lander, WY, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

All I can say is ahhh! Very comfortable and looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/08 by
Paul Owen (kamakz1) from Chesterfield, VA, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is the seat to get for all day riding comfort! Mustang seats are very well made and are very comfortable from the start, no break-in period. The drivers backrest has adjustable tension, height and can be removed completly. This is money well spent!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
Frankie Thompson (frankiecindi) from Sylacauga, AL, United States, for a 2009 RED/GOLD 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

GREAT PRODUCT AND VERY COMFORTABLE
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/08 by
Robert (my-vtx1800) from Winchester, KY, United States, for a 2005 Black w/gray flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great Investment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/08 by
chance greenroyd (chance1) from minco, OK, United States, for a 2003/black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Just bought off of ebay. $461.00 for all three pieces
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/08 by
Josh Byrd (cavscout) from Waxahachie, TX, United States, for a 2002 Silver 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Pay the money. It is worth every penny over stock seats. Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/01/07 by
David (manageadversity) from Cookeville, TN, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks great, feels much better than stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/12/07 by
Simon Chilton (chill) from Chesterfield, , for a black 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

comfy no probs fitting it other than the alarm had to be moved into side panel as it would'nt fit under seat anymore. back rest is great a must have.I am 6' and it does push you forward about 2 to3 inch just stops you rubbing your leg on hyper charger.Got comfier with use
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/07 by
Dan Causby (cletus1954) from Mooresville, NC, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The best purchase I've made.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/07 by
Chief (cms02vtx) from Georgetown, IN, United States, for a 2002, Silver 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I love this seat over the stock seat. It's sits really good. I'm sure I'll never have that numb ass feeling again. The wife likes the rear pad also. The driver's backrest seems to make you have more stability.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/07 by
HairyGary (geeavtx) from Beavercreek, OR, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great seat, I wasn't sure if after reading reviews, if it would be a good fit for me. I'm 6'1" and 235lbs and I have to say after going on our annual 800 mile fall run, my back was in great shape and the seat isnt broke in yet. Looking forward to more long rides with this seat.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 12/11/06 by
Ron Davis (tuckytruck) from Whitley City, KY, United States, for a 2003 , Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Solo seat mounts very easily, passenger seat rear mount bracket has to be bent down to go over stud, seat set me too far forward where I was straddling the bottom of the tank and my thighs wer on top of tank. the foot pegs are now to close and the thing is totally uncomfortable to me. I complained to Mustang and they said I'm stuck with it! Don't waste your money on this seat if you are a full sized person. I ordered a different backrest extension from mustang that sat the back rest back and it helped a lot!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/06/06 by
Victor Cote (pt1105) from Tallahassee, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Smooth install of all seats and contoured backrest pad. I used medium "threadlock" (locktite) on all the bolts/screws. Used one nylon washer (two were supplied) under chrome spool per instructions and the other under the rear seat tab and acorn nut. Never had a drivers backrest before and at first it felt a little different but after a couple hundred miles I could see it becoming very useful. The new seat with the backrest inserted sets me a little closer to the tank. I had over 10,000 miles on the original seat and had not planned on changing it but the wife and kids complained about them all the time. Before, when I would get a little sore/numb I would move my feet back to the passenger pegs which put my bottom at a different angle and that was enough to make it to the next fill up. Of course this was not an option when there was a passenger. I could tell a difference on the first trip of 450 miles. I am usually ready/happy to get off the bike at fill up time but the new seats were v...
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 76    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Sport Touring Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Honda VTX1800C (02 - Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET