Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Sport Touring Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Honda VTX1800C (02 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Sport Touring Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Honda VTX1800C (02 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 630 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79271
MSRP: $699.00
Price: $629.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $69.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 8 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 76 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/03 by
vtxretrohog (vtxretrohog) from queens, NY, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

great seat makes the ride more confortable and gives support to your back.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/03 by
Karl Schulze (kgrumpy) from Floresville, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

very comfortable from first day
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/17/03 by
Mike Riley (MikeRiley) from Buckeye, AZ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Originally I bought this Mustang set in June '03 because the standard seat was too thin with padding hard on my butt. This improved the ride a bit. (I'm 6'2" and weigh 300 lbs) Then in August '04 I found out about and bought a BigBoy Ultimate Seat (made for guys over 250 lbs). Wow... this was much better. Before you finalize on Mustand or Corbin... be sure to check out the Big Boy Seats. (They were also cheaper)
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/03 by
jim (navy8ret) from eagan, MN, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Love it. A great deal more confortable than stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/20/03 by
Doug (Street_Pilot) from Topeka, KS, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This by far was the best investment I made. I'm a big guy 6'3" 285 and the stock seat starting killing my tailbone after about 50 miles. I put the Mustang on and can ride all day with no tailbone problems at all. On long rides I use the backrest, but for everyday I ride without the backrest. Seat looks great and and fit perfectly. Only disadvantage is that it sits you a little higher and moves your forward a very little bit.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/02 by
gary colby (cheeseman) from leona valley, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

wow! what a difference! makes the stock seat seem like a toy. the first thing i noticed was how far i could ride without discomfort. the second was the very cool adjustable backrest. i didn't get the pillion pad since i have the honda rack. perfect setup for bags that velcro to backrests with the honda rear rack instead of the pillion pad.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/02 by
Scooter Nerd1 (davidpclemens) from Norman , OK, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I did not believe changing the seat could make such a difference. The seat angle is a huge improvement. It is not as soft as the original. My first road trip was 550 miles, and was ready for more the next day but was rained out. I leave the seatback in the saddlebag for around town. Even without the back in place, the difference is huge. I wonder if I could tear apart a Honda seat, change the padding and recover it. Would be cheaper.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/19/02 by
scvtxr (scvtxr) from spartanburg, SC, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I liked the stock seat but heard so much about the Mustange seat I thought I would try it. I am glade I did!!! What a diffrence. My wife says the back seat is a night and day diffrence. Easy to install and quick delivery too... If you buy it from Accessories Int tell them what Honda direct offers it for and they will meat the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/02 by
Steve Biehl (TX-X1) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Excellent comfort!!!! Makes the long ride comfortable. This seat get's better with age.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Sport Touring Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Honda VTX1800C (02 - Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP