Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT750 Ace (98 - 03)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT750 Ace (98 - 03)


Buy Now. Earn 441 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75001
MSRP: 489.00
Price: $440.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $48.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.73 (based on 97 reviews)

Breakdown:
74 Reviews
21 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 97    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/11 by
Moe Garba (mgarba) from , BC, Canada, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I do not know why I waited for so many years and putting 118,000 kilometer on my 2002 Honda ACE with the stock seats. The Mustang are excellent and my wife loves them-no more sore butts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/11 by
(superboyx) from kitchener, ON, CA, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great seat! I have found this seat way better than the stock seat by far. It has mad long trips more enjoyable. It put me in a new possision where now my mirrors actually work for me. (An added Bonus)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/11 by
(Scot66) from Olney, IL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This is ABSOLUTELY THE first and BEST modification that you can and should make to your 750 ACE as the stock seat is terrible for anything more than literally 15 minutes. These Mustang seats are made with the highest quality standards and are, without question, the BEST aftermarket seat you can purchase! Don't even think about it or hesitate as there is no way you will regret it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/10 by
Chad Cardinal (ccardinal) from Charleston, WV, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Love this seat. I have short legs, but it did not cause any problems. Must have item!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/10 by
Vinny Fischer (vfischer) from Lorena, TX, United States, for a 2002 ,Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great seat very comfortable and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/10 by
Scott Salsgiver (swscomics) from Willoughby, OH, United States, for a 2003 - Red/Silver pin stripe and chrome 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Oh my goodness, how much more comfortable than the stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/08 by
doug butrum (aerolite) from terre haute, IN, United States, for a 1998 dark red & ivory 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

this is it. if you're looking at a new seat, get this one.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/11/08 by
TJ Scott (teejay58) from austin, TX, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These seats were on my bike when I bought it. And it was my first bike, so don't know how OEM seats feel. But even with these fancy and well made seats, i got very sore on long rides. These are good seats, but your butt still goes to sleep. The product that made me comfortable was an AirHawk cushion on top of these seats. Still, the large area of this seat seems like it would be tons more comfortable than the narrower OEM seats. YMMV
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/08 by
John olson (sara01) from Lebanon, OR, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

very comforable seat and perfect fit. took about 10 minutes to install
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
DavidW (WileyD) from Woodbridge, VA, for a 2007 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

The best seat you can get for the ACE. Very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/08 by
Jim (jhstange) from Seven Hills, OH, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I just love this seat. I was about to do a IBA 1000 on this seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
Chris Wylie (CWylie) from Mississauga, ON, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Way more comfortable then the stock seats. Excellent for long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
Carl Lamson (ACE75099) from Marietta, GA, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I replaced the stock saddle and pillion pad with this, and it makes a tremendous difference on long rides. No aches, pains, moans, or groans at all, especially not from my passengers. I've had girls anywhere from 85 to 150 lbs on the back, and there are no problems at all.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/08 by
(mustangman86) from Hardin, MO, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks great and more important adds comfort
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/07 by
jskhud (JSKHUD) from Hudsonville, MI, United States, for a 2003 black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I waited a while to put this seat on as I thought it cost a lot for what you get. I was wrong! Oh it feels so much better than the stock seat. After doing some 400-500 mile per day rides, I still feel good and my back and rear are in good shape. Yeah, they cost quite a few dollars, but it sure makes the ride a lot more enjoyable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
(zenrider) from deerfield beach, FL, United States, for a 2003 black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

love this seat , wish I got it years ago!! My wife no longer complains on long rides...big plus
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/07 by
Sickboy (acefan69) from , CO, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I love this seat, makes for a very comfortable ride. I only wish you could choose the type and color of leather that is used to upholster it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/07 by
Timothy (tbailey) from , GA, United States, for a 2002 Honda Shadow A.C.E. 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Comfortable and my wife will actually get on this one!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/07 by
Gordon (Gordieboy) from Pointe Claire, QC, Canada, for a 2001 red and black ACE Deluxe 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Excellent feel, you sit in this seat, not on it.Very solid construction, not at all flimsy. The passenger seat is much wider thicker, giving a great deal more comfort for the passenger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/11/07 by
Ripper (Rip88) from whitby, ON, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

The seat is nice and big but I don't find it as soft as I expected. Hopefully it will work in overtime. However, my wife loves it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 97    next

}