Page 3: Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT750 Ace (98 - 03)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT750 Ace (98 - 03)


Buy Now. Earn 882 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75001
MSRP: 489.00
Price: $440.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $48.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.73 (based on 97 reviews)

Breakdown:
74 Reviews
21 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 41 - 60 of 97    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/05 by
BIKER JOHNNY (JFLaRue666) from FAIRFIELD, NJ, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

You do sit a little higher, and forward a little bit more, but the seat does give you more back support. Now my wife can sit behind me an not bitch but how her ass hurts after a nice long ride
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/05 by
Sergio Soares (sergiosoares) from arlington, TN, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very comfortable. Pricey, but good quality.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/30/05 by
Mark Kuhaneck (Bronco76) from Warrensburg, MO, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Was on bike when prchased , very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/03/05 by
AJ (OrangeAceman) from Stratford, CT, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Seat is very comfortable and soft. Passenger seat could be slimmed down a bit, it doesn't look very attractive from the rear.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/07/04 by
Andy (DFW750) from Melbourne, FL, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I got the solo seat (no pillion). It was cheaper and I like the solo look.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/04 by
Tony (ironhead3) from summerville, SC, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

bought mine used on ebay way more comfy than stock no more butt burn
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/04 by
IKIDUNOT (ikidunot) from Newmarket, ON, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks great on the bike, and my Girl is loving me for this purchase!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/04 by
jeff pinozzi (jpinozzi) from Howell, MI, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great seat, bought it used for 285.00 and that included shipping.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/04/04 by
Kermit (kermit) from Alameda, CA, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I neded up getting this direct from Mustang as they could send it 2nd day air, and this site does not keep them instock, but has much better prices. The company told me that the passenger pilon was not compatible with the stock front seat which was a lie, and caused me to order both parts when, for the ride I was getting them for, I really only needed a more comfortable passenger pilon. Granted, the combo would not LOOK ideal together, but it would work. I have to say that I did not find the new drivers seat to be more comfortable than the stock Honda seat. Infact, I found that it tired me out faster, raised me about 3" highter, and put more strain on my legs. As I have broken in the seat, I have found it much more comfortable, but still LESS comfortable than the stock Honda seat. I would not recommend this seat very highly. On the other hand, my wife LOVES the passenger pilon. It is about 6" wider than the stock Honda seat. If you are buying for your passenger, ju...
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/04 by
Jake D. (jakedillon84) from Raleigh, NC, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

****UPDATE: Friday, July 15, 2005*** Gets hard after a long day in the saddle, but I'm housing an extra 75 pounds, so be subjective on this. Much better than the original saddle, still. After a long testing period, I can say that this is an integral part of the equipment that assists me in GETTIN' 'R' DUN. ****ORIGINAL REVIEW**** One of the best modifications you can make to your machine. I bought this for my 2003 Honda Shadow A.C.E. 750, and installed the thing in about five minutes. As my trips became longer, the stock seat became less and less comfortable. When the chance to visit Bike Week in Myrtle Beach arose, I finally bought this seat to make the journey more enjoyable. Although I never went to Bike Week, I'm not a bit sorry I bought this item. NOTE: This item is being used in conjunction with a National Cycle, Inc. Heavy Duty Touring windshield and Cobra Swept floorboards. Seeing as it adds an inch or so of height to your ride, take this into account if you ...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/04 by
Skip (skip1) from warren, OH, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

It took longer to find the right size socket than to put on the bike the seat is great and my wife loves it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/04 by
Hov Hovey (hov2) from Nashua, NH, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Best addition to any bike. Super comfort on long rides. My passenger loves it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/04 by
TERRY (TORINOMC71) from Moss Point, MS, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

GREAT SEAT . LOOKS AND ADDS MILES OF COMFORT TO YOUR RIDE, WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND TO ANYONE.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/27/04 by
kyle (kbgfnd) from Grand Forks, ND, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very comfortable for driver and passenger, the seat does look a little big. Even though they are the same size, I think the one with fringe and conchos looks smaller on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/04 by
Jeff Lary (jwlary) from Vernon Rockville, CT, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

One of the best mods that you can make to the Ace
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/13/04 by
Glen (GlenS) from Sussex, NB, Canada, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Firmer with more back support
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/04 by
Matt (goat66) from portland, OR, United States, for a '03 SE 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Wow. I have only had a chance to ride it a few times around town, The back support is awesome. woever said stock sucks must have been talking about the orignal seat!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/04 by
Alan Reed (alanreed) from Newbury, OH, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

AWESOME! Great upgrade!!
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/09/04 by
Dave (keisling) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This seat is huge compared to the stock. I almost didn't want to install it on the bike but I did and it was so comfortable that it has been there ever since. The passenger seat is huge as well but I just take it off when I'm riding solo.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/05/03 by
Nancy (ndrrn) from Sussex, NB, Canada, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Just got my Mustang seat & have not had the opportunity to try it out as it is Dec. in Atlantic, Canada!!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 41 - 60 of 97    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 3: Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat - Honda VT750 Ace (98 - 03) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP