Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat - Honda VTX1300R/S/T (02 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat - Honda VTX1300R/S/T (02 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 459 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75907
MSRP: $509.00
Price: $458.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $50.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 8 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 53 reviews)

Breakdown:
39 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 53    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/13 by
Dennis Rider (midnrider) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

much better than the seat that came on the bike...feels good and looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/12 by
(LifeHighway) from Vladimir, Russia, , Russian Federation, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

My butt thanks me everytime I ride far. And that's a reason!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/11 by
hesler1 (hesler1) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

So far, so good. The wife LOVES her seat and backrest. I love the lower back support. No numb-bumb so far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/11 by
Mike Robberstad (PapaRobb) from , OR, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Wow! What a difference this seat made for comfort. Easy removal of old seat, and it took less than 30 minutes to install the Mustang Seat. Very happy with this purchase.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/11 by
(Craig1300R) from , CT, United States, for a 2007, Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Bought this when I bought the bike and had it installed at the time. Have used it last riding season and rode for an hour or two at a time and was extremely comfortable. My wife wanted a comfortable passenger seat and after a lot of investigation settled on this and added a high sissy bar with large pad and it has surpassed even my wife's expectations. OK so she did want arm rests also but I think we can wait for the Goldwing. Anyone looking for a comfortable seat should buy this seat, it is even comfortable without the backrest because the rear seat is high enough to cradle tghe small of the back.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/11 by
Fin McRae (fmcrae) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

I install this seat on Dec 23 2010, Install was easy and it sure beats the stock seat for back support and seating position. I had to install the Baron Risers on the handle bars in order to maintain the proper reach to the bars but I am short @ 5'6" and short 29" legs. With the risers installed set and the risers are an excellent fit for my frame and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/11 by
Phil (pwhite8) from , AB, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just purchased, but had one on my last bike. A must for comfort
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/10 by
Phil Yourich (yourich) from Valparaiso, IN, US, for a 2014 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Great seat, wife loves it too!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/17/10 by
(givifaaip) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Definatly a big upgrade from the stock seat. I've only gone on a few 80 mile or so trips with it but i can tell its made for the long haul. The best thing about it is it corrects your posture which does away with the sore back and butt. The only thing i can find i don't like about it is the way it fits around the tank and its kinda bulky looking. It does take a little time to get use to because its a different ride. These little things shouldn't stop you from getting it. Best on the market.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/10 by
Michael (t4f58) from Rock Hill, SC, US, for a Orange and Black 2008 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is the best ride anyone could imagine. Love the built in back rest. this seat is the absolute greatest
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/21/09 by
Sam (SamBass) from , , New Zealand, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very comfortable seat and very well made. Couldn't be simpler to install. The deep drivers seat gives you plenty of back support and the passengewr gets a good ride without getting a sore bum. The relationship between the passenger seat and the driver makes the passenger seat higher than the OEM one. In my case, this gives the passenger a better view forward. The drivers seat is slightly tilted back which makes for a vey comfortable riding postion. Only draw back is that this slight tilting rasies the seat height. No problem for most, but I'm short and my feet reach the ground just right with the orginal seat, but with the Mustang I can only just reach the ground on my toes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/09 by
Keith Darrah (kdarrah54) from Montclair, VA, United States, for a 2008 Metallic Red 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

A must have! Believe the hype! This is definitely the best aftermarket product I've added to the bike. My only regret is waiting so long to get the seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/09 by
dave (dvetter) from , ND, United States, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

OUTSTANDING SEAT Should be stock!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/07/09 by
armando lopez (Tanker77) from el paso, TX, United States, for a 2007 Burgandy 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I just purchased this seat,it looks nice and my wife loves the comfortable passenger seat. I'm still undecided on the comfort part of it. I still got some sore spots on my posterior after a short ride and was thinking of re-installing my stock seat. I'm going to give it some time and hope I get accustomed to it. I can not in good conscience recommend this seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/09 by
Jerry Pyle (jdpyle) from crofton, KY, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very pricey but VERY VERY worth it. Best investment I have made for my bike. You can't beat being comfortable and it just doesn't get any better than Mustang!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/08 by
James Hornsby (jhornsby) from Hamilton, OH, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This seat is incredible. Not only is my ride better, but even my riding is better! The bucket gives you so much more confidence in the tight turns. My wife loves the passenger seat. We can both go comfortably for much longer. In fact, since we've had it, we have never had to stop for discomfort reasons. Get one of these, toss that stock seat, and take the long way whereever you go.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/08 by
rodger atwood (rodgeratwood) from helper, UT, United States, for a 2006 blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

just got let you know
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/08 by
STEVE SWING (sswing) from HOCKLEY, TX, United States, for a 2006 SILVER 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just got,have not been riding yet but sitting on it feels good. After riding this week, I WISH THAT i WOULD HAVE PURCHASED IT SOONER!!! GREAT SEAT!!!
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/06/08 by
Milton Culpepper Jr (mcc9331) from Rocky Mount, NC, United States, for a 2007 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

does not fit well at fuel tank. sits the driver more forward than I like. Great seat for passenger, but only time will tell if the driver will get any better ride.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/02/08 by
VTX1300USMC Carter (s_carter247) from Christiansburg, VA, United States, for a 2005 (Red) 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just got it. Looks great. Gonna need to get some miles on it to see just how good it is.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 53    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat - Honda VTX1300R/S/T (02 - Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET