Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Honda VT1100 Ace/T (95 - 01)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Honda VT1100 Ace/T (95 - 01)


Buy Now. Earn 621 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79161
MSRP: 689.00
Price: $620.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $68.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.35 (based on 23 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/08 by
John Helble (jhelble) from , FL, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Great seat, lots better than stock bolts in the same, very confortable.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/07 by
John Helble (jhelble) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great Seat realy comfortable, mounts same as orginal seat.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/07 by
Jeff Oliver (joliver) from Lethbridge, AB, CA, for a 2014 Black 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Just got the bike and this was on it. Nice seat
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/06/06 by
greg (gtelder) from Owensboro, KY, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Pricey! Better comfort than stock. Some sissybars may not work with it. This thing is WIDE.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/06 by
Buddy Van Wagenen (BVandy1) from Penn Valley, CA, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

A great improvment in the ride. I havn't made a long ride yet but I'm sure it will be great and much more comfortable for my wife.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/05 by
Tim Crow (tdc1956) from Texas City, TX, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Rides great and very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/04 by
Gator (avidgator) from Nashua, NH, United States, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Finally! I am no longer sitting on the stock brick that Honda gave me! This makes a HUGE difference. It was easy to install (nearly perfect alignment with the 3 stock holes) although things were a ton easier to install/fasten when the saddlebags were open. It sits much lower than the stock seat up front, causing me to adjust the position of my forward foot-pags, but that was easy enough to do and get used to.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/04 by
Butch (tbmmbt) from Hardin, KY, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Bought the one without the backrest. So much more comfortable than the stock seat. Don't know how we rode without it.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/25/03 by
ACE TT (ACETTOURER) from Piedmont, CA, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Comfortable seat but the back rest does not have enough adjustment for my taste. Luckily, the back rest can be removed and installed very easily.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/03 by
huebner1019 (huebner1019) from Spotsylvania, VA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

The mustange seat was a great purchase. Very roomy and comfortable, definitely would purchase again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/03 by
carl (carlbob) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 98 750 Magna wrote:

Well... In my last review I said that I couldn't be happier with any other seat. I was wrong!!! Mustang has begun buidling this seat for the Magna!!! And I had to have one. I really enjoy the quick removal of the integrated back rest and it's easy adjustable positioning thumb screw. Worth the money. I'm also pleased that another cruiser customizing member is now enjoying the mustang seat that I removed to purchase this one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/03 by
Greg Adkins (Fidget) from Falls Church, VA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I have the model with the studs but no Backrest. I used to be able to only go about 60 miles before my legs went numb....Last year while riding to Myrtle Beach I went 145 miles non stop. Great seat and suggest it to everyone.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/03 by
alan (atalluto) from Southgate, MI, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Mine does not have the back rest, Mustang #75011. The passenger seat is almost 14" wide! Makes it feel like a different bike. Can't wait for the weather to let up so I can put some serious mile down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/02 by
Bill (Shadrdr1100) from Allen, TX, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice wide comfortable seat, and pillion, very good craftmanship.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/02 by
Chuck (cmgarney) from Hephzibah, GA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I have a 95 1100 ace and after 20 minutes of riding my butt would be numb. I got a lot of complaints from my better half on the passenger seat. I was skeptical of the price but I ordered it after finding out I could return it for the postage if I was unsatisfied. I got it installed it in 10 min. and went for a ride. I was surprised at the firmness, but after 15 min all my soreness from stock saddle was gone and we both loved it. The backrest and saddle hold you in a more comfortable ridding position. It is farther forward and higher than stock. It is a keeper in my book.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/08/02 by
rhanse (rhanse) from Gainesville, FL, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Whole lot of money for what you get!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/02 by
Dennis Jason (dennisyvonne) from Baytown, TX, United States, for a Other Make/Model wrote:

Put on my v star 1100 custom because of back seat. This product is build better than original equipment. Now my wife can sit in comfort. Great product. I also got the version with driver back rest. Don't know how I did without it. Go get you one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/02 by
My Unique Screen Name (myscreenname) from manchester, NH, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

The stock seat on ACE 1100's is soft, but a little too "cushy". After long rides, I was numb and in pain from the waist down. I was pretty skeptical about getting a seat that had firm padding, but now I think it's sooooo comfortable. This seat puts you a little more forward and takes a little getting used to, but it sets you in a "pocket" that has support in all the right places. Don't waste $1000+ on a corbin seat... This one is a much ride and value in my opinion.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/20/02 by
Paul (hardbro) from Byron, IL, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

It took several weeks to get the seat. Even ordering direct from Mustang. I think it has been worth the wait. I haven't taken any long rides with it yet but I love the backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/02 by
Mike woods (99OLIVECRMT) from keene, NH, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

I am 6'5" and have this seat. It DOES push you forward in the seat like everyone says. While it is much more comfortable than the stock, I think I am going to have to get highway pegs to make the longer trips comfortable. The backrest is a must! I am a mere 38 years old and this makes this seat so nice. It's like riding while sitting in a recliner:) Bought it @ Wings & Things, can't say enough good about them. It is THE place to buy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next

}