Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - VT750 Aero (04 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - VT750 Aero (04 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 1242 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79391
MSRP: 689.00
Price: $620.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $68.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.78 (based on 100 reviews)

Breakdown:
80 Reviews
18 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 99    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/12 by
(bsctexms) from , , United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Wow, all the reviews are right. After installing this seat, I could rider for hours without any issues. This is a must if you plan on riding all day. The price is worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/12 by
Ross Sheppard (rossshepp) from Edmonton, AB, Canada, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This seat is awesome. Well worth the money to upgrade from the stock seat and have a backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/29/11 by
dmedic (dmedic) from , ON, for a 2005 Blue/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

not sure yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/11 by
Tom Kocin (TKocinAF2005) from Taylor Mill, KY, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

EXTREMELY Comfortable Seat!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/11 by
Paul (Smok1bear) from Broadview Heights, OH, United States, for a Candy Dark Red 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This seat is nothing short of great. My 18 year old Daughter bought this for me. Great Daughter! The seat will sit you up higher in the seat an inch or more from the stock seat. My wife and I have covered more than 450 miles in a day with no soreness at all. Best addition to the bike you will ever make.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/25/10 by
(wmeckard) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

After a couple of 75 mile rides, my lower back would be hurting. My stock seat offered no back support -- from the side it looks like a saddle. I got the Airhawk medium cruiser pad, which worked great for eliminating the butt vibrations, but clearly need something more to get that lower back support. I was originally looking at the version without the driver backrest as it looked like it would do the job, but with my lumbar scoliosis I decided that the extra money to get the adjustable backrest (which is easily removable for those short trips) would be worth the price. In theory, installation is easy ... but doing it by myself, I found that I had to fight it to get the bolt holes aligned. But once bolted down, there was no movement on either pad. Shame that there is no strap on the passenger pad like my stock has ... I'll have to find some place else to put the pouch for the spoke lock. Your seating position changes a bit and I'll likely have to get the handlebar risers since I sit jus...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/10 by
Tracy (bader67) from Brooks, AB, CA, for a 01 VStar 1100 Classic, 04 750 Aero, 97 VLX 600 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Glad I got the backrest as well. I didn't realize how much comfort it adds. Much more comfortable than stock, especially on long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/10 by
(MetalBasher) from Barrie, ON, Canada, for a 2008 black & white 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

very nice! driver back rest was more for wife's peace of mind I dont use it when solo, deep pocket much better than stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/10 by
Ant (Pilotguy299) from Mount Airy, MD, United States, for a 2007 White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

OMG This seat is GREAT!!! should have bought this a long time ago. UPDATE 6/23/10: I used this seat during a 415 mile round trip ride to Ocean City Maryland. After 8 hours in the seat I can honestly say that I didn't feel sore at all. This is a great seat and is one of the first accessories I bought for my new VTX.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/10 by
Renee (CycleLust) from Palm Bay, FL, United States, for a 2012 XL1200C - Big Blue Pearl 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love Mustang Seats! I have had one on all my bikes, but this is the first time I added the backrest....OMG!!! This seat ROCKS!! I just want to ride, ride, ride!!! This is worth every penny and then some.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/09 by
Tom Pisel (Maxlib) from Corrigan, TX, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This seat is awesome! If you do long distances this seat is for you. The stock seat gave me the "numb butt" after about 30 miles. I rode 60 non-stop yesterday and had none of that. I could probably do the 140 miles it takes before I need fuel without stopping with this mod. The backrest is also great, I might even add some highway pegs now, since I could comfortably use them with the backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/09 by
AERONA (AERONA) from , , United States, for a 2006 Dark Candy Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Like a lot of folks, I deliberated about spending the money on this seat. I read all the reviews and still waited a couple months, researching other options. I kept coming back to this seat. The input from the CC community and the high rating helped me to finally make the purchase. The back support for me is a huge improvement. Incredibly comfortable seat and riding position. AWESOME!! If you are considering this Mustang, you will not be disappointed. You know you love to ride, this seat will make you love to ride MORE!! HIGHLY recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/09 by
Wendy (web03) from Acworth, GA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I had been looking at this seat for a while and finally bit the bullet. Like others have said, this should have been one of the first accessories that I purchased. Makes for a totally different ride experience. So much more comfortable... Definitely recommend.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/09 by
Double:) D (Dennyjr) from Clio, MI, for a 2004 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Hey what can I say it's a Mustang. I wish I wouldn't have waited so long to purchase this seat.It's awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/09 by
Paul Schillio (schillaero) from Benton Harbor, MI, United States, for a 2005 2-tone Black/Maroon 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

AWESOME! I Could only ride for 30 minutes on the stock seat before I got monkey butt. I even tried reshaping the foam before I sprung for this. Took a 600 mile trip immediately after installing this and my only regret is not getting it sooner! Don't hesitate. You spent a lot of money to have a bike to ride - make sure you enjoy every mile.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/09 by
Clint Felker (CFelker) from Lakewood, OH, United States, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This hag got to be the best accessory I have bought for my bike so far. The cost definitely is worth it. I could ride for hours without feeling the least bit sore. If you are thinking about getting a better seat this is the one to get
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/09 by
Rick Sorenson (rsorenson) from Lexington Park, MD, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great seat , very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/09 by
Aubrey James (jag1964us) from Lawrenceville, GA, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I have been looking for a very long time. I wanted just the right one. I got it. I have nothing bad to say about the seat or ordering the seat. every part of this process was right on.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
NATHAN KEHL (nkehl) from SHELBYVILLE, IN, United States, for a BLACK 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Its on order and should be here in a few days. I'm really hoping its worth all the hype. I've done a lot of research on the seats and this one by far has got the best reviews. I really hope it helps the numb bum problem i've had with the stock seat.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/09 by
Jeremy (stiradarp) from warner robins, GA, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Amazing! The price made me wait a year and a half, but it was worth every penny.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 99    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - VT750 Aero (04 - Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP