Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage WideTouring Seat - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04) C50/T (05 - 08)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage WideTouring Seat - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04) C50/T (05 - 08)


Buy Now. Earn 441 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75811
MSRP: 489.00
Price: $440.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $48.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.80 (based on 76 reviews)

Breakdown:
42 Reviews
3 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/14 by
JOHN MANATA (pajake32) from , , United States, for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

best investment

total comfort in a seat. no more numbness or lumbar pain.now riding all day is a breeze


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/14 by
(Johnmanata) from , , for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great product

Sits you forward a bit and raises you up some. Felt a little odd at first but compared to the stock seat what a big difference. This should be everyone's first upgrade.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/14 by
(Johnmanata) from , , for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great product

Great comfort but it felt alittle funny at first it moved me forward and up but the ride is smooth compared to the stock seat and plenty of lower back support.to less than 5minutes to install.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/12 by
(tbirdweb) from Morgantown, WV, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

alot more comfortable ride for rider and passenger. as soon as wife sat on it she said oh thats much better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/11 by
Donald Spence (bluerauder) from Parsonsburg, MD, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

This should be the first accessory added to any bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/11 by
camperbob (camperbob) from , FL, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

This seat changed the ride on my C50 from good to excellent. Some reviews refered to a break in period, it was comfortable from mile one. I have a serious lower back problem, but the support provided by the drivers seat and the front of the passengers seat greatly helps. Would recommend this seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/06/10 by
todd n (quadt) from , , United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Way better than OEM seat. It gave about another 100 miles without pain. Driver back support is greatly increased. I don't think it's worth the money. But I will say I can ride all day for days (most is 17 days in a row with 300 - 600 mile days) with this seat along with an Airhawk. I will say is mostly the Airhawk is what saves the rear, but I'm sure the seat (with its superior back support), and upgraded rear padding don't hurt either. Also installed some kick back risers for the hb's.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/06/10 by
Pucker (Pucker) from Wollongong, , for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Best item purchased yet and rides like a new bike. Back feels great and can ride for longer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/10 by
(ebedmelek) from Weatherford, TX, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great product. Biggest difference is for the passenger who now likes not having to sit on a brick.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/09 by
Ed Dorsett (dorsett) from , OR, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great product. So much more comfortable than the stock seat. Able to ride 300+ miles in one day without any numbness in the back side. Wife loves the back seat. She will actually go long distance now with a smile on her face at the end of the day.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/09 by
Stuart Hughes (hellsminion) from Goose Creek, SC, United States, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

The original seat make me bum hurt. This one holds me on the bike better instead of pushing my croatch into the tank and ruining my chances of reproduction.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
Michael Floyd (michaelfloyd) from Collierville, TN, United States, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

MAJOR improvement over the stock seat. Excellent support for your lower back.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
kenneth turcotte (kenturcotte) from branford, CT, United States, for a suzuki (black) C50 Boulevard wrote:

i love this seat i have one and love it had to buy my own and give back the one i have
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/08 by
(SBC50caine) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Huge difference on long trips. Expensive but worth every penny. No more biker butt!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/08 by
Eric (riderC50) from , , United States, for a 2006 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

great seat, very comfortable on the long rides
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/08 by
Leonard Wall (Len425) from Warner Robins, GA, United States, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Best investment I have made, great for a long ride.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/08 by
Steve-O (smcleo1982) from phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Just like all the other reviews this thing is amazing, by far the best purchase i have made for my bike to date. If i ever buy a new bike this will be my first thing to go on it. Its a world of difference.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
Brian Tomlinson (larson1981) from Iberia, MO, United States, for a 2006 Blue / grey C50 Boulevard wrote:

Don't think about it, Don't stress over it, Don't worry !!!! Just do it!!! It's one of the best things you will bolt to your bike.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
Steve (slomay65) from Smithville, MO, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I purchased this seat more with my wife's comfort in mind than my own since she liked to ride but didn't want to sit on a padded brick. Her reaction said it all when, after installing it, a huge smile spread across her face as she settled onto the seat and decided it was time to go on a bit longer of a ride than what we had previously been on. A month later, after purchasing the matching backrest, we were in Arkansas (250+ miles) and her tush and back could not have been happier. As for driver comfort, it too is exceptional. Great value when you compare it to Corbin.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/08 by
Brad Burgett (cbburget) from Cobleskill, NY, United States, for a 2006 MidnightBlue/Charcoal C50 Boulevard wrote:

Much better than stock, you don't hit the pan over hard bumps, great for the long haul. Made a trip from upstate New York to Florida and back (2860 miles) the seat performed great. My wife was comfortable on the back the whole way.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage WideTouring Seat - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04) C50/T (05 - 08) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET