Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage WideTouring Seat - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04) C50/T (05 - 08)

Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage WideTouring Seat - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04) C50/T (05 - 08)


Buy Now. Earn 882 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75811
MSRP: 489.00
Price: $440.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $48.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.81 (based on 79 reviews)

Breakdown:
27 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/14 by
Haird (hkukla) from Spokane, WA, US, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

OMG, what a difference!

Absolutely the best upgrade to date.  First ride was this morning adn made all the difference in the world!  No more sore butt bone.  It took no time to remove the OEM seat and install the new seat.  Only issue I had was using the passenger seat with the throwover saddlebags.  The bumpers on the seat interfere with the bags and make it impossible to slip the passenger seat into place.  I ended up removing the front two bumbers of the passenger seat (drilled out the rivets).  Fit like a glove after that.  I can easily put the bumpers back on (with a wood screw) if I ride with the bags. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/27/11 by
Doug (SkyWatchNightly) from whitewater, IN, United States, for a 2002 two tone silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

like the fit and look of the seat, the riding positon and back support are better than stock for me but the deeper cut out of the padding means they use a firmer foam. I cant ride as long or in as much comfort as the stock seat. The wife how ever likes the widder softer rear pad and the tilt to the back. It cut my ride time from over 2 hours to about 2 hours but raised hers from 45-60 minutes to about 90 minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/10 by
Dag-Arnar Wiggen (Wiggen) from Trondheim,Norway, , United States, for a VL800 -2003, Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

My best bye! great back support. Just love this seat, Stock seat is in the trash!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/09 by
Volusia4fun (Volusia4fun) from Bellingham, WA, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very good upgrade from a stock seat
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/08 by
jsterkel (jsterkel) from round rock, TX, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Much better than the stock seat. Today was my first day riding on this seat. 40 miles was not a problem. On the stock seat, 40 miles was as far as I could ride.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/08 by
(moweryto) from Union, KY, United States, for a 2002 black & blue 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This seat just hugs you. It is very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/07 by
Woody (woody) from Danville, CA, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great fit and finish. Tremendous improvement over stock for both rider and passenger. For riding solo, I still prefer my Corbin Young Guns saddle, but my wife hates the Corbin for obvious reasons, so the Mustang is on my bike most of the time these days.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/07 by
Ken Scheiderer (kts3) from Aynor, SC, United States, for a 2003 Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

WOW!!! I rode with stock seat for 19235 miles and I really should have bought this seat at mile # 1. It is ridiculously comfortable and my wife is now able to ride for more than 30-40 miles without the inevitable comment about a sore tail. We recently took a 675 mile trip and she did not complain at all. Grade A #1 seat.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/07 by
Pal Christoffersen (Palchr) from Gjerdrum,Norway, , Americas, for a 2004 Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

What a great place to put your ass, this was a verry good investment. Now I can ride for hours with out the woodentaste from the original seat. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/07 by
Chad (medic59) from marietta, OH, United States, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

very nice seat more comfortable than stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/07 by
Alan D (hawkfan) from Pittsburg, KS, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This is the best item I have bought for both me and my wife's comfort.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/07 by
MO (oglesbee) from Lima, OH, United States, for a 03 Custom Paint 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

the best money you spend on your bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/20/07 by
Jim (ArmyDood) from Indianola, IA, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very nice seat, comfortable. Pushes me forward just a bit making want to install a forward control kit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/07 by
Jim Underwood (JamesUnderwood) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

My wife got me this for Christmas. I finally got to test it out on New Years day. I was amazed how comfortable it was. I never really had a problem in the 3 years I was riding the stock seat, but the mustang seat provided great back support. If I ever get another bike, I will immediately order a mustang seat. My wife says the pillioni seat is very comfortable too..
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/07/06 by
Keith (bassfish) from Eagle Lake, FL, United States, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This is the best thing I have added to my Bike. My wife likes the change also.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/06 by
Albert Thibaudeau Jr. (altdj) from Leominster, MA, US, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

awsome seats they are so comfortable than the stock and they look better but I didn't get my FREE T-SHIRT!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/06 by
JOHN (BOONANDME) from TELFORD ENGLAND, UK, , Americas, for a silver and white with a lot of crome a 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

THIS IS SO GOOD IT SHOULD BE COMPULSORY, WHEN ASKED I SAY IT'S MY 200 MILE SEAT AND AFTER YOU CAN STILL WALK, CUMFEE BUTT BIG TIME, this site asks, How comfortable IT SHOULD HAVE A 10 STAR RATING.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/06 by
Rick White (rewhite1122) from Old orchard Beach, ME, United States, for a 2002 Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Ordered mine on line after many people spoke of the comfort. I admit, very pricy but what a comfortable seat! I can ride all day now and be less sore than after 100 miles on the stock seat. Looks beautiful on the bike too! Installation was a breeze!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/06 by
dave shorter (dcshorter) from easlely, SC, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Best investment you will make!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/06 by
Jim Urbina (Jimmyu) from Antelope, CA, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

It's true, Mustang is the most comfortable " off the shelf" touring seat.(Too bad that Mustang doesn't offer the same material choices that Corbin offers)The craftmanship put into this seat is not just for the ride but also compliments your bike's appearance.1st long ride today....Wow ,I should've bought this a long time ago ! C.C. has a good price and delivered quick ! Great long distance comfort.BUY ONE !
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Two-Piece Vintage WideTouring Seat - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04) C50/T (05 - 08) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET