Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Vintage Wide 3-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha Road Star (99 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Vintage Wide 3-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha Road Star (99 - Newer)

Buy Now. Earn 639 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79191
MSRP: 709.00
Price: $638.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $70.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.85 (based on 13 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/10 by
mike hart (dirtyminer22) from elko, NV, United States, for a 2006 silver and blue 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

got a soft wider seat for my wife and a back rest for me...love it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
freebird (tiger49931) from houghton, MI, United States, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

no long trip on it yet but 100 miles sweet as it can be. drivers back rest is nice also.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/08 by
matt (mattnu99) from Manchester, NH, United States, for a 2001 onyx/titanium 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
Rodney Baune (rudedogg2) from , , for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great for those long rides I love the back rest 5'8" and I like that it moved me up 2" closer to my bars
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/08 by
Scott (sgranz) from , , United States, for a 2006 midnight 1700 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love the backrest.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/07 by
Kyle (Wicket6) from South elgin, IL, United States, for a 2012, Sapphire blue 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

This seat is amazing! it is comfortable, and looks great. Passenger seat is 100 times better than stock seat, softer, and thicker. Mounts oddly, both seats are joined as one, but it goes on easy and quickly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/07 by
thomas freeman (mikeinco) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

good fit and feel on long rides
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/26/05 by
bill (banderson2002) from Humble, TX, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Excellent comfort for both rider and passenger over stock seat. Moves rider a little closer to the front so I had some adjustments to make on my highway pegs. Driver backrest is great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/05 by
Rick (windyrhodes) from Beaverton, OR, United States, for a 2005 twotone Black & White 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

This seat is comfortable and is more friendly to my back than the stock seat. I sit a little lower and the passenger is higher so their ability to see over the driver is enhanced. It not only feels great, it looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/05 by
Chuck(ShortcutHRRC) (rocco7869) from Arlington, TX, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Excellent Seat allthough way overpriced. It pushes you forward about 2" from stock. If you are taller than 6' I would not recommend the Mustang. Drivers Backrest is worth its weight in Gold.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Vintage Wide 3-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha Road Star (99 - Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}