Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Studded 2-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic/Silverado (00-Newer)

Mustang Seats Wide Studded 2-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic/Silverado (00-Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 1314 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79240
MSRP: 729.00
Price: $656.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $72.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.82 (based on 92 reviews)

Breakdown:
75 Reviews
15 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 91    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/13 by
Arffie (arffie) from Batesville, AR, US, for a 2005 Raven/Deep Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

My butt loves it

Love this seat.  No matter how long of a ride I take I still feel like a million bucks afterwards.  Looks great with or without backrest.  The backrest is great for added support for the rider


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/12 by
(snakekiller) from springfield, OR, United States, for a 2000 black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

awesome can't wait to get in a long ride the wife loves it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/12 by
(ShawnCummings) from Altus, OK, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Awesome seat. The back rest is great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/11 by
Timbo (SavageX) from Collingwood, ON, Canada, for a 2010 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

My ass and legs are in haven
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/11 by
Steven (defiasco13) from , , United States, for a 2002 Black and Red 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Well I've put on about 600 miles on my seat so time for a review. It was a must have for me. The stock seat would kill me after about an hour of riding. Now I can lose track of the time. One big problem with stock is that you can slide all around in it. The mustang has a nice pocket that holds you in place. It does feel much harder/firmer than stock but it doesn't hurt you. I did notice that I was pushed forward a bit on my footboards(I'm 6' tall)but I don't feel that I need to have forward controls. My wife absolutely loves the pillion as her stock seat could leave her in tears after only a half hour. Lastly the driver backrest is great. Once you have it you'll never get rid of it. No more lower back pain for me. This seat is the mod that I think least about, but it surely is the best thing I've done for my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/02/11 by
Ken Davis (kenld) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

a great seat
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/11 by
(FrankMcLay) from Mission, BC, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This is the best investment to date that I have installed. I can ride all day and not get sore. The back rest is a must. I also installed the larger back rest for a passager. Some taller people may not like the seat as you do sit a little lower. I am 5'10", but have a 28 or 29 leg and it fits me just right.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/11 by
Tony Mattioli (tonymattioli) from , , United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This is an update...went on a 120 mile one way trip from Phoenix up thru Wickenburg..then up thru the twisties of 89 to Prescott. Arrived without any aches or pains..absolutely the best item purchased for my 1100 Silverado. My boss drove his Road King and was stretching his back out. I had no issues.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/11 by
Tony Mattioli (tonymattioli) from , , United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Bought this seat from a different company for less money. This is the best investment yet. It is so comfortable and holds you from slipping around while riding, holds you in a very nice driving position and you feel like you have better control while riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/11 by
Chris Harms (HarmsWay) from Del Rio, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Hands down, best thing I've ever bought for my bike. Once I got it, I rode 904mi in 2 days. On my stock seat I could barely walk after 200mi. But after 2 days of 400+mi a day, I was amazed that I hardly felt it at all. The back rest is nice for the longer rides, but feels just as good without it. Highly recomend it for anyone that is planning on doing any type of touring. And the girlfriend loves the passenger seat. Shopn around before buying though. You can find it a heck of a lot cheaper elsewhere.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/11 by
Tracy (bader67) from Brooks, AB, CA, for a 01 VStar 1100 Classic, 04 750 Aero, 97 VLX 600 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This is my 3rd mustang seat on different bikes each time. I would highly recommend the driver back rest. It makes a difference in rider comfort particularly during 2 week+ long trips. Finally I had an opportunity to compare the mustang to a corbin and I personnally prefer the mustang seat for seat comfort and fit hands down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/11 by
Terry R (strattlerock) from , WV, US, for a 1100 V-Star Classic 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks sweet on my bike! Best investment I could've done! Wife is extremely happy with the new pillion pad too!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/10 by
Sharkman (chiblues) from Brooklyn, NY, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very comfortable and the passenger seat is a big hit! Driver poition does push you up a bit, better if you can try it out first somehow. Love the driver backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/10 by
Mike Barrett (mjbearit) from El Cajon, CA, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

P{illion seat is great! Much wider and more soft and supportive in a good way than stock! My wife loves it! The riders seat I am not as crazy about. I was somehow expecting....more. Compared to stock...well....there is no comparison! It blows the stock seat away. But I was expecting something much more comfortable than my custom seat that I made and frankly it's not much, if any better than what I made. I'll ammend this rating after my trip in a couple of months. Maybe it just needs a break-in period or something. The would you buy again only has a yes or no, but my true answer is "Maybe"!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/10 by
Jeff Winright (Tuckmobile) from Howard City, MI, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Wonderful seat, just having major back surgery in the fall of 2009 makes riding much more confortable now that I can have the back support and comfort.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/10 by
Scott Campbell (puppet7018) from Harrisburg, IL, United States, for a 2009/Sunglo 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very Comfortable!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/10 by
MIles Sidener (azmiles1) from avondale, AZ, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Much better then the stock seat!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
Ron (rcovill) from Springfield, VA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed and not only looks great but has a complete different feel. The back rest slides in and out quickly and easy. Even without the backrest in you sit more upright position and a little closer to the gas tank. The passenger seat seems like it's twice the size of the stock seat. More cushion for the passengers! I think it's money well spent!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/09 by
Jon Darnell (jondarnell) from Kingsport, TN, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

As with many other reviews, my stock Yamaha seat was not the most comfortable on longer rides. My reach to the stock handlebars also begins to show up on longer rides. After months of research and reading reviews on cruiser customizing my wife bought me the Mustang seat I had saved in my wish list. Installation was a breeze, as simple as taking the original seats off and sliding the new ones on, and tightening the nuts. These seats were made to perfectly fit my bike, using the existing hardware. The seat put me closer to the tank and just slightly higher off the ground. Sitting on longer rides is sooo much more comfortable. The backrest is adjustable so I was able to move it as far foreward as I needed. This seat also perfectly matches my OEM saddlebags and dresses up the bike. The passenger seat is wider which adds to the additional comfort for the passenger than the stock seat. Being closer to the tank has greatly reduced but not totally solved my reach issue so changing my risers fo...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/09 by
vstarSteeler (jcpatterson) from Westminster, MD, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love it. No more sore tail bone. Also give the lady more realestate for the caboose.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 91    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Studded 2-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic/Silverado (00-Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET