Page 2: Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Studded 2-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic/Silverado (00-Newer)

Mustang Seats Wide Studded 2-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic/Silverado (00-Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 657 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79240
MSRP: 729.00
Price: $656.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $72.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.82 (based on 92 reviews)

Breakdown:
75 Reviews
15 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 91    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/09 by
2wheelinfool Storen (johnnybbad) from Etna, ME, US, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice seat, worth every penny.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/08 by
Peter Trees (spunkiepete) from sydney, , Asia, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A must for long rides. The seats took about 7 mins to install, and it feels and looks sensational. A must for anyone with back problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/08 by
timothy williams (bird9134) from leroy, NY, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very comfortable makes long and short rides so much better
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
Bob Tamm (rwtamm) from Buckley, WA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very Comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/08 by
(pritch) from Springhill, FL, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very nice seat good and comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/08 by
Keith Woodson (krwson) from NITRO, WV, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

super seat, very comfortable on the long and short rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/08 by
ffannen (ffannen) from Eagle Mountain, UT, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Don't know what I did w/out this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/08 by
Ron Gibson (rgibson) from Safford, AZ, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

wouldnt ride with out this seat, very good support for back
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/08 by
Hulk (Hulk48) from Conway, AR, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great product. Pays for itself on long rides. The back rest is awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/08 by
Starlover (avdo30) from Tilburg, , Americas, for a 2003, black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fantastic, I should by them earlier. My wife loves it. Can now go for a longer drive
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/07 by
Tony (FlameBoyTC) from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a 2006-Raven 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

So much more comfortable than stock, I can ride a lot longer without a sore butt. The backrest is so invaluable for the support & comfort that I need for my bad back. I couldn't do without these seats as they are one of the best investments on my bike. Looks a lot better, too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/07 by
Ben (riverman774) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Have only had it for a week , but seems to be better than stock seat. Wife likes the passenger seat much more now.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/07 by
(dhazell2) from Saint Helens, OR, United States, for a 2005 Red/Black w/silverado package 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fantastic seat. Looks plush and feels the same. Passenger seat install I thought wouldn't go on, but with Mustangs customer assistance and instructions to karate chop the front of it while pushing on back, it stubbornly went on. Told it would loosen up after a few rides. GREAT SEAT
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/07 by
Tracy Marr (TVSTAR) from SANTA CLARITA, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

What a great seat!! All day rides won't leave you walking bowlegged. The wife loves this over the factory seat (brick).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/07 by
Trevor Lawson (tman2215) from Beverly , MA, United States, for a 2003 Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I am the second owner of the bike and the seat was on when i got it
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/07 by
Raul (borkmann) from , , EE, for a 2001, black/gold 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

First ride was unbelievable, huge difference with stock, very steady and comfortable feeling :-)))
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/07 by
Wendell Winchester (midnitestreaker) from Youngstown, FL, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

i love these seats and backrest. it is so much more comfortable than the factory yamaha seats.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/07 by
Patrick Simon (HellonWheels) from St. Catharines, ON, Canada, for a 2002 Black with Trailer 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fits great, and very comfortable on long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/06 by
Salah Almannai (almanais) from Doha, , Africa, for a Black - 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This was my first purchase and certainly THE BEST!! Beside comfort, I think it also gives you that little extra confidence while cruising. very easy to install, the passenger seat needed a little push forward to fit in, keep in mind that sissy bars for the passenger backrest are NOT included.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/06 by
Terry (terryr) from Thomaston, GA, United States, for a 2005 Raven & Liquid Gold 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

The Mustang seat with driver's back rest is the best item I've added to my Silverado. It's amazing how much comfort it adds to your ride and it looks great also. The leather seems to match the saddlebags much better than the original seat.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 91    next

}