Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Studded 2-Piece Touring Seat - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic / Silverado (00 - 09)

Mustang Seats Wide Studded 2-Piece Touring Seat - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic / Silverado (00 - 09)


Buy Now. Earn 468 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75910
MSRP: 519.00
Price: $467.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $51.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 193 reviews)

Breakdown:
46 Reviews
11 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 60    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/30/11 by
Phil Bland (SABigDog) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2008 Black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Seat looks great on the bike. The wife loves the rear seat. Says's she's ready for some long rides now. Driver's seat is comfortable, but, it moves the driver forward around 3" which completely changes the position of your feet in relation to the brake pedal & shifter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/11 by
Dave M (llstangll) from orient, OH, US, for a 2005 Raven and Liguid Gold (I think it was called) 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Were on my bike when I bought it. Very comfortable. I like how the rear seat acts as a blackrest for the driver. A bit of a pain to remove for cleaning under though. Not too bad though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/11 by
(jclives01) from , , United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I just got this seat on the bike. Seat does set you forward a bit but that is OK for me, I am not that tall. Reach to the bars is easier also. I love the back support. Hope to take some longer trips to know how my behind likes it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/11 by
(mrcashel) from , AL, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This seat is great and my honey. I have a bad back that is why I moved from the stock seat. This seat gives lower back support and when I'm alone I match it up with my Mustang Journey bag and sit back and relax. I did take a lot of persuading to get it in place, because the seat is very stiff and not worn in you have to give some tender loving tough love to get it in place.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/16/11 by
tym2ride (tym2ride) from Niagara Falls, ON, Canada, for a 2005 red/black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

better seat than most
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/27/10 by
COCO Yearwood (CraigYearwood) from Cambridge, MA, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Went on alittle ride of about 200 miles, was comfortable, still breaking it in.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/10 by
Robert Johnson (rwj5752) from Scott Depot, WV, United States, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Had Mustang seat on previous bike and replace stock one on this bike. Excellent product, good quality, very comfortable... wife loves it and the Mustang backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/10 by
Alex Z (Notthere) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a '06 - 2-tone Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

love it, much better that original. wider passenger pad is much better also (so I am told)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/09 by
Brian Lawrence (spedkilz) from Vilonia, AR, United States, for a 2012 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This seat is the BOMB.COM. I wish I would have bought this seat 2 years ago when I first started looking at it. I also opted for the back rest. Can ride for hours now without the having to wiggle around to find the right spot in the seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/09 by
Brad Deetz (Deetz) from Vincennes, IN, United States, for a 2008 Black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Why did I wait so long to get this seat??!! Nicer ride and was a breeze to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/09 by
john wood (jwood4242) from owensville, IN, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

very comfortable, no complaints from the passenger now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/09 by
mike link (bigeasyxxo1) from bentonville, AR, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great Seat. The wife loves this seat. I like the back support.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/09 by
Terry Raymond (Traymond) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I had a Mustang seat on my other bike and loved it. This one appears to sit a little different and is not as comfortable... Still good..my wife enjoys her half so worth the money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/08/09 by
Bob Lonsinger (rlonsinger) from Johnstown, PA, United States, for a 2005/ Harvest Gold and Black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Purchased this product from another cruiser customizing member...
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/10/09 by
jim stroda (ticker690) from monroe, OR, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Just got it. Hope its as good as all the reviews !!!
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/19/08 by
shaun hathaway (hath74) from price, UT, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

love this seat wish i would have put it on sooner
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/08 by
Jeff Lindsey (jalpml) from Alexandria, PA, United States, for a 2008 black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

wish would have bought one when got bike very comfortable for me and wife
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
Mark Turner (mdtjst) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Seats look great. Passenger pillion is much larger and more padded. I am still getting used to the driver's seat, as it feels a lot different from the original seat. It is very comfortable, but it has a rise in the back that hits you in the lower back and seems to push you forward a bit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/08 by
Bob (bobkimcassie) from Brookline Station, MO, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

If your wife/girlfriend rides with you, you have heard the complaints about the very uncomfortable passenger seat. This seat will solve your problems forever. We took a 150 mile ride after getting these seats and my wife is very happy. The driver seat does move you forward an inch or so, but I'm okay with that as I always felt I had to stretch a bit to reach the handlebars. However, the driver seat is not as comfortable as I had hoped. The seat tends to put pressure on the bottom of my legs on each side where the seat ends. Wish it was a little bigger, but then the passenger seat wouldn't be so big and comfy. And this purchase was primarily about making my wife more comfortable -- and that it did. Anyway, my V-Star is a 2007 (no factory studs) and I got the studded seat and matching sissy bar pad. Looks incredible. I also ordered extra studs from Mustang and studded the saddle bags to match. I stood there in the garage looking at the bike for 30 minutes after I finished the ...
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/08 by
Cliff Hansen (cwh52) from Salt Lake City, UT, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Love this seat light years ahead of th factory seat
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 60    next

}