Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Studded Two Piece Studded Seat - Yamaha Road Star (99 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Wide Studded Two Piece Studded Seat - Yamaha Road Star (99 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 486 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75216
MSRP: $539.00
Price: $485.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $53.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 8 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 85 reviews)

Breakdown:
38 Reviews
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/12 by
Paul Aaron (trailor) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very Very happy with this
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/11 by
ricky bowling (rickybowling) from oneida, KY, United States, for a 2005 custom flame job 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

awesome investment
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/11 by
(freelsj2) from , TN, US, for a 03 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Instant gratification. Bought it on e-bay, instalied an took a 3 day trip that weekend. If you are taking a passenger, they will love you for it! My wife can ride between fill-ups without complaining! Drivers seat is equally comfortable. Nice product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/10 by
Lance (jersey_knight) from , NJ, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Liked the studed look comfortable seat excellent on long rides. Made a big hit with her as the passenger seat is very well padded! So guys believe me when I say if she is uncomfortable you will be too :) Best money I ever spent to make her happy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/10 by
Raven Kam (RavenKam) from Honolulu, HI, US, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

My forth set of Mustang seats. Now all of my four bikes have them. Got these slightly used but in great condition. Wife loves them. My only suggestion to Mustang is that they should consider narrowing the crotch area of the seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/25/09 by
da Bubba (bubbabnasty) from , , US, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Quality in material and structure is outstanding, looks great on bike, excellent seat for the passenger, adds more width and padding for their comfort, also sits the driver a little bit forward then stock but for me the stock drivers has a better comfort level, so if you ride more solo keep the stock seat if you want to put a smile on the passenger get the mustang or better yet take the stock passenger to a Upholster shop for a refit. If interested in a Mustang go with the drivers back rest, on long rides it would be well worth the extra cost.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/28/09 by
Rocky (ufutsnuget) from Wind Gap, PA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

No comment.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/17/07 by
Ron Hackett (razazee) from Florence, SC, United States, for a 2008 Burgundy 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very easy to install. Big difference in seating position. Moves you forward, closer to the tank. I am over six feet and it still felt comfortable in this new position. Seat back gives good support. Overall I am happy with this seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/07 by
dude Dodd (philipjd) from Gilgai, , Asia, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

very comfortable
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/07 by
paul (pmangus) from Yukon, OK, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I picked this up on e-bay from a guy that bought it new, used it for a week, and didn't like it. It is a big improvement over the stock seat but it is quite a bit firmer, in fact, almost too firm at the edges. The passenger pillion is much wider, thicker, and softer that the stock unit. The wife loves it. Overall, great value for the money
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/07 by
Zed (zagorsky) from Calgary, AB, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Much better than the stock seat. Works equally well as a 2-pc set-up or as a solo with a fender rack. At 6'-2", I did notice the difference in the seating position (this seat sets you a little further forward than the stock seat...~1-2"), but it's not show-stopper. I would highly recommend this seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/28/07 by
Robin Wilcox (robinw) from London, , United Kingdom, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks better than stock. Noticebly more comfortable. Can run as a solo or dual seat. If running as a solo with fender rack it plugs the extra hole that is left. No longer get a pain in my lower back. Has moved me forward a bit but the benefits outweigh this. Maybe this would be an issue for those with long legs. Update - Whilst this seat is far better than stock I have changed it out in favour of the Corbin Classic Solo seat. I have found the Corbin pushes you forward less and is slightly more comfortable (for me).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/07 by
Terry Warren (billio51) from Nottingham, , Americas, for a 1999 Black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Absolutely superb. The single most important addition to my Wildstar. After making the change the bike is more comfrtable, and my wife can now cruise behind me comfortably all day, which we often do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/06 by
Jim Morin (Maineax) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 2001 Gold 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Just put it on a took a short ride. Felt a whole lot better than that Corbin I'm replacing although the Mustang is not as deep as I'd like. Install was about 5 minutes or less without any problems. Looking forward to the long trips without the chaffing and lower back pain!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/06 by
Karl (motormedic) from Yelm, WA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

This seat is a must have if you ride 2 up. It will push the rider closer to the tank, which can be bad for tall people. We took a 240 mile ride the day after installation, and had zero butt burn.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/06 by
Nixxy (Bauerhockeyman77) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 2006 Red 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great Seat, Wife loves it, No more complaining
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/06 by
u436071 (u436071) from Boca Raton, FL, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

No comment
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/06 by
Michael & Paula Rounds (mwpkr1) from Tempe, AZ, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

This addition is one of the best additions we have made to the bike. Comfort and ride ability has greatly increased a 1000% since putting this on. I like the seating position and my wife loves it.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/06 by
Rene & Tina (Plumbcrazy) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2002 Purple 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

wE HAD THE STOCK SEAT ON THE BIKE AND IT JUST WASN'T COMFORTABLE FOR EITHER OF US, SO WE LOOKED AND LOOKED WENT TO CORBIN SEAT IN DAYTONA AND THERE WAS NOTHING WE SEEM TO LIKE AND FINALLY WE WENT AND ORDERED A MUSTANG SEAT AND NEITHER OF US HAS ANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SEAT. WE WENT ON LONG TRIPS AND AROUND TOWN AND THE SEAT IS VERY COMFORTABLE.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/16/05 by
Jimspac (Jimspac) from Somers, CT, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

My passenger receives the most benifit from the Mustang seat. She thinks the bumps in the road are much easier to handle. I feel the rider seat is comfortable but somewhat pushes me into the tank. I will address this with highway bars and more backswept handlebars
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Studded Two Piece Studded Seat - Yamaha Road Star (99 - Newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET