Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Studded Two Piece Studded Seat - Yamaha Road Star (99 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Wide Studded Two Piece Studded Seat - Yamaha Road Star (99 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 486 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75216
MSRP: 539.00
Price: $485.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $53.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 85 reviews)

Breakdown:
27 Reviews
10 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/13 by
(bryankb) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

WIDER, LOWER AND SOFTER THAN MY STOCK SEAT WHICH IS GREAT FOR LONGER RIDES. DO YOURSELF AND YOUR BUTT A FAVOR AND BUY THIS SEAT!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/11 by
Dave (tx03star) from Seymour, TX, US, for a 2009 - Black Cherry 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Had this setup on my 03 V-Star 1100 and loved it. My wife loved it, so it was a no-brainer to get a set for my new R*. I like the way it tilts me back a little compared to the stock seat...more comfortable. I'm not sure I like the way it mounts, though. You screw the two seats together and then mount them as a single unit. The only permanent tie-point is the stud on the rear fender. The front merely locks into the stock seat catch. You open the catch and swivel the seat out of the way to check/add oil. It seems secure enough. I'm not sure you could lift the bike up by gripping the seat. Hope I don't have to find out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/10 by
(da1e322) from Lakewood, CO, United States, for a 2010 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks alot better than the stock seat. Install was a breeze! Just put it on and have only done short rides so far, but much more comfortable!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/08 by
rice (mavrick02) from abilene, KS, US, for a 2006 midnight silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

seat is very comfortable. the only issue that i found which isnt really an issue is the access to the battery box after install. raise seat a little and pivot on the rear mounting bolt? seams like they could have done a bit better than that. after i lower my bags i dont think it will be an issue but trying to keep it from scratching my bags is a chore in its own. but the comfort of the ride is worth it so i guess i should stop complaining. besides was very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/08 by
CalDe (CalDe) from farmington, NM, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Not sure yet if I'm going to like this seat or not. It pushes me forward and into the tank. Although I did notice that sitting that close to the tank it seemed to change the handling aspects of the bike. The wife loves the back seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/17/07 by
James (VinceJE) from Spring, TX, United States, for a 2007 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great comfort over stock, but don't like the way they fit. on my 200 Road Star. The key latch is much harder to operate and onw the seat cannot be fully removed. Mustang needs to improve the design for this particular model. Still the most omfortable seats on the martket. Wife loved the passenger seat too!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/07 by
davelucas Lucas (davelucas) from Bath, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Canadian Special Edition 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Stock seat put my ass to sleep quick. This seat was the answer, I can ride all day now.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/07 by
MotorMike (mickeyg90) from , VA, United States, for a 2007 (Midnight) - Raven Black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This seat took some getting used to. Because of the rider pillion being a little long and being higher up on my back the driver seat seems a little short. The longer I ride with this seat the more I like it. It is a comfortable seat.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/07 by
Mark Dyck (markdyck) from Chilliwack, BC, Canada, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This was on the bike when I bought it, but it is SOOO nice and a definite PLUS!!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/07 by
Steven Jones (ElJefe) from Newalla, OK, United States, for a 2005 Roadstar Midnight Star Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Had it on for three months, totally changes the dynamics of where & how you sit. For me it seems to throw me forward even though it couldn't be but an inch or two it feels more like 6 inches. I've not made a long road trip with the mustang yet yet but hope that I will become adjusted to it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/07 by
Flemming Kirk (flemmingkirk) from Aabybro, Denmark, , Denmark, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks very cool
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/07 by
Terry (osun061) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2011 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Easy to install and very comfortable to set .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/02/07 by
FRED WOLKEN (CHEROKEE28) from NEW YORK, NY, United States, for a BEACH SAND TAN & LIQUID SILVER 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I PURCHASED THIS ITEM FROM A FRIEND WHO TRADED IN HIS ROAD STAR FOR A TOUR DELUXE,HENCE THE LOW PRICE IT WAS VERY SIMPLE TO INSTALL AND IS AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE WHEN RIDING
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/14/06 by
Sarge (SargeinOKC) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 2006 Midnight Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Seat is firmer than stock, but sharp angles and lower back support allow me to ride linger and farther than stock. I wish I had sprung for the model with the drivers backrest!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/06 by
Mick Sunter (MSunter) from Guilford, CT, United States, for a 2005 Two tone beach sand and grey 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Will feel firm at first. What a difference! Lower back support is great. Keeps you comfortable for longer periods of time.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/06 by
RC (Bob0505) from Sherwood Park, AB, Canada, for a 2005 Canadian 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great seat. This is the Mustang second seat I've bought. I really like the lower back support I get from the nose of the passenger seat. Makes long rides a breeze.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/06 by
wiblur (wiblur) from Harrisburg, NC, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This has been a great addition to my bike. It moves me up on the tank a little but the added comfort is well worth it. The comfort of the passenger seat is much better than the stock seat. My passengers have been thrilled with the change.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/06 by
Gordon (galarsen) from lenexa, KS, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I was only good for about 45 minutes in the stock seat. I can sit in this one all day.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/14/05 by
Ed (ehlbly) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very comfortable. My wife loves it over the stock seat. Sets you forward a little but it didn't take long to get use to.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/05 by
Lloyd (LCarpenter1) from Rolla, MO, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very, very comfortable! I don't know why we waited so long to get these seats. Installation is a breeze. And, on top of everything else, they look great!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next