Page 2: Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Studded Two Piece Studded Seat - Yamaha Road Star (99 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Wide Studded Two Piece Studded Seat - Yamaha Road Star (99 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 486 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75216
MSRP: 539.00
Price: $485.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $53.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 85 reviews)

Breakdown:
66 Reviews
16 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 85    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/07 by
Steven Jones (ElJefe) from Newalla, OK, United States, for a 2005 Roadstar Midnight Star Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Had it on for three months, totally changes the dynamics of where & how you sit. For me it seems to throw me forward even though it couldn't be but an inch or two it feels more like 6 inches. I've not made a long road trip with the mustang yet yet but hope that I will become adjusted to it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/07 by
Flemming Kirk (flemmingkirk) from Aabybro, Denmark, , Denmark, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Looks very cool
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/28/07 by
Robin Wilcox (robinw) from London, , United Kingdom, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks better than stock. Noticebly more comfortable. Can run as a solo or dual seat. If running as a solo with fender rack it plugs the extra hole that is left. No longer get a pain in my lower back. Has moved me forward a bit but the benefits outweigh this. Maybe this would be an issue for those with long legs. Update - Whilst this seat is far better than stock I have changed it out in favour of the Corbin Classic Solo seat. I have found the Corbin pushes you forward less and is slightly more comfortable (for me).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/07 by
Terry (osun061) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2011 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Easy to install and very comfortable to set .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/07 by
Terry Warren (billio51) from Nottingham, , Americas, for a 1999 Black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Absolutely superb. The single most important addition to my Wildstar. After making the change the bike is more comfrtable, and my wife can now cruise behind me comfortably all day, which we often do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/02/07 by
FRED WOLKEN (CHEROKEE28) from NEW YORK, NY, United States, for a BEACH SAND TAN & LIQUID SILVER 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I PURCHASED THIS ITEM FROM A FRIEND WHO TRADED IN HIS ROAD STAR FOR A TOUR DELUXE,HENCE THE LOW PRICE IT WAS VERY SIMPLE TO INSTALL AND IS AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE WHEN RIDING
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/06 by
Jim Morin (Maineax) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 2001 Gold 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Just put it on a took a short ride. Felt a whole lot better than that Corbin I'm replacing although the Mustang is not as deep as I'd like. Install was about 5 minutes or less without any problems. Looking forward to the long trips without the chaffing and lower back pain!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/14/06 by
Sarge (SargeinOKC) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 2006 Midnight Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Seat is firmer than stock, but sharp angles and lower back support allow me to ride linger and farther than stock. I wish I had sprung for the model with the drivers backrest!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/06 by
Mick Sunter (MSunter) from Guilford, CT, United States, for a 2005 Two tone beach sand and grey 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Will feel firm at first. What a difference! Lower back support is great. Keeps you comfortable for longer periods of time.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/06 by
RC (Bob0505) from Sherwood Park, AB, Canada, for a 2005 Canadian 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great seat. This is the Mustang second seat I've bought. I really like the lower back support I get from the nose of the passenger seat. Makes long rides a breeze.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/06 by
wiblur (wiblur) from Harrisburg, NC, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This has been a great addition to my bike. It moves me up on the tank a little but the added comfort is well worth it. The comfort of the passenger seat is much better than the stock seat. My passengers have been thrilled with the change.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/06 by
Karl (motormedic) from Yelm, WA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

This seat is a must have if you ride 2 up. It will push the rider closer to the tank, which can be bad for tall people. We took a 240 mile ride the day after installation, and had zero butt burn.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/06 by
Nixxy (Bauerhockeyman77) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 2006 Red 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great Seat, Wife loves it, No more complaining
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/06 by
u436071 (u436071) from Boca Raton, FL, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

No comment
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/06 by
Michael & Paula Rounds (mwpkr1) from Tempe, AZ, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

This addition is one of the best additions we have made to the bike. Comfort and ride ability has greatly increased a 1000% since putting this on. I like the seating position and my wife loves it.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/06 by
Rene & Tina (Plumbcrazy) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2002 Purple 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

wE HAD THE STOCK SEAT ON THE BIKE AND IT JUST WASN'T COMFORTABLE FOR EITHER OF US, SO WE LOOKED AND LOOKED WENT TO CORBIN SEAT IN DAYTONA AND THERE WAS NOTHING WE SEEM TO LIKE AND FINALLY WE WENT AND ORDERED A MUSTANG SEAT AND NEITHER OF US HAS ANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SEAT. WE WENT ON LONG TRIPS AND AROUND TOWN AND THE SEAT IS VERY COMFORTABLE.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/06 by
Gordon (galarsen) from lenexa, KS, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I was only good for about 45 minutes in the stock seat. I can sit in this one all day.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/14/05 by
Ed (ehlbly) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very comfortable. My wife loves it over the stock seat. Sets you forward a little but it didn't take long to get use to.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/05 by
Lloyd (LCarpenter1) from Rolla, MO, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very, very comfortable! I don't know why we waited so long to get these seats. Installation is a breeze. And, on top of everything else, they look great!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/28/05 by
Charlie (cvpioli) from Danielsville, PA, United States, for a 2003 Limited Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I needed a good seat because I am 6' 3" and about 300lbs
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 85    next

}