Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Touring One Piece Vintage Seat - No Studs/ Conchos - Honda VT1100 Ace/ Sabre/ Shadow/ Spirit

Mustang Seats Wide Touring One Piece Vintage Seat - No Studs/ Conchos - Honda VT1100 Ace/ Sabre/ Shadow/ Spirit


Buy Now. Earn 423 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75018
MSRP: 469.00
Price: $422.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $46.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 223 reviews)

Breakdown:
152 Reviews
59 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 223    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/12 by
Mark (msibincic) from Hanover Park, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great looking seat and comfortable. Will update after a break in period.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/12 by
(thecleaner) from , , United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Bought second-hand. Absolutely love it, as does the wife
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/11 by
Jonathon (thinman) from Golden, CO, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Really is more comfortable on those long rides. Especially for the passenger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/11 by
(gotaswiss) from Kingston, ON, for a 2007 Night Train 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

A must have for the bike. You're butt will love you for it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/11 by
Mark (Madkow36) from Wheaton, IL, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Fantastic seat! Rode about 200 miles the day I got it - comfortable all the way!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/10 by
(chad72679) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I am a woman who got a 1100 yamaha vstar that came with these seats. I am only 5'4 this seat pushes me forward so i can reach all the leavers and is very comfy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/21/10 by
Jason Oskin (jasokin) from Natrona Heights, PA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I was very excited to get this seat but after my girlfriend and I took our first ride it was very disapointing. I am 6'2" and the mustang seat shoved me forward another inch or so and up at least 2 inches. Now it feels like I am cramped against the windshield and riding on a stepladder instead of cruising low. Since the passenger portion is so much taller (almost rediculously taller) my girlfriend complained the wind buffeting her head since she is now pushed up above where the windshield blocks the wind. After about 2 hours of riding she also complained about the back of the seat not extending back as far as the stock seat and that she kept falling in the hole left between the backrest and the mustang seat. As for me the edges of the seat are extremely hard where your legs drap over the edges. After 2 hours of riding my legs felt brush burned from the seat edges. Also this seat makes me feel like I'm sitting on my nads. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. I don't know why everyone is so exci...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/09 by
gene knudson (sabregene) from portland, OR, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I got this seat last spring,It is much more comfortable then stock, but the greatest improvment is for the wife! with the stock seat she was good for a 1-2 hour ride, with this seat she is ok for a day/weekend ride!This seat was very easy to install , it has 2 less bolts then the stock seat.If I were going to buy this seat again I would get the one that looks just like it only has the removable driver backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/09 by
Bill Sprenkle (retiredgunny) from Washington, NC, United States, for a 1997 Cream/Silver 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

This is a great seat. I got because my wife needed a better seat, and if Momma ain't happy -- no one is happy. It makes the ride so much better and for a longer time. If I were to get another bike and it had a basic stock seat, I would replace it with a Mustang seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/09 by
Spikester (SpikesterKen) from Chino Valley, AZ, United States, for a 2005 Thunder Blue 800 Vulcan wrote:

The factory "Punisher" seat was killing me on trips, so I got this Mustang seat. Really happy with it, can ride for hours! Best money I've spent in a long time! Passengers like it too! SpikesterKen gives the Mustang seat two thumbs up!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/09 by
reggie SWARTZENDRUB (reggie58) from 301 6th ave west amana, IA, United States, for a 2000 honda shadow sabre 1100 red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

reggie from amana iowa for 2000 honda sabre 1100 This is a must to replace your stock seat! This seat has plenty of cushion and support for the rider and passenger. I have lower back problems and this seat is awsome, it has the support and cusion i need and is very compfortable.I can ride a lot further than i ever could with stock seat and still feel good when i get off! Wife is really happy with seat also. Very easy to install and looks great on bike!! Thanks cruiser customizing!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/09 by
afro2cool (afro2cool) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I have not had a lot of time on the seat, but what little time I have had has been much more comfortable than the stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/09 by
Roy Foster (RMFIII) from Cincinnati, OH, OH, United States, for a 2007 Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This was and is a must have seat to replace the stock seat on many bikes. Purchasing this seat was the best single thing I have done to increase my riding enjoyment and comfort. I highly reccomend. Install was super easy and took less than 5 minutes to complete on the 07 Honda Shadow Sabre. No buyers remorse with this purchase. Easy to maintain which means more riding time. Looks and feels as good today as when I first installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/09 by
Dan (borgdog) from Leavenworth, WA, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Darn nice upgrade for stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/09 by
Dave Sanders (dgsanders02) from Tipp City, OH, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

More comfortable than I was expecting! The seat hugs you and your bum doesnt fall asleep! My wife says the back seat is way better than the stock seat! Install was very easy!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/09 by
Tomfoolery (Tomfoolery12) from Sioux City, IA, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice seat Very Comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/09 by
Randy (rsing2) from Leavenworth, KS, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very Comfortable seat.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/05/08 by
dave (logan1nwo) from Jeffersonville, IN, United States, for a 2003 orange flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

love the seat and the look it gives the bike
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/08 by
PAUL HARMAN (PHARMAN) from HUNTINGDON, PA, United States, for a 2007 RED 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

GOOD LOOKING AND COMFORTBLE-EASY TO INSTALL
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
Travis (BullBallz) from Boise, ID, United States, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This is an excellent saddle. Buy this if you can. Cruiser had it on a pretty good sale last Christmas. Unfortunately, I sold my Sabre and had to sell this saddle. Now, I am saving up to get this type of seat for my new Stratoliner.
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 223    next

}