Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Touring One Piece Vintage Seat - No Studs/ Conchos - Honda VT1100 Ace/ Sabre/ Shadow/ Spirit

Mustang Seats Wide Touring One Piece Vintage Seat - No Studs/ Conchos - Honda VT1100 Ace/ Sabre/ Shadow/ Spirit


Buy Now. Earn 423 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-75018
MSRP: 469.00
Price: $422.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $46.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 223 reviews)

Breakdown:
18 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/12 by
(thecleaner) from , , United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Bought second-hand. Absolutely love it, as does the wife
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/09 by
Dan (borgdog) from Leavenworth, WA, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Darn nice upgrade for stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/08 by
joek (joek72a) from La Marque, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

After all the positive reviews, I decided to bite the bullet and ordered one of these. I could tell the difference as soon as I opened the package and pulled it out. Much better than the stock seat. Installation took a little longer than I thought, I had to remove the stock sissy bar pad to enable this seat bracket to mount up. I also had to put a "Z" type bend in it, but it looks great on the bike. The first road trip, I covered only about 40 miles, but felt like I could go 40 more! Not possible with stock seat, I could only do about 30 miles before numb butt set in. This seat puts me closer to the gas tank and I'm still getting use to the rear of it against my back but it's a great improvement over the stock seat.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
dakotagun (dakotagun) from minot, ND, United States, for a 2006, black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

absolute necessity, especially if the wife rides double. went 2500 miles last summer on vacation, the seat was a hero.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/19/07 by
D_Green (D_Green) from Conroe, TX, United States, for a Black 2002 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

A must for extended miles days. By far, the most valued of all my accessories. Ordered during Thanksgiving holiday, still received it in a week. Cruiser Customizing rocks.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/07 by
Robert Long (robwlong) from Madison, AL, United States, for a 2005 red color 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very satisfied with this. Installs in a snap. Looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/16/06 by
ridge rider (kenny67) from Minford, OH, United States, for a 2001 Black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Nice seat, a little bit smaller than the origina driver seat but the passenger is much wider. Fits my wife a little better. l
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/06 by
kathy (southernspirit) from Benton, AR, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

AWESOME! Tons better than stock.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/06 by
Anthony (wamullins) from bryant, AL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This seat is worth every penny. Put on bike 1 week before a 1300 mile round trip to Daytona and back, rode anywhere between 130-150 miles between stops. Girlfriend has not rode it that far yet, but says she can tell the difference.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/06 by
Pit Viper (jivane) from , NC, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I'm one of those who was very happy with the stock seat, but it was due for replacing, so I decided to see what the rage was all about. This seat was childs play to install, but on the Spirit it's attached only by the one rear nut, which concerns me a little. The seat looks fantastic (in my opinion) and you can see the quality and workmanship. However, it sits a further away from the gas tank leaving a bigger gap. It makes the Spirit look a lot more cruiseresque. The first ride definitely feels stiff, but the more upright riding position is quite comfortable. The wife says the back seat is roomier and the position comfortable, but also experienced the stiffness. However, I'm editing this review to add that after a 150 to 200 mile break in, this seat is smooth like butter for both passenger and rider. Overall looks and feels like a quality product.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/06 by
Carl (Ruddigore) from Cedar Hill, TX, United States, for a 2005 black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Was ordered by passenger to do something about the stock seat on the 1100 Spirit... "or else". I've taken a few short trips of 50 miles or so and my wife is smiling again and I'm feeling more comfortable too. This seat will move you forward compared to the stock seat but will compensate by raising you up a bit. The passenger will sit a couple of inches higher too but this isn't a huge problem with balance... I barely noticed and I'm a new rider. Overall, the seat is a lot firmer than the OEM and does a better job of distributing my weight and supporting the lower back. The quality of the stiching and material is first rate. The only issue I have is with the fit... it fits OK and supports two people, but you really have to mash that rear tab down to be able to catch a couple of threads on the single bolt that attaches the seat to the rear fender. I think that the fiberglass form used in the seat is a compromise for several bikes and while it might fit one of them perfectly, you...
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/18/05 by
DonR (nod865) from Nicholasville, KY, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

First ride was not good, about 60 miles, but all since have been better for me. Wife likes setting higher but feels seams in seat. I cut a butt pad to fit and is much better. I can not say the seat is that much better for me over stock. Maybe down the road will tell. Butt pad helped wife a lot. She does not feel seam now. I can not say seat helped me a whole lot. If it was up to me and my butt, I would stick to STOCK.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/05 by
Barry (madness522) from Davidson, NC, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Not a bad seat. More comfortable than stock for sure but not what I had expected based on other's review of this seat. Butt still hurts after 75 miles or so and I have to get off for a few minutes before going on.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/05 by
john ledet (partsguy99664) from seward, AK, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

great addition according to my wife
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/05/05 by
Outdoors (dwoutdoors) from Richmond, VA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I have the model with the driver backrest. The Mustang seat is very comfortable, especially with the adjustable backrest feature. Easy to install, just remove 1 bolt from the rear of the oem seat, slide the seat rearward and lift up. The new mustang seat goes on in reverse order. I have the model without studs or conchos and it looks great with the contemporary style leatherlyke saddlebags (also without studs or conchos).
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/15/04 by
rocco (JROCCO49) from magalia, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

The wife enjoys the comfort and it allows us to ride two-up a lot more comfortably than the stock seat...just wish my family jewels didnt feel so "compressed" at times..Looks great!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/04 by
Jeff (JerseySpirit) from Estell Manor, NJ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Comfortable, but only one small bolt in rear holds seat down in back. Had to put duct tape on tang in front to make a tight fit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/04 by
Whit (lattaw) from Marietta, GA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I just received this seat a week ago... great feel and really cuts down on the whining noise from the passenger seat... :)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/04 by
fred fredericks (fredbros72) from townsend, MA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

great seat, best investment i have made on the bike,
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/04 by
Buck (herkybob) from Roswell, NM, United States, for a 2003 XL1200C 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

By far the best aftermarket piece on the planet. If you never buy anything else for your bike, get this! A bargain at MSRP. Your passenger will love you forever! (And you could ride forever if the tank were big enough)
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next

}