Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Touring Two Piece Studded Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic/ LT (04 - 09)

Mustang Seats Wide Touring Two Piece Studded Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic/ LT (04 - 09)


Buy Now. Earn 675 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79370
MSRP: 749.00
Price: $674.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $74.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.87 (based on 45 reviews)

Breakdown:
40 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/14 by
(DRSTICKS) from LINCOLN, NE, US, for a 2008 Red/Silver 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

happy tush

These seats installed without any problems at all.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/12 by
Rod (rmauch) from Edmonton, AB, for a 2006 2000 Vulcan wrote:

this is a great sadle. had one on my old bike fr 3 years
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/11 by
FireDog 4361 HOLBORN (KHOLBORN) from KISSIMMEE, FL, United States, for a 2010, Black,Blue 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Great seat for the money. Back rest is great on long rides. I did a thirteen hour ride on it stopping only for fuel and my butt was in good shape at the end.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/11 by
rossared rossared (rossared) from kinna Sweden, , Europe, for a 2009 2000 Vulcan Classic wrote:

underbar skön att sitta på
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/19/10 by
John Albright (jalbright0810) from China Spring, TX, United States, for a 2007 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Very Good Product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/10 by
Lars Hall (lhall1957) from Blue / Silver, TX, United States, for a 2008 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Just got it. I think I'm gonna like it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/10 by
Gary (grr2479) from Saginaw, TX, United States, for a 2006 Classic LT 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Why oh Why did I wait three years before I bought this seat. Maybe because it's expensive. But I have to say it's the best purchase I've ever made for my bike. The seat is night and day difference between stock. Kiss my numb butt goodbye! Installation is tricky since the holes don't line up though. :(
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/09 by
George Schafer (Biker-George) from , CA, United States, for a 0 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Fantastic fit and looks
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/26/09 by
Tapo (tapo) from Hyvinkaa Finland, , Finland, for a 2007, Black/Grey 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Nothing beats Mustang seat, its the best buy you can get to your motorcykle. I didnt have backrest before and it is even better than without it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/09 by
Robert Clark (robertc104) from Biloxi, MS, United States, for a 2007, white 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

A friend had this seat installed on his bike and I know its super comfortable. I had to have it! The back rest is a must... As far as installation is concerned, you'll need to work with the seat a little. The tabs on the riders seat don't exactly line up. You either need to shave the rubber pads down that are under the seat to get it to "sit down" a little further on the bike or push/bend the metals tabs on the back of the seat down real hard to get the bolts to line up. Once you're past that, it s a breeze! The passenger seat goes on a lot easier, though a little snug as well. Took me less that 5 minutes total. Great seat for those long rides!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/09 by
mikel berry (mikelberry) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 2008, silver grey, custom dresser, 2000 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I like mustang saddles. Good finish, well made. I think that this one is not much softer than the stock saddle. But, I needed the built-in, adjustable, removable backrest. Plus, you can't beat the way it looks. It was a little more difficult to install. I had to detach the passenger seat locking device to get the mounting tab of the drivers seat past it. And, it was a little difficult getting the bolt holes lined up. But, once past that, it worked just fine.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/09 by
Majic (True64) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a Black 2005 2000 Vulcan wrote:

This seat is off the chain! Comfort is phenominal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/09 by
Gary Jackson (gjackson) from College Station, TX, United States, for a 2008 2000 Vulcan wrote:

The seat is an excellent seat, especially the back rest for the driver. I put off the purchase way too long...should have purchased the seat earlier.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/09 by
Michael (mrfletcher) from Madison, TN, United States, for a 2008 Candy Cardinal Red & Atomic Silver 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Just like the one I got before for the Vulcan 900 LT Classic, great feel on the bottom. Definitely worth the money not to have a sore bottom on long rides or rough roads. Raises you up and forward on the bike to give you better control of the mighty Vulcan 2000.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/08 by
Scott (rsgardn) from columbia, MO, United States, for a 2004 DeepPurple 2000 Vulcan wrote:

great seat. no long rides yet. I've only had it a week. Looking forward to a weekend ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/08 by
Cowboy Rogers (CowboyRogers) from , TN, United States, for a 0 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Great looking seat...not as comfortable as they claim...but more comfortable than the stock seat that comes with the bike. I ordered directly from Mustang because I didnt want the passenger seat, just the drivers seat with the backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/08 by
mario st-amand (mdsta) from hammond Ontario, , United States, for a 2005 forest green 2000 Vulcan wrote:

i believe those seat are the best on the market, nice looking seat &confertable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/19/07 by
Scott Smith (grimblefritz) from Kettering, OH, United States, for a 2007 Classic LT Pearl White/Titanium 2000 Vulcan wrote:

This seat does not simply bolt on to the 2007 Vulcan Classic 2000 LT (that's el tee, not it -- why does cc insist on making all comments lowercase??) It might be a no-brainer on other years or 2000 models, but on the LT it takes some tweaking. I have had other Mustang seats that truly just slipped in, no issues, so I think maybe Kawasaki made a minor change in this model and Mustang simply has not caught it yet. The problem is that the rubber pads that serve as the frame contact points are too tall. You will either have to shave off the rubber, or you will need to bend the metal tab that interlocks the cross member just behind the tank. I opted for the latter route -- once i finally figured out what the problem was. That was the front seat. The rear goes on without a problem, and of course the driver's backrest slips into the back of the driver's seat, also without a problem. As with every Mustang seat I've every had, this one makes you sit taller on the bike. There's more pad...
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/07 by
Bryan (BKsClassic2000LT) from Checotah, OK, United States, for a 2007 Classic LT 2000 Vulcan wrote:

This IS A MUST HAVE if you cannot get comfy on your factory seat.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/07 by
baddd vtx (catman) from Renton, WA, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Nice Seat
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Touring Two Piece Studded Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic/ LT (04 - 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET