Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Touring Two Piece Studded Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic/ LT (04 - 09)

Mustang Seats Wide Touring Two Piece Studded Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic/ LT (04 - 09)


Buy Now. Earn 675 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79370
MSRP: 749.00
Price: $674.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $74.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Item. Ships in approximately 10 Business Days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.87 (based on 45 reviews)

Breakdown:
32 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/12 by
Rod (rmauch) from Edmonton, AB, for a 2006 2000 Vulcan wrote:

this is a great sadle. had one on my old bike fr 3 years
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/09 by
George Schafer (Biker-George) from , CA, United States, for a 0 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Fantastic fit and looks
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/26/09 by
Tapo (tapo) from Hyvinkaa Finland, , Finland, for a 2007, Black/Grey 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Nothing beats Mustang seat, its the best buy you can get to your motorcykle. I didnt have backrest before and it is even better than without it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/09 by
Majic (True64) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a Black 2005 2000 Vulcan wrote:

This seat is off the chain! Comfort is phenominal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/09 by
Gary Jackson (gjackson) from College Station, TX, United States, for a 2008 2000 Vulcan wrote:

The seat is an excellent seat, especially the back rest for the driver. I put off the purchase way too long...should have purchased the seat earlier.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/08 by
Scott (rsgardn) from columbia, MO, United States, for a 2004 DeepPurple 2000 Vulcan wrote:

great seat. no long rides yet. I've only had it a week. Looking forward to a weekend ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/08 by
Cowboy Rogers (CowboyRogers) from , TN, United States, for a 0 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Great looking seat...not as comfortable as they claim...but more comfortable than the stock seat that comes with the bike. I ordered directly from Mustang because I didnt want the passenger seat, just the drivers seat with the backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/08 by
mario st-amand (mdsta) from hammond Ontario, , United States, for a 2005 forest green 2000 Vulcan wrote:

i believe those seat are the best on the market, nice looking seat &confertable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/19/07 by
Scott Smith (grimblefritz) from Kettering, OH, United States, for a 2007 Classic LT Pearl White/Titanium 2000 Vulcan wrote:

This seat does not simply bolt on to the 2007 Vulcan Classic 2000 LT (that's el tee, not it -- why does cc insist on making all comments lowercase??) It might be a no-brainer on other years or 2000 models, but on the LT it takes some tweaking. I have had other Mustang seats that truly just slipped in, no issues, so I think maybe Kawasaki made a minor change in this model and Mustang simply has not caught it yet. The problem is that the rubber pads that serve as the frame contact points are too tall. You will either have to shave off the rubber, or you will need to bend the metal tab that interlocks the cross member just behind the tank. I opted for the latter route -- once i finally figured out what the problem was. That was the front seat. The rear goes on without a problem, and of course the driver's backrest slips into the back of the driver's seat, also without a problem. As with every Mustang seat I've every had, this one makes you sit taller on the bike. There's more pad...
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/07 by
Bryan (BKsClassic2000LT) from Checotah, OK, United States, for a 2007 Classic LT 2000 Vulcan wrote:

This IS A MUST HAVE if you cannot get comfy on your factory seat.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/07 by
baddd vtx (catman) from Renton, WA, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Nice Seat
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/07 by
Dave (glitch1369) from Warrenville, IL, United States, for a 2004 Purple 2000 Vulcan wrote:

My 2nd Mustang seat - love 'em!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/07 by
George Schafer (gsfieldengineer) from Visalia, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Perfect fit with no hardware exchange necessary comes with everything needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/07 by
Lyn (LynP408) from Forsyth, GA, United States, for a 2009 Ultra Classic CVO 2000 Vulcan wrote:

With the stock seat I've been having lower back pain after 200+ mile rides with a little Baboon Butt thrown in for good measure, I've put just over 1000 miles over a long weekend with this seat and love it. A snap to install. Fits well, feels good. I do sit just a tad higher and closer, but I needed that with this ride. The adjustable backrest is great. Yeah, it's pricey...but...I would buy it again. [UPDATE] Over 10K miles on this seat now and I am very satisfied. Should have bought it sooner. [UPDATE2] Over 25k miles and 2 Iron Butt rides sitting on this seat - still love it!
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/07 by
Dalat001 (Dalat001) from Saginaw, TX, United States, for a Pearl White/Titanium 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Added this seat the first week after I purchased the Bike. At first I liked the look of the original seat, but the comfort of the Mustang with Backrest, is the absolute best. I ride this bike all day now, and never get that uncomfortable sore butt that I got after just 1 hour on the OEM seat. Highly recomend this seat. A little pricey but well worth every penny!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/07 by
Aaron (dentandding) from Lawton, OK, United States, for a 2005, Metallic Green 2000 Vulcan wrote:

I bought this from a friend. He said he was too tall to use it, and it was uncomfortable for him. I am 5'11", and this seat is perfect for me. It is a little thicker than the original seat, which makes it a little harder to touch the ground.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/31/07 by
budman (babybull) from canton, GA, United States, for a 2004 blue 2000 Vulcan wrote:

like the feel on long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/28/07 by
Ken (Kaw2Krider) from Tulsa, OK, United States, for a 2006 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Great seat. Comfortable and it looks good. Should be the first accessory added to your bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/06 by
sheepdog (TTOCS) from , FL, United States, for a 0 2000 Vulcan wrote:

First accessory I purchased for my VN2K. Every saddle needs to be broken in - with Mustang, it feels like it has been broken in! Very comfortable (not soft, but not extremely firm either). Easy to convert from dual to single seating.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/06 by
Paul Ratcliffe (grizz2000) from Casper, WY, United States, for a 2006 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Mine's not the studded one,because my saddlebags are not studded...the comfort of this seat is great, especially for the passenger!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Touring Two Piece Studded Seat w/ Driver Backrest - Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic/ LT (04 - 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}