Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Touring Two Piece Vintage Seat - No Studs/ Conchos - Honda VT750 Aero (04 - 09, 11 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Wide Touring Two Piece Vintage Seat - No Studs/ Conchos - Honda VT750 Aero (04 - 09, 11 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 441 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-76521
MSRP: 489.00
Price: $440.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $48.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 111 reviews)

Breakdown:
92 Reviews
17 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 111    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/26/12 by
(sbizkit38) from Brook Park, OH, United States, for a 2005, Blue & Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I cannot even express to you how happy I am with my Mustang seat. I had back surgery a couple of years ago, so when I would ride on the stock seat it was not only uncomfortable, it was down-right dangerous. My legs would fall asleep after only about 20 minutes of ride time, making it very hard to work the clutch, brake, or stable the bike at a light. Forget about being able to react fast enough to avoid a crash! This seat has changed all of that. I cannot believe the difference that a replacement seat can make. I have not had my legs fall asleep, or had any tailbone issues since installing my Mustang seat. I got two words for you if you are even remotely thinking about getting this seat...DO IT! I hope Mustang does not see this, but knowing what I know now, I would have paid double..that's no lie, that's how much of a difference this seat made in my riding experience. love it, love it, love it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/12 by
(jlharris6196) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great seat. Much better than stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/12 by
(craytim) from , , United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Wonderful seat! I should have put this on two years ago when I bought the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/12 by
Rick (CanadianBiker) from Oromocto, NB, CA, for a 2006, Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great seat, easy to install. Had to drill a couple of holes in the driver's seat to accomadate my backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/17/11 by
DWIGHT SIMON (ddub02) from TAMPA, FL, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice seat.comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/11 by
(willhart70) from Olathe, KS, US, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This seat is so much better than the stock seat. I can ride for hours without getting a numb butt. The passenger seat is much wider than stock one which the girlfriend loves.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/11 by
Gord Paddon (bartbetty) from Cobourg, ON, Canada, for a 2006 black and chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

got from a riding buddy he just bought it his bike got stolen so he sold the seat to me man what a differance from tha honda seat like riding on a cloud
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/11 by
(MaxineShadow) from , , for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I received my new Mustang seat about 3 weeks ago and could not wait to put it on. Installation was very easy. I have hard mounted saddle bagsand found it nice that I have small hands so I did not need to remove the saddle bags. The lower back support has been very nice and the seat itself is very confortable. The wider back seaat makes all the difference in the world!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/11 by
Lynn (lynncreager) from Orange, CA, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I am what they call a "grinder"... long distance is what I enjoy. I cannot even tell you how much more I am enjoying my rides. No more back soreness, no more burny/tingling in the bootie, no more fatigue OVERALL! WARNING: This does, in fact, change your seating position a noticeable amount. I am 5'5", average build & weight, and will now need different risers (already have 4") to accommodate for the change in position. But at this point, I am willing to do anything to keep the Mustang under my butt for sure! Absolutely LOVE THIS SEAT!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/10 by
Kevin (kblamires) from Kaysville, UT, United States, for a 2004 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Simply great. So much better than the stock seat. My wife is likes it as well. I was always sliding forward on the stock seat. With the Mustang seat, I stay put.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/10 by
Tom Culbert (Tomwc50) from Rotterdam, NY, US, for a 2007 - Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Super comfortable. I did not think a seat could make such a difference in the ride. Its like riding on a pillow. I sit back a couple of inches further than the stock seat, but it actually is more comfortable and gives me better control of the bike. Did a six hour ride a month after I installed it and my butt never went to sleep or felt any discomfort. My wife loves the new rear seat, too. She was happy for the entire six hours. Installed in 15 minutes. Vary nice looking, too. Quality product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/10 by
Joe Larence (jlarence) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Installed this before a 3,000 mile ride and I have to say that it was worth every penny. It has a nice lower back support with the passenger seat attached. Riding time was approx 100 miles before a break and had no butt fatigue. Definitely 1000x better than the stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/10 by
Edward (staggerle64) from Hixson, TN, United States, for a 2007 Silver and Pearl White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

What the hell was I thinking?I waited two years after buying my 2007 Shadow Aero 750 before buying this seat.Absolutely awesome ride and feel.It totally changed my outlook on rides over 50 miles,which I make quite frequently.No more but burn or stopping just to stretch the legs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/10 by
CookieDough (AeroButch08) from Parkersburg, WV, United States, for a 2008 Red and White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I wish I had added the Mustang seat when I purchased my bike. I've even trying to get a couple of guys I work with talked into buying one for their bikes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/10 by
Carlito (carlitopunk) from Niagara Falls, ON, CA, for a 2004 Black/Wineberry two-tone 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Won't be installed till spring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/09 by
(JoesAero) from Ocean Springs, MS, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very fine seat. Now I can actually ride in comfort. I had a driver backrest which is no longer needed. I recommend it fully without hesitation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/29/09 by
Gerry (gamyr1959) from Saskatoon, SK, Canada, for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Not much chance to use this yet, as the weather has turned cold and snowy. Came highly recommended by my friends. Will update in spring. Used all last summer, no more numb butt or legs very comfy seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/09 by
Richard Wrightson (dicko11) from Sydney, , Asia, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks great and bum feels much better after a few hours on the road for me and the wife she loves it.don't waste your time buying gel pad or airhawk like we did.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/09 by
jeremy (jmartin0341) from hattiesburg, MS, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

great seat, especially for a 6'3" rider, looks good too, way better than stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/09 by
Jeff English (jeffreybenglish) from Independence, MO, United States, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

very nice seat. The driver's seat is firm, but the backrest is nice. The passenger seat is much wider. The driver sits higher now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 111    next

}