Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Vintage 2-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic/Silverado(00-Newer)

Mustang Seats Wide Vintage 2-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic/Silverado(00-Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 621 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79242
MSRP: 689.00
Price: $620.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $68.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 69 reviews)

Breakdown:
48 Reviews
20 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 69    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Ken (kenharrower) from Oakville, ON, Canada, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

More comfortable ride?

I just received this today. Sure looks great. I will update this review once I have ridden a few times


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/12 by
Matt (wingnut2099) from , , United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Extremely easy to install and looks great! It does move you a little closer to the handlebars but not much and the comfort of the backrest is outstanding. The wife and kids are a lot more comfortable than on the stock seat!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/12 by
Bryan Hvezda (bkhvezda) from Eagan, MN, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Much more comfortable than the stock seat. I feel like I'm sitting in a more reclined position. The backrest is very comfortable also. Looks good on the bike also.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/11 by
(alexjfriedman) from , , for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very comfortable seat. backrest makes HUGE difference for the driver
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/11 by
(jacla56) from Myrtle Creek, OR, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This seat puts me at a more comfortable cruising angle, and the back rest is a must. I can ride for longer periods of time without needing a break. And it looks great on my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/10 by
Tracy (bader67) from Brooks, AB, CA, for a 01 VStar 1100 Classic, 04 750 Aero, 97 VLX 600 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Lifts you up approx 1" and about 1" closer to the tank. Highly recommend the backrest particularly for longer trips. Excellent quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/10 by
bob darnell (studderbumps) from sophia, WV, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

good looking seat, very comfortable, the backrest is a great backsaver
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/10 by
Mike (orangeman49) from Canton, OH, US, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A must have for me to travel any long distance. Looks good as a solo seat also.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/10 by
28bear (tbear28) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just instaled it and I love it so fare.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/10 by
(rbrit001) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/10 by
(Hecktor) from Beaver Falls, PA, United States, for a 2011 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

the best purchase i made for my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/05/09 by
Alec (LuckyLuke) from Kiev, , UA, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Having checked it at Kpetz (CCC) bike I made a firm decision to purchase it for myself. Finally it was delivered. I installed it the same day and took a short ride through the neighbourhood. Feels good. Took rides of 200-300 miles... wondeful!!! Back rest must be secured lol
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/01/09 by
Scott (salambeth) from DFW, TX, United States, for a 2004 Liquid Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very comfy seat. Only one problem though, I have Linby bars on my bike and with the backrest in place I am pushed too far forward to rest my feet properly. But is insanely more comfortable than the OEM seat even witout the backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/27/09 by
Don Hinchliffe (dhinchli) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Pushes me way forward, with my long legs this is a little bit of an issue. However, the increased comfort over the stock seat is worth it. On long rides the back support makes for a much more comfortable ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
Risto Hannula (ristohannula) from Kokkola, , Americas, for a 2007 metallic light green - gray 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very excellent
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/09 by
Mike Giba (slatewarrior) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great, and feels even better however, I had to strong arm both the driver's and passenger's seats in order to get the hooks to merry. Very tight fit. Haven't had a chance to ride the bike since installation-it's still very much winter here in West Michigan. 3/5/09-Took the bike for a ride today. The seat felt wonderful. Glad I bought it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/08 by
Dano (DanoHB) from Victorville, CA, United States, for a 2006 black w/silver ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Best seat on the market. I had one on my old bike and now on this one. A little pricey, but well worth it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/08 by
kevin sides (ksides1) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

i just got it i will report back lator after agood long ride(may change rating at that time)3 days driving to,from work love seat great for the back!!! just got back from a 500 mile trip was great my back did not bother me at all i highly love my seat!!! of all my acc. this is the best
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/08 by
paul viapiano (viapiano26) from cheektowaga, NY, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This seat is fantastic! the driver backrest is really nice for long rides!! Looks great on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/08 by
Randy Mattison (randysue1) from Bellevue, NE, for a 2010 silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I installed it the day it arrived. I had to adjust the front bracket on the rear seat alittle because of the straps for my saddle bags. We went for a 300 mile ride that day. It takes the pressure off your back and moves it down to your butt. The wife also likes wider rear pad.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 69    next

}