Member Reviews for Mustang Seats Wide Vintage 2-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Custom (99 - Newer)

Mustang Seats Wide Vintage 2-Piece Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Yamaha V-Star 1100 Custom (99 - Newer)


Buy Now. Earn 621 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79221
MSRP: 689.00
Price: $620.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $68.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 6 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 30 reviews)

Breakdown:
23 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/13 by
(RUtheDragon) from , MT, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Very comfortable

So much better than the stock seats. My butt & my passengers butt are greatful for the upgrade.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/13 by
Steve O'Brien (SteveOBrien) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

An awesome seat - very comfortable and chalk and cheese from the stock seat. Having the backrest is an absolute bonus, lends itself to cruising in total comfort. Installation very easy although I did struggle to get the pillion seat down because I have throw-over saddle bags. Looking forward to many miles in the Mustang saddle!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/11 by
(StarInCT) from , , for a 2009 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Very comfortable seat for longer rides, much better than stock. The backrest helps and I find myself wondering how I did without it. Does move your seated position forward about 2-3 inches and about an inch up. Not much of an issue but if you like the leg stretch of the stock seat, you'll want to add forward controls or a control reposition kit. I used the Lightning Performance kit to move the controls forward 3 inches, even though the kit is not listed as fitting my 2009 V Star 1100 Custom, and it fit flawlessly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/10 by
sam mckenzie (fieldnstreamer) from cleveland, TN, United States, for a 2008 Midnight Raven Black w/flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

very nice quality. the back seat looks a little over sized for my stock rear fender on my 2008 V Star 1100 custom, but it wont be noticeable when someone is riding, but i bet its 100% more comfortable than the stock back seat. I usually take off the rear seat when riding solo anyways.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/27/09 by
Carol MacKenzie (CarolMack) from Saint Francis, ME, for a 2011 Blue 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice looking seat. Love the backrest.Sits me a little higher and forward on the bike than I thought it would. A very comfortable ride especially with the driver backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/09/08 by
Patrick Madigan (Madigan) from Lake Oswego, OR, United States, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Waaaay better than the stock seat. The backrest made a huge difference. Wasn't that hard to install, even for just one person. The trick: you will be mounting a bracket onto the bottom of the Mustang seat that you remove from the stock solo seat. When you mount it to the Mustang, push the bracket towards the front of the seat while tightening the bolts. It won't move much, maybe 1/16", but that's enough to make it easier when you are mounting the seat to the fender. I also found that sitting on the seat backwards while you tighten it down, so that the mounting screws are right there in front of you, made it easier.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/08 by
argento (argento63) from Bellevue, NE, US, for a 2005 Gray w/Gray Ghost Flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Tossed the factory seat, sold the Corbin, I'll be sticking with the Mustang for a many moons. Just came back from a 2k mile trip and had no problems what so ever. What a great product. Do they make recliners, I'd buy one? Get one of these if you still have the factory seat, you will not regret it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/08 by
calicrs kellogg (calicrs) from Mohegan Lake, NY, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I don't know how i ever rode without this seat! Most of my back and shoulder pain is gone thaks to this upgrade. It makes you feel like your part of the bike and makes backing up easier. A must have for the V star 1100 Classic! It took me 15min to install ! Because of the Passenger seat being thicker than the stock pillon, it puts the pad too low on the back. WIll order the Yamaha tall sissybar to bring the pad up 3 1/4"
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/27/08 by
Paul (psoja56) from Springfield, MA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Really comfortable for both riders.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/16/07 by
Martin (mmcop4u2003) from Brandon, MS, United States, for a 2003 Black Gold 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

The stock seat that came with the bike was pure torture. After installing the Mustang seat I knew I made the right choice . Extremely comfortable and with the added back support for longer rides......A must have for the serious rider.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/20/07 by
(kgvstar) from Ft.Thomas, KY, United States, for a black/chrome 1999 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

love thia seat back rest is where its at
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/07 by
(Fliggs147) from Ashburn, VA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This is an absolute must if you plan on having extended rides or if you have a passenger at all! This product is extremely comfortable and the backrest makes me the envy of my sportbike friends.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/07 by
Chris (cnall1) from Ft Leavenworth, KS, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Just got the seat and haven't had the chance to put a lot of miles on it yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/07 by
Harvey (dadx2) from Halifax, NS, Canada, for a 2006 red with ghost flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

My back is going to thank me. Easy install and looks great.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/06 by
Handyman Townsend (handymanrob) from Hope Mills, NC, United States, for a 2003 Custom Painted Richard Petty Edition 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I love this seat! I now have 28,000 mileson this seat. No problem going 500plus miles per day. Before, I had bad butt burn after maybe 50 miles. The backrest is the main drawing point for me, just lean back and go! I would recommend this setup to anyone!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/19/06 by
Rachel (StarKissed) from Central, MI, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I bought this with the understanding that it was the most comfortable seat available. 3500 mile trip and a summer of riding later, I'm not convinced. Yes, there is less "numb butt" with this than stock, but I have this concern: When doing lots of stop and go riding, I end up with sore spots on the back of my thighs (my suposition is that at 5'2" tall, my short legs combined with the firmer and wider seat make dropping a foot to the ground a rough prospect). My only other complaint is that the adjustable backrest needs to be reset every 150-200 miles as the riding time backs the screw all the way out. Additionally, it was a really tight install on the V-Star Custom. It took two of us to push/pull the seat into the right position to line up the bolts. I don't do much stop and go, but I do ride a lot of long distance, so I'm keeping the seat until I find something better.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/06 by
Joe (Gideon) from Perryville, MO, United States, for a 2005, Steel/flame 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

WOW!!!!! I waited a year to get this and it was a lot of money but it is radically better! First ride was so much better and the back rest is simply fantastic. It definitely has me seated higher and slightly further forward but only an inch or so in each direction. I'm 5'7" and will add some pull back risers that'll move the handle bar 2" back towards me but not higher. With the combination of this seat, the risers, and the pegs I put on my crash bars, the whole set up is like a dream! My back is so much more supported and relaxed. I'm still able to put my feet flat at stop signs. I can't imagine you can do any better than this seat. My wife never rides with me but I have some children that do, so I can't comment on the rear, but it looks VERY comfortable and well rounded. Because the rear is so much thicker than the standard, I'd recommend you get the extra high sissy bar. I put a mustang pad on my sissy bar so it would match the drivers backrest. IT'S FANTASTIC!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/05 by
Rob Ryder (GumbyDude) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Awesome seat! The driver backrest was a pleasant suprise. I didn't realize what a difference it would make in my comfort level. My girlfriend likes the passanger seat too. I got the studded seats.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/05 by
Gary Saxhaug (garyjs) from Sioux Falls, SD, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Excellant seat. The adjustable back rest is great. My wife loves the rear seat and back rest. Note: the new seat now come with the adjustable/fold down riders back rest; had to be ordered seperatly before.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/15/05 by
Freebird (Tokker1) from Anchorage, AK, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Very nice addition. Back rest is a must.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next

}