Member Reviews for National Cycle Cast Front Fender Tips (2 Piece Set)- Honda VTX1800 Retro / S / T (02-07)

National Cycle Cast Front Fender Tips (2 Piece Set)- Honda VTX1800 Retro / S / T (02-07)


Buy Now. Earn 131 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N7003
MSRP: 144.95
Price: $130.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.61 (based on 41 reviews)

Breakdown:
27 Reviews
10 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 40    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/10 by
Buzzard (bbbakke) from Huntley, IL, United States, for a 2012 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Chrome looks great and finishes the fender off nicely. Install is easy but it is a little nerve racking to drill into the fender. Take your time and get it right the first time. I did have to tighten it down a couple of times.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/10 by
vaguard (vaguard) from , VA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Solid and still looks good, I would recommend for any VTX Retro.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/09 by
TheBandit722 (TheBandit722) from Bakersfield, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great pieces
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/09 by
SOLER (soler) from Clovis, NM, US, for a 2005 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Got 'em. Look great. One of the bolts was a bugger to get in on the front piece. I think it came stripped. Had to go to hardware store to get a bolt to finish the job. I think I called Nat'l Cycle and they sent me out some new bolts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/09 by
Bruce Farmer (bdfarms) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This gives a nice full front to the fender instead of those little pieces. The only problem I came across on mine is that is does not snug the sides as well as I would like so there is a small gap. Probably just about an 1/8 of an inch. Still a good looking piece.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/08 by
renegade (jacquis) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 03 sand (pewter) 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

love the look its like having a car without having a bumper. completes the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/08 by
tim martin (vtx1800retro) from rochester, PA, United States, for a 2003 silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

love chrome best if two people install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
Doug (jo11ymon) from Moorpark, CA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Really nice parts to dress up the fender tips. A bit nervous drilling through the fender, but follow directions and everything worked well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/08 by
Mikel (mgtechus) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Expensive but nice touch to front fender
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/27/08 by
Chuck B (cbroksch) from Peoria, AZ, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks great. Be sure to measure several times and ensure that you have a good tight fit before drilling.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/13/08 by
Zibi (Palka) from Rzeszów Poland, , Americas, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Wszystko OK.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/07 by
Charlie Williams (Bisley) from Cleveland, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

These really dress up the front fender of the VTX Retro....these fenders really need something to set them off. My wife bought these along with some other chrome parts I chose not to use and returned (sorry CruiserCustomizing...I swear you will still sell me mucho). Don't worry about drilling mounting holes in the fender....just follow directions and use tape. I recommend these tips as a must have for the Retro....really adds a touch of class and tasteful flash. They are IMHO a first class quality product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/07 by
Jim (SINDER22) from Plantation, FL, United States, for a 2004 Red and black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Fantastic Finish. Cringed when I had to drill into the fender. But it came out great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/07 by
Don Gamble (cdonz49) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Adds significantly to the looks of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/06 by
Ran (RPJones) from Huntsville, AL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very cool Christmas present from my sweet wife (Alley). She even helped me put them on!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/06 by
Toren (Toren) from Woodinville, WA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Expensive but I'm worth it! These chrome tips are easy to put on and add a very needed look to the plain fender. Easy to install once you get over the fact you have to drill holes in bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/06 by
Kahuna (SCRCKahuna) from Conyers, GA, United States, for a 2003 Pearl Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I only have the front one but it is very nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/06/06 by
ron beekman (diverron99) from HASBROUCK HEIGHTS, NJ, United States, for a 2003 Indigo Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I actually have the one from Honda and it is just the front piece.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/22/06 by
Darwin (Stillson00) from Ocean Springs, MS, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice chrome. They look good on the bike.. Installation was pretty easy. I had a helper. Drilling the fender was hard to do, since there is no turning back.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/06 by
Bob (BigBob69) from Hubbard, OH, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy to instal, looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 40    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Cast Front Fender Tips (2 Piece Set)- Honda VTX1800 Retro / S / T (02-07) also viewed
Scroll right
}