Member Reviews for National Cycle Cast Front Fender Tips (2 Piece Set)- Honda VTX1800 Retro / S / T (02-07)

National Cycle Cast Front Fender Tips (2 Piece Set)- Honda VTX1800 Retro / S / T (02-07)


Buy Now. Earn 131 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N7003
MSRP: 144.95
Price: $130.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.61 (based on 41 reviews)

Breakdown:
27 Reviews
10 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/10 by
vaguard (vaguard) from , VA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Solid and still looks good, I would recommend for any VTX Retro.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/09 by
TheBandit722 (TheBandit722) from Bakersfield, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great pieces
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/09 by
SOLER (soler) from Clovis, NM, US, for a 2005 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Got 'em. Look great. One of the bolts was a bugger to get in on the front piece. I think it came stripped. Had to go to hardware store to get a bolt to finish the job. I think I called Nat'l Cycle and they sent me out some new bolts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/08 by
renegade (jacquis) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 03 sand (pewter) 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

love the look its like having a car without having a bumper. completes the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/08 by
tim martin (vtx1800retro) from rochester, PA, United States, for a 2003 silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

love chrome best if two people install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/08 by
Mikel (mgtechus) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Expensive but nice touch to front fender
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/07 by
Charlie Williams (Bisley) from Cleveland, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

These really dress up the front fender of the VTX Retro....these fenders really need something to set them off. My wife bought these along with some other chrome parts I chose not to use and returned (sorry CruiserCustomizing...I swear you will still sell me mucho). Don't worry about drilling mounting holes in the fender....just follow directions and use tape. I recommend these tips as a must have for the Retro....really adds a touch of class and tasteful flash. They are IMHO a first class quality product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/07 by
Jim (SINDER22) from Plantation, FL, United States, for a 2004 Red and black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Fantastic Finish. Cringed when I had to drill into the fender. But it came out great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/07 by
Don Gamble (cdonz49) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Adds significantly to the looks of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/06 by
Ran (RPJones) from Huntsville, AL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very cool Christmas present from my sweet wife (Alley). She even helped me put them on!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/06 by
Toren (Toren) from Woodinville, WA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Expensive but I'm worth it! These chrome tips are easy to put on and add a very needed look to the plain fender. Easy to install once you get over the fact you have to drill holes in bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/06 by
Kahuna (SCRCKahuna) from Conyers, GA, United States, for a 2003 Pearl Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I only have the front one but it is very nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/06 by
Bob (BigBob69) from Hubbard, OH, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy to instal, looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/06 by
Brad (buzzvtx1800) from , , United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Chrome looks great and finishes the fender off nicely. Install is easy but it is a little nerve racking to drill into the fender. Take your time and get it right the first time.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/06 by
Dick (leaky) from Quantico, MD, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxleent
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/06 by
Curtis Garrick (onebaldoc) from Agua Dulce, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

A little tricky to install, but use silicone with the screws, and it will not move. remember you can only drill one set of holes so be very patient. I also have the rear one I get all kinds of comments on how nice they look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/05 by
zane Berthelson (zaneb) from Dell, MT, MT, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Installed with fender rail from Honda line makes bike really shine . Like every one eles I don't like drilling holes in a new fender but worth every bit of the anguish.Chrome first class, fit frist rate. Glad I did it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/05 by
Bruski (bkmbruce) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great Chrome -- Farily easy to install. Had to hold me breath drilling into my fender!!! However, it was worth the pain because they turned out great!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/05 by
Greg (Mytee_Hercules) from , AR, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Got both but only put front on for now. Nice heavy piece. Not a big fan of drilling holes in my bike, but the directions were good and the fit was right on. Subtle but noticible.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/05 by
Gbert (Gbert) from Milwaukee, WI, United States, for a 2003 Candy Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very nice look, and a great touch of class.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next

}