Member Reviews for National Cycle Complete Chrome Light Bar - Honda VT1100 Shadow (87-97)/ VT1100 Shadow Spirit (97-07)

National Cycle Complete Chrome Light Bar - Honda VT1100 Shadow (87-97)/ VT1100 Shadow Spirit (97-07)

Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N921
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 39 reviews)

Breakdown:
20 Reviews
14 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/10/08 by
joek (joek72a) from La Marque, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Lights up the freeway at night so much better than stock headlight alone. Expensive but worth it to me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/08 by
Steve Gray (sndgray) from Bremerton, WA, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

works great, get the switch kit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/08 by
harry white (hojo55) from Badger, NF, Canada, for a 2010 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I GOT THESE IN THE MAIL THIS MORNING. BEAUTIFUL SET OF LIGHTS. SPENT THE DAY INSTALLING ON BIKE USING KURYAKYN UNIVERSAL RELAY AND BIG BIKE PARTS DUAL HANDLE BAR SWITCH .TOOK MOST OF THE DAY, BUT I . WAS BEING VERY CAREFUL. FIRST I MOCKED IT UP TO BE SURE IT WORKED, THEN I TOOK IT ALL APART AND REWIRED THROUGH THE FRAME. IAM QUITE PLEASED WITH THE RESULT. THEY ARE BRIGHT AND LOOK REALLY GOOD ON THE BIKE
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/08 by
Stone Cold (MustangJoe) from Marengo, IL, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Got this installed at the break in service. I rode the bike 1 time at night without it, that was sad because I think a lightning bug would've done a better job than the stock light. With the light bar this is MUCH better, I can finally see and be seen! Great product, definately a must have.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/08 by
bigguy (larryvw) from Beaumont, TX, for a 2003 Hot Orange 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great very well made looks real strong very easy to install to do it right you have to take the gas tank off to hook up your turn sig lights the right way took about hour and a half nice made my to work with the high beams but you have the choise to do it with the low or both love it
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/07 by
John (gojjo) from Plymouth Meeting, PA, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Great look. Great function. Hard to tighten the lights once the wiring is complete (screws line up directly under lights).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/07 by
mark strickland (markibs) from Columbus, GA, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Changed the looks 100% We LOVE THEM
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/06 by
scott trebilcock (trebilsc) from raymond, ME, United States, for a 1997 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Good set of lights. Increases my visibility and my ability to see the road at night. Very nice for night driving. Installation was easy. I did have to bend the mount abit to aim them lower as they too high. Adjustment is difficult though. One side keeps coming loose and turns in, and I have not been able to tighted enough to hold it straight.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/28/05 by
Wendy (SturgisMama) from Sturgis, SD, United States, for a 1997 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Came with the bike. Not all that useful for nighttime illumination, but makes me more visible to other drivers.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/05 by
mrkitchn (btjones) from Henderson, TN, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Love the looks and the light it gives!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/09/05 by
Rick Shafer (PhatRik) from , OK, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very easy to install, but not so easy to adjust the lights. I bought it installed was driving under a overpass and lit the whole bottom side. Came home and tried to adjust the beams. I could adjust the vertical very little. I would get it were in need be and would tighten the bolts and the light would go almost back to the orginal place. It is to bright at night to be driving behind anyone.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/16/04 by
Redman (lestoner) from Mount Holly, NC, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Just go it. This accessory was easy to install and it is absolutely great. The added light and safety factor are just what I was looking for.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/25/04 by
Tim Larkin (TimL67) from Yonkers, NY, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Love these - definitely improves your seeing and being seen potential. And look sharp to boot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/12/04 by
Rene (csjonsin) from Jonquiere, QC, Canada, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

To buy to increase the visibility of night. It's O.K.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/04 by
Russell (Bugmanrider) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great Visibility
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/04 by
Dick (dieselfixer) from Barker, NY, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

really helps to light up the road looks good to easy to wire I used a seperate switch and a relay
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/04 by
john whittecar (honda01) from toledo, OH, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

a great value
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/04 by
krunch (rodger_meyer) from 3648 Lafayette Ave, NE, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

The main reason for this addition is for safety, people see you with these things especially if you adjust one light into on coming traffic. Not too bright, but more so than low beam. My best advice is to splice into your high beam wire, disable the power into the high, power these with the lows juice. Keep in mind that when you start your bike, all of these lights are going. Turn to your stock high beam switch, this disables all the lights. Trust me, you don't need the high beam with these lights. Otherwise very sturdy and easy install.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/04 by
joe (jsag) from Phillipsburg, NJ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

on bike when I purchased it. V ery well made nice quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/04 by
Don Wallin from Corinth, MS, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

These were a simple add on and easy install.The wire instructions were easy as well.Chrome is first rate and the lights are brighter than the stock head light.I recommend this add-on for any one.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Complete Chrome Light Bar - Honda VT1100 Shadow (87-97)/ VT1100 Shadow Spirit (97-07) also viewed
Scroll right
}