Member Reviews for National Cycle Complete Chrome Light Bar - Honda VT1100C2 Shadow ACE (95-99)

National Cycle Complete Chrome Light Bar - Honda VT1100C2 Shadow ACE (95-99)

Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N922
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.30 (based on 30 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
14 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/22/09 by
Erwin van Waes (erwinvanwaes) from Clinge, Netherlands, , Europe, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Came with the bike when I bought it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/08 by
Chas Bradbury (chascruiser) from Saint Clair Shores, MI, United States, for a 1996 / Black and Purple 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

A perfect addition!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/26/07 by
luc villeneuve (luckus) from valdor, QC, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice looking and very safe
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/06 by
Ron Robiinson (robinsron) from Fremont, CA, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy to install and look great. I wired mine for high beams to help cagers see me in the daytime.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/06 by
Mark (mpomer) from Lawrence, MA, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I like the extra light on the road and the extra visability to other driveres.So they see me.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/05 by
Mark (seefriedm) from Highland Village, TX, US, for a 2005 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks GREAT on the bike!!! Take your time to install, it takes about 11/2-2 hours to cable up. All the parts are included, and easy to follow instructions.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/03/04 by
Stan (StanWF) from Hagerstown, MD, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

latest add-on, look real nice, shopped for a long time before deciding on these. I think mine are 55 watt...Can't ride until I adjust them down P-Oed a couple people first night out. Average value because I think most motorcycle parts are over priced.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/31/04 by
Scuba (scuba993) from White Pine, TN, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy ti install, good safety item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/04 by
Bob (dustyroads) from Arlington Heights, IL, United States, for a 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Difficult to adjust...you need to drop turn signal to get to adjustment. wire ends show from exit on tube to light but I covered with chrome spiral wrap to finish the look. Also installed a 3 position on/off switch mounted off the windshield brace for easy switching...on/off/on.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/04 by
MadMan (ACE1100) from Dresden, ME, United States, for a 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I picked up a lightbar that is exactly like this. It is made by DG Hard Krome. Apparently Hard Krome is not making much more than exhaust systems these days. I did not relocate my stock signals and it looks just fine. Installation was fairly difficult mostly due to the wiring which is not easily gotten to. Remove the seat to get to the gas tank, remove the gas tank and have someone on hand to hold you tank out of the way for a bit or you can break into the fuel system by turning your fuel valve off and removing the fuel feed on the left and the breather tube on the right side. It is helpfull to have a nearly empty tank. The electrical connection box is easily assessable with the tank out of the way. A clip over crimp connector breaks the wire casing and makes the connection. Don't forget to test it before putting it back togther. This unit had internal wiring which I think is a must. My windscreen required a bit of adjusting to make space for the lamps but fortunately there ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/04 by
CAGE (INGALLS) from Wrentham , MA, United States, for a 2005 Arlen Ness Signature Series Kingpin 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I like the look of the bar more than a straight across one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/04 by
Tigerman (Tigerman67_ACE) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Similiar to light bar I have. I have the Targa-acc bar. My bar reuses stock turn signals. I had to raise my national windshield all the way up to succesfully clear the driving lights.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/04 by
ron lucero (rlucsr) from Tucumcari, NM, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice really dress up the bike instead of just a striaght bar
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/03 by
Bigdog Brouillette (mbe0738) from Woonsocket, RI, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Alot of light
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/08/03 by
Frank (fpillitteri) from Garden City, MI, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Was on the bike when I got it. Have seen better looking bars for the same kind of money. Does the job. Bulbs are a pain to change with the deflectors on them.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/13/03 by
Hammer (bigpage) from Boston, MA, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

This came with the bike when I bought it. Still in the package with all parts but directions. National Cycle helped me track down a set of directions and faxed them to me. Took my time and installed it over a winter weekend. They look great. Chrome bar is great quality. But the bolts, washers and nuts are not chrome or even a good grade of stainless. Be careful if you are adding wind screen. This bar will only work with national cycle windscreen hardware.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/13/03 by
Deb (Red95Ace1100) from Doylestown, PA, United States, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

My only complaint with this lightbar is that for the price you pay, I think that they could include more chromed parts. How much more could it cost to throw in some shinier hardware?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/03 by
Pete405 (Pete405) from Murfreesboro, TN, United States, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Gotta have the light bar!!! lol although I removed the two upper lights and added a set of PIA fog lamps... It don't look as nice but it provides alot better light and BELIEVE ME people will see you comming with these babies!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/03 by
Retro (1996ACe) from Kansas City, MO, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great lightbar. The hardware installed in about 45 minutes, but I went ahead and wire the lamps so they turned on when I flipped my highbeams on. This required a bit of a rewire, but wan't really bad. I do get a little bit of rust on the rivet on the top of them, but that is the only finish problem. Worth the money, really brings out the retro look and lights up the road better at night.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/15/03 by
Kevin (Drnoleak) from Monrovia, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

What a nightmare to install. Instructions came incomplete. Wiring was marked wrong. People at customer service were very helpful .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next

}