Member Reviews for National Cycle Complete Chrome Light Bar - Honda VTX1300C/ R/ S/ T/ VT1300 Sabre/ Stateline/ VT750 Shadow AERO

National Cycle Complete Chrome Light Bar - Honda VTX1300C/ R/ S/ T/ VT1300 Sabre/ Stateline/ VT750 Shadow AERO


Buy Now. Earn 540 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N944
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.52 (based on 61 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
12 Reviews
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 40    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/11 by
Lee Baldwin (tomahawkoz) from Port Washington, WI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

look great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/10 by
Steve Rhodes (srhodes803) from Wilder, ID, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice look and fit for a reasonable price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/27/09 by
Casey Corcoran (casey1959) from Newcastle NSW, , Australia, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Will not fit as intended if a genuine Honda Big Screen is fitted as the driving lights foul the screen brackets. Solution is to mount the bar's bracket underneath the triple tree cross member rather than on top as directed by the instructions. Looks OK, just 1.5 inches lower. As predicted the main light fuse blew when driving lights connected as per the instructions so the wise will connect a separate fused relay circuit with a separate switch. Don't even think if fitting a heavier fuse unless you'd like the smell of burning wiring. To suggest the wiring is just hooked onto the main headlight is downright stupid and irresponsible. Also after 2 days riding the lights are vibrating loose so the whole thing will have to be removed and dismantled to tighten the nuts which are buried inside the assembly. As a result of this and not-with-standing the good looks and quality chrome I'm down-grading my rating.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/03/09 by
Boss (ElPatron) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Already had a National Cycle windshield, so bought the light bar for compatibility. Chrome looks good, but exposed wiring (no shrink wrap, etc) leave something to be desired and adds to installation time. Wrapping the wires is a chore due tight working spaces. Light bar was ordered for the VTX1300R, but aim of the lights once installed was no where near right. Aiming the lights either requires pulling the wires out of the bar or as an alternative, use of a 9/16 slotted socket. I tried four automotive parts shops in town and got an "are you crazy?" look each time. Apparantly it is a non-standard size. Snap On supposedly carries the part, but you have to order online or get the part from a Snap On dealer. Seems to me if the bar was designed for the 1300, the aim could or should have been right-on. Attaching the turn indicators to the bar is a challenge due to the tight space. Instructions called for use of a slip hex key, but I couldn't find one of those either. Ended up g...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/01/09 by
Mark G (magoudz) from Cedarburg, WI, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I hate this thing. I'm shopping for a replacement now. The engineering of the spots and blinkers is terrible. Since mounting it the first time, the right side has never tightened up correctly. After an hour or so of driving, the vibration causes it to loosen up and shift direction.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/09 by
mark legg (semperfi1037) from marshalltown, iowa, IA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/20/09 by
(kjheim) from Sandy, UT, United States, for a Red 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This was the first accessory I purchased for my VTX and it is okay. Installation was a little tough and I don't like the lack of clearance between the bar and the bottom screw of the stock headlamp on the bike. I have the light bar wired to the low beam of the headlamp therefore when I turn on the high beam the lights turn off.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/19/08 by
DymondLights (dymondlights) from fort lee, NJ, United States, for a 2004 black chrome DymondLights 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The only problems I've had on my bike was with this light bar. It was so bad that NC sent me another light bar... and it still stinks. This piece of junk has shorted out so many times because the inside wall of the lightbar is not smooth; so, those jagged edges vibrate against the wiring insulation and then POP goes the fuse while you are riding. I purchased the special slotted socket (S&K $45) required but you need another pair of hands to hold everything in place while you tighten everything in place. Taking off the turn signals requires a small hex tool 4mm and the throw is about 10degrees (but only after you torque the riding light out of the way, otherwise you physically cannot get to the bolt)... translation - it takes at least fifty small moves to remove just one of the two turn signal bolts. The wires can handle a load that is higher than the design of the lamps. Yes, you can put in 55W halogens, and they burn out from the tremendous heat buildup and poor lamp design. It is...
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/05/08 by
James Hornsby (jhornsby) from Hamilton, OH, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Piece of junk! lights swivel when riding, installation is a joke, wires exposed that need to be covered, and if you need to adjust vertically, you have to disassemble the whole thing, and remove wires! I took mine off... I'd rather lose the money than deal with this thing... do not buy!!!
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/08 by
Jacques (claimsguy) from Toledo, OH, for a 2008 Road Glide 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Wow what a difference this makes. I love the look of this light bar.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/13/08 by
David (dabefort) from Overland Park , KS, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME ON THIS JUNK. NATIONAL CYCLE SHOULD BE ASHAMED!! Wish I would have done more homework. These are a pathic light bar. First, to attach the turn signals required me to cut my allen wrech short in order get the set screws tight...took about 1 hour to do 2 set screws. Next, you cannnot run the lights on both high and low, it is one or the other. When you wire it for both, the high beam when on is dimmed to compensate for the over wattage of the head lights (obviously a pencil headed geek who does not own a cruiser designed this peice of junk). Next, you cannot adjust them with out great difficulty, next, you have a red and blue wire that is exsposed on the back side...you will not win any show contest with this junk of a light bar. Next they display the light bar with visor and fail to tell you they do not come with the light bar!!! Lastly, they say the accessory switch is require, not so, I wired my light bar into the light switch with no problems. Natio...
Review Details 

16 out of 16 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/08 by
thommo (VTXoz) from Wollongong, , Asia, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

adds to solid look of front end
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/08 by
dan pruett (dspruett) from tigard, OR, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The National Brand light bar looks great, but I did have some issues with the connection. First, I had to modify an allen wrench for the assemble of the inside screw for the turn signal. They could have designed this better by having the screw portion inside the turn light assembly. You will need patience in getting those screws on. Secondly, the wiring did not include an electrical connector for the blue wires (power). They should have added a dual connector instead of all single connectors. I had to run down to Lowe's to find something. Third, many had stated problems with light bulbs and blowing fuses. I switched out the light bulbs from OEM equipment and didn't have an issue with fuses blowing. Lastly, the turn signal bulb socket would not hold the bulb in place so I called National Cycle for advice. Their attitude was so terrible. I assumed they would send a replacement socket but instead they stated I could send it to them and in about 2 or 3 weeks they would return as repaired. ...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/07 by
Rj (rjhasty) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2003, Custom Red Extreme Metal Flake 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Not installed yet
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/23/07 by
Bruce (bwwllms) from Santa Barbara, CA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice addition to the front end.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/15/07 by
Moose (MaineiacMoose) from Stevensville, MD, United States, for a 2005 Black R5 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This one is a bear to install right and I had to replace the rivets that hold the light assemblies on after 10000 miles
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/02/07 by
Gunner Stahl (Bob91320) from Newbury Park, CA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Hard to adjust. Requires disassembly to adjust if directions followed. Special tools may be required to adjust. May hit headlight. Buy the handlebar switch to keep load from exceeding fuse amperage.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/25/06 by
Doughboy (fixwing) from Webster, TX, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Lightbar is nice
Review Details 

2 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/06 by
Ed (csmith3356) from North Port, FL, United States, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

If you don't install it yourself, make sure the shop you choose aims the running lights properly. A real pain in the XXX to aim after the fact. Even so they really do look sharp and draw a lot of attention when someone needs help to see you comming.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/06 by
Mike (spanky73) from Allentown, PA, United States, for a 2007 Electra Glide Ultra Classic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This light bar really makes the VTX stand out among other cruisers. It is by far my favorite addition to the bike, but I would not recommend installing it yourself unless you are very good with wiring and have alot of patience with small parts and hard to get to screws and bolts. Save yourself alot of time and get a dealer to install.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 40    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Complete Chrome Light Bar - Honda VTX1300C/ R/ S/ T/ VT1300 Sabre/ Stateline/ VT750 Shadow AERO also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP