Member Reviews for National Cycle Complete Chrome Light Bar - Honda VTX1300C/ R/ S/ T/ VT1300 Sabre/ Stateline/ VT750 Shadow AERO

National Cycle Complete Chrome Light Bar - Honda VTX1300C/ R/ S/ T/ VT1300 Sabre/ Stateline/ VT750 Shadow AERO


Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N944
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.52 (based on 61 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/13 by
Gorilla (Hideoutdodge) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great looking light bar!

Great looking although mounting was a real pain in the butt! Had to remove the existing turn signals and pop off the headlamp to mount to the bike. Adjusting the angles of the lights was by far the worst as they did not supply the Allen head wrench needed to make the adjustment, so I has to go to the local hardware store and buy a lone Allen wrench and then cut it in half to be able to get into the tight area to make the adjustments!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/10/11 by
(chrisreed729) from , OK, for a 2007 Pearl White 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Work good as daylight driving lights for being seen by other drivers. Not worth a flip for night driving, can see further out with just the stock headlight. Also had a problem with a turn signal shorting out and burning out bulbs until I soldered the bulb connector solid to the housing. Will buy different light bar next time around.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/26/10 by
Sideline (dannyp) from Franklin, KY, United States, for a 2004 Candy Durango Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

It's OK but I might buy a different brand if I had it to do again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/06/10 by
SillyOleBear Geoff (sillyolebear) from Augusta, GA, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

looks good but a pain if you ever have to adjust them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/06/09 by
SillyOleBear Geoff (sillyolebear) from Augusta, GA, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks Great And Easy To Install...Hassle To Adjust Light Alignment And Tightening
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/08 by
(mrgeoff1) from Hephzibah, GA, United States, for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Have it wired for the low beams and the bar lights on....When brights on, the light bar is off...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/31/07 by
Mark (chiefb) from Marysville, OH, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very nice looking lightbar. The inside screws holding the turn signals on are very hard to get tightened due to the location. I installed this using a modified Gonzo wiring harness into the running light circuit so they are on all the time. I also installed a National Cycle handlebar switch into the circuit so I can turn them off if necessary. The factory adjustment for the lights does not let the light shine out very far in front of the bike, but this is nothing that a small adjustment to the angle will not fix,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/07 by
Curt (curtdawg) from Switz City, IN, United States, for a Candy Orange 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

oh yah these really do help out at night going arround the blind corners
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/22/07 by
Steve (VTXrider1300C) from Homosassa, FL, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

The bar fits tight under the light. Chrome finish is good. Instructions could be improved for easier installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/14/06 by
Herb (renegade6790) from Snyder, OK, United States, for a 05 Burgundy with Candy red flames/ghost smoke 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great and adds some size to the bike. I put clear lens covers on the turn signals that I got from HD and modified, and then put yellow bulbs inside. Update: DO NOT connect the turn signals as running lights; it will make the fuse blow when you go from high beam to low beam and back.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/28/06 by
Jim Swanson (jimswanson5) from tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is very poorly designed and I would recommend NOT purchasing this product. The installation is a joke (poor wiring and assembly of turn signals is very idiotic). I have National Cycle's windshield and chrome lowers and these are fairly good products, but this light bar is trash. I finally got everything installed (plan on 2+ hours) and the left turn signal socket has a non soldered wire so the turn signals flash but do not operate as running lights. Now I get to disassemble that side and repair the manufacturer's mistake. One of the mount screws for the turn signals is one of those you can turn a 16th of a turn per attempt due to the moronic placement of the screw holes. Steer clear of this product.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/06 by
bubby (bubby48) from Orange Park, FL, United States, for a 2005 Candy Apple Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

GOT THE HONDA LINE LOOKS THE SAME A LITTLE MORE EXPENSIVE I THINK QUALITY IS BETTER
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/05 by
TRUCKSTOP (TRUCKSTOP) from GAFFNEY, SC, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

There GREAT!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Complete Chrome Light Bar - Honda VTX1300C/ R/ S/ T/ VT1300 Sabre/ Stateline/ VT750 Shadow AERO also viewed
Scroll right
}