Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models

National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models

Buy Now. Earn 280 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N763A
MSRP: 154.95
Price: $139.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $14.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.32 (based on 247 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
13 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 33    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/12/08 by
Dale (oldboy) from Berwick, PA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

easy install, Look great on bike
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/09/08 by
Mike Mitchem (mikefl718) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

look good, don't really do much though
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/08 by
Dion Short (dionshort) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I liked the way they look. I run with or without the shield on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/07 by
Vas (vgajic) from The Great White, ON, CA, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

i mounted these to the memphis shades windshield hardware. just drill two holes and bolt them on - it works. keeps the air from coming over the tank and blasting me in the chest.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/06 by
joe don (hondaace88) from idabel, OK, United States, for a 2001 maroon and white 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

helped with wind
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/06 by
Reaper Mctaggart (dmctaggart) from Roseville, MI, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Really nice chrome easy mounting
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/09/05 by
BrotherBruce (BrotherBruce) from Cloverdale, BC, CA, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Quality is fair, like everyone else has pointed out the back side is not chrome and the welds are a bit messy. I ride all year and put them on to reduce wind and rain impact. I was dissapointed, they made no difference at speeds less than 60mph and very little after that.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/07/05 by
Medic (scrcmedic) from Splendora, TX, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

They dont do much, but they do look great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/05 by
Tom Welch (Flacruiser) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

A good addition to the Shadow. I already had a NC windshield on the bike that these lowers were designed to fit so the installation was a snap. It's necessary to remove the windshield but that only involves removing the four mounting bolts and spacers together with four small acorn nuts. Have someone handy to hold the windshield up while you install the shields with the small bolts that the acorn nuts secure. As far as functionality goes, I can definitely feel an improvement in the ride. Wind deflection does occur. I was impressed with the look and thickness of these shields. They appear well chromed and are very sturdy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/22/05 by
the deacon (TheDeacon) from montreal, QC, Canada, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These deflectors took about a half hour to fit to my existing NC shield. They look great and, from the limited amount of use I have had from them and my bike here in Quebec so far this year, they work very well. No more head buffetting. I also have an MC Enterprises Engine Guard on my bike and yes, these deflectors do hit the guard on full lock. But it's minimal and the guards flex. If you are worried about flaking the chrome on either the guards or the deflectors from them hitting each other on full lock then Don't Fear! Do what I did: put some chrome plastic door edge molding on the outer edge of the deflector (available from Canadian Tire or Wal Mart) . Works a treat a costs pennies.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/05 by
swalt (swalt) from Petoskey, MI, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

A must if you have the windshield
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/04 by
Jake D. (jakedillon84) from Raleigh, NC, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

****UPDATE: Friday, July 15, 2005**** These things are still going strong. I currently have them installed with the National Cycle Heavy-Duty Chopped windshield, my choice for warm-weather touring. The head buffeting is substantially reduced with this shield, and almost null with the larger Touring windshield in the same product line. One thing I have noticed is the tendancy of these lowers to collect dust, insects and other unpleasantries. Granted this is what they do, but to clean them amounts to something akin to the Third Level of Hell. I can never get them totally spotless (and I like chrome "spotless"). Nonetheless, I still consider them a wise purchase and will not operate with a windshield without them. ****ORIGINAL REVIEW**** There are few items that make their presence as worthwhile as these on a motorcycle, especially when used in conjunction with a windshield. I originally thought these things were supposed to keep the cold air away from the lower body and l...
Review Details 

17 out of 17 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/20/04 by
Vejas (gjace750) from Wauconda, IL, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Pretty much useless... Minor benefits when going over 50mph, other then that, no value.... good for looks, that's about it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/21/04 by
Coaster from Halifax, NS, Canada, for a 2005 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Still on order.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/04 by
Wes Krohn (CageHater) from Carlsbad, CA, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Best deal I've ever found - got these on Ebay for $13!!! Really minimizes the head buffeting........
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/23/04 by
Wes (krohnwe) from Carlsbad, CA, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Make a huge difference.....head buffeting minimul now....will leave on even when I take off the windshield for summer riding....add a "meaner" look to the front with a wider-looking stance........
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/03 by
ricker (rickster) from mars hill , NC, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks great and gets the cold air off my chest and face. I ride year round and for chilly weather these are a must. Very easy to install. The back side of them could use a better finish.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/03 by
Peo Rosander (PeoR) from Ă–verlida, Sweden, , Americas, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Absolutely fantastic. A definate must for everyone with a wind shield. Nice chrome on the front surface. Rear surface chrome not so good. Easy to install. Looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/29/03 by
jeff (stjage) from Chesterfield, MI, United States, for a Big dog --Chopper-- 04 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

these fit like a glove. The look is great too. gives the front end a first rate look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/03 by
Todd Lewis (tlewis) from Garner, NC, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

It took a little bit of fabrication to make these work with my Memphis Shades windshield but I was able to get them mounted and they look great especially behind my Cobra light bar. Nice addition.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 33    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models also viewed
Scroll right
}