Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models

National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models

Buy Now. Earn 280 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N763A
MSRP: 154.95
Price: $139.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $14.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.32 (based on 247 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/10 by
Ken Sprouse (ksprousejr) from Tarentum, PA, United States, for a 2003 Pearl Orange 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very easy to install! Look good even when you take the windshield off
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/09 by
mark legg (semperfi1037) from marshalltown, iowa, IA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/08 by
Ken Bowley (kbowley) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These came on my bike when I purchased it used, so I don't know about the installation, although it looks simple enough. They look great on my VTX 1300R, although the left deflector taps the engine guard if I turn the wheel all the way to the left. Luckily this only happens when walking the bike out of a parking space or driveway.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/07 by
Jim Foot (colfoot) from Little Rock, AR, United States, for a 2008 - Black/White 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Really great looking and easy to install. Recommend ordering by phone to ensure that you get the proper match to your windshield.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/02/06 by
Tom K (tkreuz01) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2005, Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They help with the buffeting, well made but, pricey.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/25/06 by
Bill (feiter) from Buellton, CA, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I like the product a lot but have had difficulty. The first problem you encounter is they are so close to the windshield mount hardware that tightening with certain types of tools like allen wrenchs is difficult if not impossible.. Also I think the Chrome Plating was not top notch and the welds should have been smothed out better prior to plating. On one of the post assembly tightenings the mounting spider used with the windshield and the lowers had a clamp tab break off. I have not been able to get National Cycle to ship me the corrent spiders. They keep sending me spiders which come with the windshield and not the chrome lowers so they are not long enought. I had to remove my windshield and the lowers and have not been able to use for weeks. National cycle was responsive in sending me replacements the first time but they are not acknowledignt the second mistake.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/06 by
Ed (csmith3356) from North Port, FL, United States, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Provides pretty good protection from bugs and gravel to the legs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/06 by
Mike (spanky73) from Allentown, PA, United States, for a 2007 Electra Glide Ultra Classic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great and make a big difference in the cold weather. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/06 by
Darrell (Teufelhunden) from beebe, AR, United States, for a 2003 Goldwing and 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Decent but still create a little buffet, more on the legs now. still, better than the head.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/06 by
Bob Read (read) from Amelia, OH, United States, for a majenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

this was one of my best assories , I have the memphis 17" wind screen that did not do much to keep the wind off my face but after installing these on my bracket's of whitch I had to drill holes in to make them fit . I now can smohe a cigaretteat 80 miles an hr. with out the wind in my face
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/05 by
Jeff (jksasaki) from Sandy, UT, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The deflectors made a huge difference in the amount of wind flow I was getting. They are very sturdy in high winds and very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/22/05 by
Richard Estes (REstes) from Bellingham, WA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Description is deceptive. My package had ony two items, the deflectors. Does NOT come with any mounting hardware and is designed to fit only certain National Cycle windshields.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/05 by
Bill Poirier (bill_poirier) from Thompson, CT, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Highly polished, sturdy, and great looking lowers that actually work! Must buy for your VTX 1300 Retro
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/05 by
Rod (rneuf) from , MB, Canada, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These lowers are effective at deflecting air from the rider, and they also look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/04 by
Bones Bolton (osteo1) from St Leonards-on-Sea, , Americas, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

excellent solid product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/28/04 by
Michael (mjshaw) from Suwanee, GA, United States, for a 2003 Pearl Orange 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Look awesome when installed - as long as you aren't in the driver's seat. The first pair I recieved had the lousiest looking welds I have ever seen and the backs of the units (which are visible to the driver) had a very poor finish. Admittedly, I thought the backs would be chromed as well, but NC said that they weren't but that they should have a brushed-looking nickel coating on the back side. They indicated that they would be glad to exchange it if the part was deemed defective. When they received it, they agreed to replace the unit, but not because of the welds and sub-par finish on the back, but because of a nick in the edge of the steel. Interestingly, while the replacement pair was not chromed on the back either, the quality of the welds and metal finish on the back was 100% better than the originals.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/02/04 by
Wayne (Photoman) from Duluth, MN, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Look good but reflect light into car windshields. Rather tinney.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/04 by
Jesse (BlueVTX) from Bosworth, MO, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got these on a Super Sale ,, does a great job on the wind comming around the gas tank
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/26/03 by
mike (mightymike) from edgewater, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I installed this on my bike about a month ago with the windshield and chrome light bar. Great looking and not to bad to install. As always seems a little pricey but it blends in nice and does the job of keeping the draft down.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/10/03 by
jud (judf) from rockwall, TX, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Had a little buffeting before I added these, now it is gone. You dont even really see them looking at the bike from the side, and the chrome from the front blends well w/ the look of the bike. Simple to install, same 2 bolts per side as the national windshield
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET