Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models

National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models

Buy Now. Earn 140 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N763A
MSRP: 154.95
Price: $139.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $14.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.32 (based on 247 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
12 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/12 by
Ben G (Bens09shadow) from Chattaroy, WA, US, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

have these deflectors on my Sabre, they look good, and work great, first bike I have had with a windshield that doesn't effect the helmet from wind turbalance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/08 by
wildman (coloradosky) from ESTES PARK, CO, United States, for a 04 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Finishes dressing up the front end of the bike, increases visibility, and helps protect from the cold air in the winter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
js (jsspicer) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Adds a great look to the front end. The chrome also adds visibility as it reflects the sun or lights! The added protection when riding in the 20 degree winters is nice as it helps cut the wind that is trying to bite into my legs.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/08/08 by
Doug (stumpman56) from Bradenton, FL, United States, for a 2001 DK BLUE 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

they do the job and look good as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/02/08 by
Dave Soto (trainwithdave) from Fenton, MO, United States, for a 2005 Black with flames. 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

So they look pretty good. They takes the wind off of my torso and directs it straight to my legs. Better wear chaps if you install these! I mounted these to my Memphis Shades mounting bracket. Had to drill four holes and get some hardware but I made it work. THE BIG PROBLEM is that installing these reduces the turning radius A LOT. Now I can easily make a u turn but parking is a bit of a pain.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/07 by
Chris (cjcwso) from Crestview, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

They cut the wind as advertised. They are a little tricky on the install to make sure they are aligned perfectly, but if you are methodical and not in a huge hurry, it will be fine. They also add some bling to the bike. With the windshield removed (National Cycle 2-up Switchblade), they perform admirably as well and still look cool.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/07 by
rkealy ealy (rkealy) from terre haute, IN, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

nice stuff
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/07 by
Richard (Radco) from Searsport, ME, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks GREAT,, Will test when the snow goes,, A little bit of modding to make fit the M.S. Shield.. Looks better then the memphis shades lowers. Flow very well with the Sabre...5/22/07 Installed on my MS Fats Shield.. EASY mod using the open hole if the MS Frame.. WOW what a difference!! WORTH the effort and look GREAT!!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/04/06 by
Jordan (benchp300) from milwaukee, WI, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These look really nice and were not hard to install. I cant weigh them against any comparable products as they are the first pair of lowers I have bought. I put them on to reduce head buffeting ( duh ) and they did seem to help, although I have a tiny windshield and think I need to get a full sized one to get the full effect
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/06 by
jerry gilmore (glg00) from sacramento , CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

this stpoed the wind from trying to take my helmet off.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/14/06 by
Eddie (edcampbell) from Pikeville, KY, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Split the wind
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/21/05 by
Jim (stilcrazee) from Addison, IL, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Absolutely neededwith shield. They coud be it more rigid near the bottom. Another TSG purchase with the sheld.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/05 by
Bamadog (bamadog) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2000 Pearl Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Install VERY easily to the windshield mount if you already have a National Cycle windshield system. These add sooo much more to the bike and look incredible. They also clear the backside of the blinkers if you use a hondaline lightbar, so you're good to go. Easy install and your bike will get some serious chrom-age.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/08/05 by
steve smith (sabresteve) from medford, MA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Bought NC lowers in an effort to reduce head/helmet buffeting from MS windshield, improved or lowered buffeting quite a bit, tolerable now, product looks great on the bike gives the front end a large chrome presence, probably blinds drivers in bright sunlight with reflection, must be ordered with mounting hardware/kit that does not come with the lowers.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/05 by
Chris Harger (rjdriver75) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Just put these on with the heavy duty windshield. They look great and seem very solid. Took it for a spin and it's like sitting in my car...really cuts down on the wind. Puts a lot of chrome on the bike, too. See my comments on the windshield about installation tips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/05 by
dracula (dracula) from carlsbad, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I have the ones specifically for the mounting with the Switchblade system but look exactly like these. I THOUGHT they were going to be able to pop on and off like the windscreens but not the case. Not overly excited about quality of chrome, and as I am an anti-chrome type, there is now way too much chrome on the front of this bike. But they are a must have if you are going to run the Switchblade Shorty windscreen. Once I save up a few bucks I think I'm going to have them power coated black.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/05 by
Brian Horner (smallcandle) from Winfield, KS, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great addition to the Heavy Duty windshield. Really helps keep the wind buffeting to a minimum. Quality is very good, but they are a little on the expensive side. Look good on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/04 by
Ruben Ortiz (1Bear) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice heavy chrome plating
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/04 by
Bruce (bjulin) from De Tour, MI, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These are requied to complete the wind protection. They are very thick and of good chrome quality. They prevent head buffeting completely.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/14/04 by
B I G D O N (bigdw4u) from S A L E M, OR, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Shinny=Chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 29    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models also viewed
Scroll right
}