Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models

National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models

Buy Now. Earn 140 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N763A
MSRP: $154.95
Price: $139.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $14.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.32 (based on 247 reviews)

Breakdown:
120 Reviews
96 Reviews
21 Reviews
9 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 96    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/12 by
Ben G (Bens09shadow) from Chattaroy, WA, US, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

have these deflectors on my Sabre, they look good, and work great, first bike I have had with a windshield that doesn't effect the helmet from wind turbalance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/12 by
Andre Trudeau (alrtrudeau) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2005 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Came with the bike when bought. Sturdy and great looks! Easy to remove and re-install. Jury still out on effectiveness as it is winter here. :(
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/11 by
Jason DeFrance (jmdx3) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

While they look nice I was hoping for more actual deflection. Only a little less rain hits my legs during a typical Oregon drizzle. Had the dealership put them on with the windshield and light bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/11 by
mrkitchn Jones (btjones) from Henderson, TN, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I bought these a couple of years ago. I was having trouble with rocks hitting my legs. These things really do the trick. I didn't think I would like the look of them but they are not very noticeable and work very well!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/03/09 by
Baz (SnoopyCotter) from Adelaide, South Australia, , Australia, for a 2004 Mocha 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

easy fit great finish great look more chrome, does deflect the wind
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/09 by
Rick Alexander (rralex1) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 1999 - Red and Grey 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Does deflect some wind - not an "amazing" change but improvement that I like. It's TX so we like wind in the summer anyway.! Adds a good look to the front of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/15/08 by
mark esparza (gopher69) from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2001 black with silver and maroon pin stripes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

added these about 2 months ago nice addition to front end makes bike look wider beefier plus its chrome and they accualy do work to deflect the wind so it does not get you
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/30/08 by
Garth (Audguy) from Kemptville, ON, CA, for a 1999 black & silver 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Certainy work as well as the stock windshield lower did and a much better look to the front end as well.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/11/08 by
mark esparza (gopher69) from gilroy, CA, United States, for a 2001 black with silver and maroon pin stripes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

wow it gives the front of my bike a wider look and its chrome and they work deflecting the wind as well as they should
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/15/08 by
Jerry Weaver (boozoo1) from Burnet, TX, United States, for a 2005 (red) 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I love my lower deflectors. Easy to install, and the stoped the updraft that I was getting when I have my windshield on my bike. Also they look great extra chrome.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/08 by
hampster (jjtrogdon) from Homer, GA, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

the spider that came with it was too small but 1 call to national cycle and it was fixed..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/08/08 by
Doug (stumpman56) from Bradenton, FL, United States, for a 2001 DK BLUE 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

they do the job and look good as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
NeloAngelo (NeloAngelo) from Madrid, , Americas, for a 2008 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

I love chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/29/08 by
Michael (mbrock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Can be bolted onto the Memphis shades hardware with a few bolts, fender washers and nylock nuts. If you have an Aero 1100 with these lowers and MC Enterprises engine guards (their newer version that bolts directly onto the frame plate by the neck), the two will collide when you turn the handlebars because the bars slant forward. Not sure if that will be a major annoyance yet, but it does reduce my turning radius significantly when I'm maneuvering in parking lots. *edit* I switched to Cobra bars and now I have no clearance problems. The cobra are better bars anyway.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/07 by
Chris (cjcwso) from Crestview, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

They cut the wind as advertised. They are a little tricky on the install to make sure they are aligned perfectly, but if you are methodical and not in a huge hurry, it will be fine. They also add some bling to the bike. With the windshield removed (National Cycle 2-up Switchblade), they perform admirably as well and still look cool.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/07 by
Vas (vgajic) from The Great White, ON, CA, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

i mounted these to the memphis shades windshield hardware. just drill two holes and bolt them on - it works. keeps the air from coming over the tank and blasting me in the chest.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/21/07 by
Brent Swanson (SwanDog) from Topeka, KS, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice looking on the bike. Sets the bike off. Easy to install. The only thing negative I think there a little pricey.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/07 by
Jim Foot (colfoot) from Little Rock, AR, United States, for a 2008 - Black/White 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Really great looking and easy to install. Recommend ordering by phone to ensure that you get the proper match to your windshield.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/17/06 by
Smitty (BikerPop) from Crabtree, NC, United States, for a 2005, black and crome C50 Boulevard wrote:

Though they did interfere with my after market engine guards, I kept them anyway and had them shortened at a local machine shop. They still deflect air, rain, bugs etc.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/02/06 by
Tom K (tkreuz01) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2005, Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They help with the buffeting, well made but, pricey.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 96    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycle Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET