Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Narrow and Dakota 4.5mm Mounting Kit - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow Sabre/ Aero/ ACE Deluxe

National Cycle Heavy Duty Narrow and Dakota 4.5mm Mounting Kit - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow Sabre/ Aero/ ACE Deluxe

Buy Now. Earn 132 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-KIT-JA
MSRP: 145.95
Price: $131.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.43 (based on 14 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/06/11 by
Rich (Aero22) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Dealer installed this on the bike when purchased. I have removed and reinstalled since though and installation was easy. This looks really good on the bike like original equipment.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/11 by
Tim Moss (TSM948) from Jasper, GA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Worked perfectly with my windshield. Looks great and wasn't too hard to mount.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/05/10 by
Dave (sterlingwaters) from Fort Collins, CO, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I decided to go with the Switchblade system.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/10 by
Mike Cornelsen (mcornelsen) from Fairview, OK, US, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Works perfect on my 2002 Shadow ACE Deluxe. Had to switch from Memphis Shade which has a high profile mounting system to a "lo-pro" system after installing a Cobra Lightbar. National Cycle Dakota 4.5 windshield and these mounts worked giving the clearance I need between my windshield and spotlights.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/09 by
Jerry (seniortech) from Trenton, MI, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Hardware looks good and is easy to install.The internal Hex fasteners used to couple the halves could be of better quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/25/08 by
smurfy (smurfy) from Toms River, NJ, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I managed to make this kit fit my bike. I wasn't really impressed with the difficulty of install. The over sized mounts come with rubber pads to protect the chrome on the forks but they are a little too thick to fit nicely in between the forks and the brackets. It took a lot effort to get the brackets to close all the way around the forks because of this but when I finally got it done they fit the windshield very nice. It was worth the effort. The chrome is very clean and looks good and all the hardware worked out the way it was supposed to. If you need this kit for over sized forks I would suggest getting it but be ready to fight it a little putting it on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/08 by
Neil (hondanbg) from San Fernando, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

fits fine over my shielded forks good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/08 by
Mark (msibincic) from Hanover Park, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This is a very nice bracket for the windsheild. A bit trickey to put on the trees with just myself. Had to take the advice of the other review and use vice grips. But once I figured that out, no problem!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/08 by
David Hare (dbhare) from Buckeye, AZ, United States, for a 2000 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Kinda needed this to install the windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/08 by
Dino Medina (nytimer) from Bay Shore, NY, United States, for a 2006/black/browngoldfleck 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to handle
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/23/07 by
McAlva (McAlva) from Barcelona, , Spain, for a 2007 Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Perfect attachment to the fork
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/07 by
TazRams (tazrams) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

needed for windshield...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/06 by
Daniel (Dan007) from Sherbrooke, QC, Canada, for a 2004 red win and black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very solid, but not easy to install. And the quik system is better.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/05 by
Chris Harger (rjdriver75) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks great once you get it on...very solid. Hard to get those fork clamps to close around the fork, though...I had to use vice grips to hold them together until I got the bolts screwed on...also make sure the holes on the fork clamps are lined up perfectly...they leave no wiggle room for the windshield bolts...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Narrow and Dakota 4.5mm Mounting Kit - Honda VT750/1100 Shadow Sabre/ Aero/ ACE Deluxe also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET