Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Wide Frame Windshield, Beaded w/Clear Lower- Various Motorcycle Models

National Cycle Heavy Duty Wide Frame Windshield, Beaded w/Clear Lower- Various Motorcycle Models


Buy Now. Earn 239 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N2230
MSRP: 264.95
Price: $238.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $25.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.25 (based on 112 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/06 by
Peter Humphrey (soldier1964) from Gold Coast, , Asia, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I will never ride a motorbike again without a windshield. Have you ever tried to hang onto a bike doing 200 kph without a windshield, or travelled behind a truck carrying dirt without a windsield on your bike. Once you have ridden a bike with a windshield you wont go back
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/23/04 by
Brian (h2oskifreak) from snohomish, WA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

good windshield not removeable but for now it does the job
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/27/04 by
Tros (tross66) from Vestal, NY, United States, for a 2005 Bright Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

THIS WAS ON THE BIKE WHEN i BOUGHT IT
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/04 by
mike axler (mca1989) from kennesaw, GA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/08/04 by
lembo (lembo1964) from Knoxville, TN, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Have not used it yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/03 by
Paxton Wall (paxman) from Humboldt, TN, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I actually have the Heavy Duty Touring shield instead of the beaded, but they are pretty close to the same. I really like the shield. It is highly adjustable. I have it set low at about 20" above the headlight, but I can get it to almost 24" if I want to. I can look over the shield (which I like) or I can set it tall for touring. The mounting brackets were a pain to install. It takes two people to squeeze the brackets around the fork and then get the short Carriage bolt through. A good trick I finally used on the last one was to put a longer bolt through to squeeze the clamp together and then remove it and replace with the right bolt. Still tough, but that made it easier. I do get a small amount of head buffeting and an updraft from under the shield that flails my shirt aroung my chin. This is annoying at 70 mph. I contacted National Cycle and they say the chrome lowers will fix the problem. The guy that e-mailed me back said he had ridden their VTX 1300s with and without the lowers a...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/08/02 by
Oren Lockhart (Hink) from Humboldt, IL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I like this windshield better than the Memphis Shades shield I had. Install took about 30 minutes. I feel no air hitting me in the face and the bike handles great at any speed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/02 by
Ron Guidry (raguidry) from Lafayette, LA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Extremely easy to install, and remove for in town rides, really makes the long road runs less enduring.....now....if only I could find a way to make the VTX would get more miles for that 5.1 gal tank.....really gets on my riding buddies nerves to have to stop every 110 miles.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/02 by
Jim (j1taylor) from Boys Ranch, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good product - I'm about 6' and moved the shield up - had to reverse the botton bolt and nut, but not a problem. I installed by myself - could have used another hand.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/01 by
TJ (tjk1424) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great windshield, easy installation...about 30 minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/28/01 by
gumby (TimB) from Milford, CT, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great shield.Provides excellent wind protection,with minimal buffeting. On those road trips or 100mi.80+blasts with my buds I wouldnt be without it. GUMBY!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/04/01 by
Wes (Wes_VTX) from Dedham, MA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Overall a very good windscreen. I feel very little wind now, in a full face I cannot feel anything. It looks great on the VTX (I ordered the clear) and mounts pretty easily. Things do get a little cramped if you get the chrome lowers, a second pair of hands would have been a help. The lowers also get in the way if you want to adjust the screen to its highest setting. It looks absolutely spectacular with the chrome lowers and Light Bar!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Wide Frame Windshield, Beaded w/Clear Lower- Various Motorcycle Models also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP