Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Wide Frame Windshield, Beaded w/Clear Lower- Various Motorcycle Models

National Cycle Heavy Duty Wide Frame Windshield, Beaded w/Clear Lower- Various Motorcycle Models


Buy Now. Earn 239 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N2230
MSRP: 264.95
Price: $238.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $25.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.25 (based on 112 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/08 by
Mike Mitchem (mikefl718) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

it speaks for itself, im a windshield guy, i have a blue bottom half though
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/06 by
kwjs (ksimpson) from Overland Park, KS, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This came with my bike when I bought it from a friend. Before I hated the thought of having a windshield, but I kept it on after buying the bike. Now I almost can not live without it! Very easy to remove of the days that I don't mind getting smacked around by the bugs...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/09/06 by
BP (bhjp) from , AB, Canada, for a 2001 Red 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Was on the bike when I bought it, very solid.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/05 by
david jones (davidhonda) from Sunderland UK, , Americas, for a 1997 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

excellent windshield. does what its suppose to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/05 by
Robbie Lofton (easy_man1) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 1998 A.C.E black and copper 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I wouldnt go anywhere with out on to be honest. The lower "adjustable" part of the windshield split due to vibrations. I simply cut a thin peice of plexy glass the exact shape , and painted the lower part of the windshield just below the mounting bolts flat black from the inside to hide any scratching or small cracks the old piece made.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/13/04 by
Alan Reed (alanreed) from Newbury, OH, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice windshield, ok chrome, mounting brackets (additional $$$) not quite aligned right so windshield is slightly crooked but works fine.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/01/04 by
Cliff Cox (cliffs155) from Vacaville, CA, United States, for a 1999, Burgandy&Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice Winshield , looks good on the bike .
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/17/03 by
Tisha Jeffries (ousoonerfn) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

It seems to be fine. I have no complaints about it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/07/03 by
jim mcclanahan (LAWMAN123) from YORK, SC, United States, for a 2000 GL 1500 SE 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I HAVE HAD THIS WINDSHIELD ON MY BIKE FROM START. LOVE IT AND IT LOOKS GOOD ON BIKE.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/05/03 by
Jim (logosace) from Pickerington, OH, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Had the dealer install this windshield. It works awesome. Not too big; not too small. Really great for highway riding or cruising the countryside. Keeps you from having an evening snack, if you know what I mean!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/07/03 by
Peo Rosander (PeoR) from Ă–verlida, Sweden, , Americas, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I like this windshield. It's a great bug stopper and makes the travel more enjoyable. Not the easiest of installs. I needed a pair of extra hands to put it in place. All sorts of debris gets cought between the two sets of plexi glass, making cleaning difficult. I had to relocate the light bar. A big minus is that the bolts and spacers are not rustproof. After a couple of months use I had to replace them. Now I use stainless steel which I polished to shine like chrome. The mounting brackets came galvanized, so I had to have them chromed. The galvanized parts and the not rustproof items lower the over all rating.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/03 by
Tom Welch (Flacruiser) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

An excellent windshield for the money. I purchased the one with the black lower panel. I think that it really looks good on a black bike. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/03 by
david (secondary) from clarke's beach, NF, Canada, for a 2006 red 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

extremely effective
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/02 by
Jose (josel1) from Brentwood, NY, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Installation was easy. keeps sand and rock from hitting you in the face when riding I paid 140.00 but I had to buy the brackets for the windshield that was 100.00 more
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/02 by
Brad Reid (kyace1) from Paducah, KY, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This is an excellent windshield for the money!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/02 by
WES BURTON (WESVTX) from SATSUMA, AL, United States, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

THIS IS A GREAT WINSHIELD FOR RIDING WHEN IT IS COLD OR RAINING AND ON LONG TRIPS.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/01 by
therock (therock) from Gatineau, QC, Canada, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Saved my face from bugs and birds too great to have
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/29/01 by
Don (aceman66) from , , Canada, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

too short and can't get the proper angle to reduce buffetting
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/01 by
Hollywood Low (Hollywood) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2001 Silver & White 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Overall, an excellent shield, but I really don't care for the adjustable headlight deal. The mounting hardware is 1st class, and the lowers are great! It is a very good looking shield, and seems to withstand a minor amount of abuse. Fairly easy to install, although it helps to have a 2nd set of hands, and things DO get tight while installing, so I hope you are flexible. A set of Craftsman Quick Wrenches would make this install a breeze.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next